FYI,

For those that riding CBR '08 pls take note on your left side belly pan area. Today i just notice that mine has already melted. Dam suay sia...so many things happen on my bike....sian.

Do you have a pic of it?

• Replies 19.4k

I've just replaced my "camera mount" IU bracket with a self fabricate bracket. I have made extra just in case you guys might be interested. It is made of 1mm stainless steel suitable for the new slim IU. It is quite sturdy. The only issue is, it will slightly touch the meter when you fully lock the handle to the right. I have used those nylon tape to cushion it. I had 2 more brackets for sale at $10 each. Interested personel can contact me at 97692898.

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/CBR%20IU%20Bracket/14012009667.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/CBR%20IU%20Bracket/14012009662.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/CBR%20IU%20Bracket/14012009669.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/CBR%20IU%20Bracket/14012009665.jpg

FYI,

For those that riding CBR '08 pls take note on your left side belly pan area. Today i just notice that mine has already melted. Dam suay sia...so many things happen on my bike....sian.

Are you using race fairings? If you are using one, then some race fairings are structured to use with aftermarket exhausts. I have seen of my freinds gotten his race undertray burnt and ended up, he practiced on the track by taking his lowers off.

Hello fellow CBR big brothers! I'm only riding a CBR150.

However, I'm here on behalf of my boss to find out if there's anyone of u who are letting go of ur big monsters... He's looking at approximately 1-yr-old 2nd hand CBR1000 (the one with underseat exhaust).

anyone? cheers and thanks in advance, big brothers.

seems the 08 is alot hotter...

It sure is. Miss my 06. I've checked everywhere on my 08, no signs of any plastics melting.

Good job Kinwei. But eversince the 08 came with more bootspace, I've shoved the IU there, out of sight for good, it comes with a socket and can be readily unplugged.

Here is some picture of the belly pan.

External look....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/IMAG0002.jpg

Internal look....................sian

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/IMAG0001.jpg

Why alway me kana all this stupid things........

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Kinwei pai seh yesterday never call you, was busy for the CNY house keeping. Pai seh Pai seh....i think will meet you after Chinese New Year liao.

seems the 08 is alot hotter...

Super hot lor...escpecially right leg. If you want to go spa for your leg then no need liao...buy CBR 08 u can do your spa everyday. Hahaha.....

Ghost, how? get your exhaust already?

Hello fellow CBR big brothers! I'm only riding a CBR150.

However, I'm here on behalf of my boss to find out if there's anyone of u who are letting go of ur big monsters... He's looking at approximately 1-yr-old 2nd hand CBR1000 (the one with underseat exhaust).

anyone? cheers and thanks in advance, big brothers.

Go moto tiam find lor... if not i think maybe you can try to search on forum garage sale on used bike section. Good luck...

Thanks for the info Dino! Anyways if anyone letting go, or if u know of anyone who wants to let go of their CBR1000, do PM me the details. Thank u very much big brothers! Happy CNY to u all!

Kinwei pai seh yesterday never call you, was busy for the CNY house keeping. Pai seh Pai seh....i think will meet you after Chinese New Year liao.

No problem. But I will only be free on the 2nd week Feb. Will be away for a trip on the 1st week.

Actually hot doesn't mean it a bad thing. After all the heat have to escape from somewhere. Otherwise, it will remain "trapped" inside the engine. It might due to the increase in compression which caused the bike to run hotter.

However from the picture, it doesn't seems to be the hot air that caused the melting. Cause there should be a gap between the fairing and the engine. It more like your fairing had physically touched the engine or something hot. eg liquid, dripped down and scaled it. Don't know how.

It sure is. Miss my 06. I've checked everywhere on my 08, no signs of any plastics melting.

Good job Kinwei. But eversince the 08 came with more bootspace, I've shoved the IU there, out of sight for good, it comes with a socket and can be readily unplugged.

Did that to on my 750. It was fine until one day, it failed to scan properly. Then I switch to the front eversince.

(btw, they jus change the coil onli or wat...)

Usually itz a package,..

Coil & Flywheel,..

Not to sure the arrangement now,..

Have warranty happy already,..

No need to worry so much,..:)

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Super hot lor...escpecially right leg. If you want to go spa for your leg then no need liao...buy CBR 08 u can do your spa everyday. Hahaha.....

Ghost, how? get your exhaust already?

should be getting it in April...along with Braking wavey disc...

u guys said hot, i think u never ride an 04-08 R1.....its a LOT HOTTER than cbr.....will roast ur nut to well done....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

No problem. But I will only be free on the 2nd week Feb. Will be away for a trip on the 1st week.

So shiok meh...taking so long leave? plan to go where for touring?

should be getting it in April...along with Braking wavey disc...

U getting the Braking Wavey disc from Alvin? How much?

I know why melt liao. The fairing is super close to the mid pipe. My fairing also had the scar. Think must put some anti heat foil there.

I guess nobody notice abt this thing,right? But so far my mech told me im the first bike that kana he oso did another CBR 08 but no problem and he say that bike got bush on the nut to extend out the belly pan. I think after replace liao...i need to add on extra bush or washer and the fibre glass foil.

u guys said hot, i think u never ride an 04-08 R1.....its a LOT HOTTER than cbr.....will roast ur nut to well done....

Aya...all 1000cc sportbike is hot lor. Want to love the beauty then have to expect it.

So shiok meh...taking so long leave? plan to go where for touring?

Ya going to Betong, Thailand for a short trip. It been away since I have step on Thailand soil liao.