• Replies 19.4k

I believe he means the rev limit blinker lah.

Den did u adjust?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

How you adjust the rev limit???

Press the top button and hold at off, turn the key to on you'll see the normal start up lights on the meters...continue to hold until the rev needle jumps up to the default limit at 12000rpm...i think. Release the button.

Then you can adjust the limit by pressing the button below. Press once and the needle jumps at 500rpm interval...adjust to your desired limit. Press the top button to select.

then the blinking light option follows...same choose how the lights blink when the rev reach your limit. Select the type of blinking using the bottom button. then the top button to select.

Walah! Start your bike and rev to the limit and see if it blinks!

* the blinking will go on once reached the rev limit you've set and beyond.

* You can find more detailed instructions in the owner's manual if my explanation is not comprehensive.

I've set mine to 8500rpm...about where the power bend is at the optimum according to dyno charts found on the net (stock exhaust)

now probably set to 5000rpm where 4th gear will not go beyond 110km/hr...LOL!

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Yup the Rev limit blinker...what did you think it was LOL!

Sorry im asking Kinwei whether he got adjust the rev limit bo ?

Asked this qns before but no one responded ... maybe you guys were busy.

Anyone using 180 tires ? Need some reviews ... better than the stock 190s?

If you use 180, you will have a higher/sharper profile. This allow you flick your bike faster and more agile. Less material means lesser rotation mass which also result in faster pickup.

Yoshi no sound? Think it's quite ok already.... i not very sure abt arrow quality.... bt seems feedback quite ok..... i have seen and heard leo vince... to mi it's just loud.... and quite affordable...... akra for performance and is indeed light... u pay for wat u get thou.....

don know why...honda bikes sound very soft...even stock yammy sound alot louder than honda with aftermarket exhaust...

im used to loud exhaust so i feel yoshi abit soft to me since my s4 days...where micron is always louder than yoshi....

then consider scorpion lor ...i no scorpion buddy till now leh..

i thought i replied im using 180 2CTs or u only want 08 ppl to reply?

reviews...i used up the entire sidewalls already...

if u don go all the way down then 190 is a waste of money for u...

some ppl put 190 rear for their 1000 due to ego, they don want ppl to think theirs is a 600...190 only if u wanto go low if u ask me.

even 180 on a litre bike still ok... but haya or anything similiar, dun try.. cos at high speed the whole bike gets unstable.

i thought i replied im using 180 2CTs or u only want 08 ppl to reply?

reviews...i used up the entire sidewalls already...

if u don go all the way down then 190 is a waste of money for u...

some ppl put 190 rear for their 1000 due to ego, they don want ppl to think theirs is a 600...190 only if u wanto go low if u ask me.

Thanks for info! Sorry sorry ... friendly one. I probably missed out LOL! Mai angry.

I'm opposite ... I want the bike to be small, flick-able, nimble. No ego issues.

When did you change?

I used 180 Corsa III on my last bike (fazer) 5000km botak liao. 3 track sessions only...mostly on roads. But I like the 180s man.

even 180 on a litre bike still ok... but haya or anything similiar, dun try.. cos at high speed the whole bike gets unstable.

Can. Will use 180s on my next change.

I've set mine to 8500rpm...about where the power bend is at the optimum according to dyno charts found on the net (stock exhaust)

now probably set to 5000rpm where 4th gear will not go beyond 110km/hr...LOL!

So what is the setting on the Dyno chart for stock? Can pls to update here. thanks so much. I until now still never set any changes....

Sorry Guys last minute changes, my shift was changed and i gotta work on that day.........Siannzzz :sian:

pai seh....

no worry...still got chance. i understand shift work problems.:dozed::dozed::dozed:

Im curious on this...?????? u say that haya on high speed will cause whole bike unstable den for our bike go for high speed should be facing the same problem mah?

I'm not very sure on this but my opinion thinking is 190 should have more grip then 180, when go into corner 190 should be more better and stable. But as Ghost say if you dont really go for corner more then is a waste of money.

Another thing is Shark mention about stable issue....this thing really confusion. Cause i understand Haya top speed is more than RR8 but for our bike oso can hit 299km/h den will it cause unstable too????

Correct me if im wrong on this.

Ok ... I missed this one.

Michelin 2CT is a tyre that force you into corner one sia.... why not try Bridestone BT016, this tyre oso have dual conpound like 2CT. I heard the review is not bad...i try to feel on BT016 the side compound is very sticky.

I'm not very sure on this but my opinion thinking is 190 should have more grip then 180, when go into corner 190 should be more better and stable. But as Ghost say if you dont really go for corner more then is a waste of money.

Another thing is Shark mention about stable issue....this thing really confusion. Cause i understand Haya top speed is more than RR8 but for our bike oso can hit 299km/h den will it cause unstable too????

Correct me if im wrong on this.

I see if I can answer on this. Theoritically if u fit a 180 tyre, you will have a sharper tyre profile as compared to a rounder profile of a 190. So if both uses the same tyre pressure, 190 will always provide a more contact surface area than 180. 180 will have higher wear as well due to lesser surface contact area to take the friction.

However the advantages of the 180 provide a more agile handling of the bike due to sharper profile. During a S bend, the rider can change it direction faster without much effort. Smaller tyre will means a lighter rotation mass. It like the concept of a 520 conversion or a lighter rim. Faster pickup, lesser power to maintain the speed etc.

I won't really say 180 is more unstable than 190 at high speed. It can be compensate by lowering your tyre pressure. However too low will definately create unstableness. While too high, lesser contact surface area. It about finding the sweet spot.

don know why...honda bikes sound very soft...even stock yammy sound alot louder than honda with aftermarket exhaust...

im used to loud exhaust so i feel yoshi abit soft to me since my s4 days...where micron is always louder than yoshi....

then consider scorpion lor ...i no scorpion buddy till now leh..

U mean engine or exhaust sound louder?? I know that the engine of honda bikes sounds softer and that is good.... For exhaust, u are right... compare stock to stock... honda to other makes, the exhaust does sound softer... bt if with aftermarket exhausts, then i can't really tell.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Can anyone tell me where can i get brake switch for Brembo Master cyclinder? My

mech told me it costs $50 for a pressure switch... I tried my friend's and find that

must depress quite hard in order to activate the brake lights.... so i tink it is not

very safe...... Any other options??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Not me, I'm still on stock, only 5,000km. Have to organize a trip up to KL already.

Michelin 2CT is a tyre that force you into corner one sia.... why not try Bridestone BT016, this tyre oso have dual conpound like 2CT. I heard the review is not bad...i try to feel on BT016 the side compound is very sticky.

How much is BT016 now? I'll get this in my next swap. Any recommended shops to change this?