Akra in my opinion, also cannot make it. Since the RR4 days, those who bought it, regretted.

That mean Akra not suitable for Honda bike? Then what is better for now? Arrow or KR tune???

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

Kulai Nasi Lemak so great meh??? u seen like it so much? I think really need to go n try it out liao.

So so only. Adam Road Hawker Nasi Lemak, store # 2, Royal Rumble nicer. :hungry:

Though the quality for Akra is well made, HP gains for slip-on only 1hp. Sound wise, it loses out to other brands, price wise, more ex than other brands (those days, now don't even bother to check). See the HP figures for yourself.

From then on, never liked Akra.

http://www.akrapovic.com/motorcycle-exhaust/products/honda/model/cbr-1000-rr-2004/slip-on-790f41dbbf/

http://www.akrapovic.com/motorcycle-exhaust/products/honda/model/cbr-1000-rr-2008/slip-on-31/

Made this video in 06, there's an RR5 Repsol with Akra full system, sound cannot make it, have to use another video with my Arrow to replace it, heh.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7776802296654198707

Arrow or KR tune???

What are you looking for? Sound, performance, looks, affordability? Once you've answered that, just go look around based on those criteria.

When it comes to sound, looks and affordability, everyone differs in standards, so it's hard to advise, make your own choice and express yourself! :cheers:

Wow, that's almost the pipe I am looking at, I want a s/o, not full system, the low mount type. I think it's the best looking one, Arrow Trophy comes in 2nd place. All the other pipes cannot make it in terms of looks.

Any pix to share Mr. Jaws? :cheeky:

Not out yet.. but locally, you can get it from Motovation... Not street legal tho.. so might have some probs for ya

Though the quality for Akra is well made, HP gains for slip-on only 1hp. Sound wise, it loses out to other brands, price wise, more ex than other brands (those days, now don't even bother to check). See the HP figures for yourself.

From then on, never liked Akra.

http://www.akrapovic.com/motorcycle-exhaust/products/honda/model/cbr-1000-rr-2004/slip-on-790f41dbbf/

http://www.akrapovic.com/motorcycle-exhaust/products/honda/model/cbr-1000-rr-2008/slip-on-31/

Made this video in 06, there's an RR5 Repsol with Akra full system, sound cannot make it, have to use another video with my Arrow to replace it, heh.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7776802296654198707

Actually I personally know of 1 guy in SBF, who's using a ST Legal Ajra Slip on for his K6.. when the bike came out with the Akra Slip on, he went for dyno-run, then compare with the stock graph... it actually lost 3HP.. So since he already bought the exhaust, he had no choice but to mod it. After another dyno session, he got back about 5HP. Funny ley..

Ok...So which one (Exhaust System) gives the best performance???

Whoa, to answer that, I must know every make of exhaust for the RR8 and the HP figures, I have to say I don't know enough to answer that. :cheeky:

Not out yet.. but locally, you can get it from Motovation... Not street legal tho.. so might have some probs for ya

Actually I personally know of 1 guy in SBF, who's using a ST Legal Ajra Slip on for his K6.. when the bike came out with the Akra Slip on, he went for dyno-run, then compare with the stock graph... it actually lost 3HP.. So since he already bought the exhaust, he had no choice but to mod it. After another dyno session, he got back about 5HP. Funny ley..

So far no one posted video of that on youtube, if you have the chance, pls do us all a favour. :cheeky:

Basically performance don't just gain simply by installing the exhaust. A tuning is a must to get the most out of it. For example, on my previous bike, I've installed a arrow slip on. The initial gain is only 1hp or rather, none. After careful tuning and retune, I managed to gain around 5hp.

Akra mainly makes different exhaust for street legal and race. If you have hold both exhaust before, you will notice the difference. Being the race one has a bigger internal diameter for higher air flow. Some exhaust company skip this step. Like Arrow, they are using their race can and stuff a silencer inside to make it street legal. So you can't really expect much from a truely street legal type like Akra to have more gain than a "race" street legal.

So conclusion is, you definately need both exhaust and tuning to maximise the HP gain. When I say tuning, it also required a delicate tuner who is really into trial and error to get the most of the tuning. If he is the lazy type, he can basically just input the AFR setting into the dynolink, and simply throttle the bike across all rpm/throttle position range and let the dynomachine auto tune the bike. This will not maximised the performance gain. Altought basing on the perfect AFR is the best senario, however when you are riding on the road, the AFR maybe differ when it is on the dynomachine.

One more fact, dyno machine will not give u a very accurate reading. For example, based on 3 runs, they will most likely give you 3 different figure. Sometime can be out by almost 5HP. Most likely the tuner will just let you know the highest HP gain where by right he should let you know the average. Cause the consumer mindset is only after the highest HP.

One should not go after the figure. One should actually look at the graph. A proper tuning should actually makes the power graph more linear with no dip or flat spot.

Edited by kinwei
Kulai Nasi Lemak so great meh??? u seen like it so much? I think really need to go n try it out liao.

No lah. I prefer to eat the Nasi Lemak at Kulai rather than the Chinese stall. And if you want to whack the bike for a distance, Kulai is the not so far yet not so near place to go to.

Basically performance don't just gain simply by installing the exhaust. A tuning is a must to get the most out of it. For example, on my previous bike, I've installed a arrow slip on. The initial gain is only 1hp or rather, none. After careful tuning and retune, I managed to gain around 5hp.

Akra mainly makes different exhaust for street legal and race. If you have hold both exhaust before, you will notice the difference. Being the race one has a bigger internal diameter for higher air flow. Some exhaust company skip this step. Like Arrow, they are using their race can and stuff a silencer inside to make it street legal. So you can't really expect much from a truely street legal type like Akra to have more gain than a "race" street legal.

So conclusion is, you definately need both exhaust and tuning to maximise the HP gain. When I say tuning, it also required a delicate tuner who is really into trial and error to get the most of the tuning. If he is the lazy type, he can basically just input the AFR setting into the dynolink, and simply throttle the bike across all rpm/throttle position range and let the dynomachine auto tune the bike. This will not maximised the performance gain. Altought basing on the perfect AFR is the best senario, however when you are riding on the road, the AFR maybe differ when it is on the dynomachine.

One more fact, dyno machine will not give u a very accurate reading. For example, based on 3 runs, they will most likely give you 3 different figure. Sometime can be out by almost 5HP. Most likely the tuner will just let you know the highest HP gain where by right he should let you know the average. Cause the consumer mindset is only after the highest HP.

One should not go after the figure. One should actually look at the graph. A proper tuning should actually makes the power graph more linear with no dip or flat spot.

Thanks for the info dude. I understood every single part of that.

Just wanna know how much more you can get out of the machine and what needs to be done... not just exhaust n PC.

By the way, do you happen to know anyone who has installed the Hotbodies Undertail in Sg? Link: http://www.hotbodiesracing.com/en/prod_323_undertails_honda_2008-09_cbr1000rr

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Anyone gone to the circuit with this baby? Haven't seen any on the track yet...wonder how this baby handles on the track. CAn share some experience?

Anyone going this sunday?

i still feels 2bros gave the most power gain...even though not legal but im ok.

anyway besides the akra and arrow, how does leo vince performs???

most people buy the leos because of the sound.. power wise, it should be the same as the others... only 1 or 2HP with slip-on. However, the full-titanium leo vince race can is quite 'up there', as the racers from Loois Motor are using and also Kuhara from HKL.. well, as we all know, Kuhara uses it on his HRC-spec CBR 1000 '08... the motoGP support race clearly shows what a brilliant rider he is

Well I'm definitely getting a full system...but which one?

No lah. I prefer to eat the Nasi Lemak at Kulai rather than the Chinese stall. And if you want to whack the bike for a distance, Kulai is the not so far yet not so near place to go to.

Dont know leh... i still feel Kulai not really a good place to whack. Last Friday i have tried but feel so scare. When go into high speed and count a small bent i found that i unable to control it leh... i only can go for straight road nia...what a lousy rider. hehehe... After that i feel scare already... dont think want to try anymore.:sian:

what about boonlay power nasi lemak???? hehehe :angel:

Cheng, Boon Lay one where got nice...i feel only the chiller is nice nia. You stay Jurong Area oso?

Well I'm definitely getting a full system...but which one?

But what i know a full system exhaust oso buay pass one leh??? am i right or wrong?

i still feels 2bros gave the most power gain...even though not legal but im ok.

What to do you are a fierce CBR rider mah...hehehe. i agree with you... 2Brothers Exhaust is the most power one.

Anyway im oso not sure about all this exhaust thing hope all Bladers can teach me some. I'm new on sportbike....

What are you looking for? Sound, performance, looks, affordability? Once you've answered that, just go look around based on those criteria.

When it comes to sound, looks and affordability, everyone differs in standards, so it's hard to advise, make your own choice and express yourself! :cheers:

For me i will consider on looks and performance... if got performance the sound sure will be good oso, right?