hey guys. just joined d club. recently acquired a 1000rr 07 model. hope to meet up for fun rides 2gether!

Welcome....new blader. Stay tune for more CBR outing....

I think someone will organize the outing one.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

Nothing much there to see. Almost all is Italian stuff. I was chatting with one of the supplier there, he mentioned Bikeasia was actually cancelled. But there was some last minute thing which involved the Italian community which took over it and thats why there is nothing much there except mainly Italian stuff. You can basically see all the stuff at bike shop.

Thanks, appreciate the update!

Hi Bladers

I was thinking of getting a 1000rr in the near future but was turned off by the post that a new machine now cost about $33k. I would like to ask how much does a cbr 1000rr cost previously? say 07 06 models? As for the repsol paintwork, is there any price difference if I were to get a model of that kind?

Thanks guys!

Well, at least now the Japanese bikes are as exotic as the italians.

Those days I got an RR6 for 22k otr. Good luck shopping!

Welcome Outlaw!

Guys,good news ! Now the Leo Vince exhaust is finally street legal !

As I knew last time they quoted me $648 nett (titanium) but you need to fix it

at your fav bike shop.They will even pay you for the inspection fee !

CLICK HERE

Just saw an old post, 4 years ago, a Leo Vince slip on only S$648, plus they pay for inspection fee. What has the world come to?

Wah! NOw over $1k lor!

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Welcome back...i finally get my CBR liao. :cheeky:

Waw.. really? what colour is it?..:)

"Ride Safe 2008" Ambassador

Jan05 - Aug06----> Yamaha Rxz FT2477T

Aug06 - May08----> Honda Rvf FP6x6C Now FBC6047L

May08 - Mar09----> Yamaha Rxk AY6964K

Mar09 - June10-----> Wave 125s FW9102M

June08 - Now----> Cbr1000rr8 FP6x6C

My RR6 claims still waiting too. :sian:

I am hoping the court will charge that guy with perjury too, dragged on my case for so long.

All the best to ur case... heard fm ppl that it will take between 2 till 6 years depanding on the case...is it true?

Has anyone experienced this before?

Bike went on a false neutral between gear 3 & 4, 4 & 5!

Sounds dangerous?

It happened to me twice!

Once @ PG and once along ECP, both times i dropped a gear to prepare to negotiate a turn!

I was lucky cos I braked 1st to slow down enough, if not I'll be dead!...maybe not so serious lah. But my point is, this is gonna be deadly if it happens at very high speeds just before you make a turn.

Has it got to do with the latest recall rumours about the clutch cable issues?

I'm going to call Boon Siew to check.

I'm posting this to just to give you guys a heads up! Be mindful when entering turns at high speeds.

Hahaha..i've experienced the 'false neutral' jus now... Thats not my first time. I don't noe wats the prob..

The worse is at NSHW.. That time my speed was around 130+-km/h. When want to change to the next gear, not only neutral but got knocking sound as well. Quickly press the cluch n kick somemore. Wah dont know leh whats the course.

Hahaha..i've experienced the 'false neutral' jus now... Thats not my first time. I don't noe wats the prob..

The worse is at NSHW.. That time my speed was around 130+-km/h. When want to change to the next gear, not only neutral but got knocking sound as well. Quickly press the cluch n kick somemore. Wah dont know leh whats the course.

Well after I posted this , it happened another time but til now it's fine.

Haven't got time to call Boon Siew and check. Maybe I'll just go to ang mo forums and ask them...they are pretty helpful.

Will update once I got answers to that problem.

During riding, it about 14V. And normally when you leave it overnight, it around 12.4V. Arga Arga...

wow mine during ridin is ard 13.2V overnite is 11.2V.......

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

Well got some solutions from this forum: http://www.fireblades.org/forums/honda-fireblade/72257-08-cbr100rr-false-neutral.html

Apparently the ang mos also have this problem.

From the Fireblade.org : 'This problem is more likely due to the shifter not quite engaging the shift cam properly. (A pretty common issue with liter bikes.) Check out what a Factorypro shift kit can offer - I've put one of them on my last two bikes ('03 blade/'98 VFR). Eliminated the problem on both of them..'

another solution is to switch it to reverse gearing.

I'll be changing my rearsets soon and switching to reverse shift...hopefully that'll solve the problem.

Well got some solutions from this forum: http://www.fireblades.org/forums/honda-fireblade/72257-08-cbr100rr-false-neutral.html

From the Fireblade.org : 'This problem is more likely due to the shifter not quite engaging the shift cam properly. (A pretty common issue with liter bikes.) Check out what a Factorypro shift kit can offer - I've put one of them on my last two bikes ('03 blade/'98 VFR). Eliminated the problem on both of them..'

I'll be changing my rearsets soon and switching to reverse shift...hopefully that'll solve the problem.

Tnks Bro 4 the good info..That helps.. May be i should switch to reverse shift..

Once again tnks..

plan to sell my scorpion slip on....want to try yoshi rs5....

its for 06-07 cbr1k....some one interested please pm me.....thanks

bikepics-1493291-full.jpg

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

wow mine during ridin is ard 13.2V overnite is 11.2V.......

Should measure at the battery itself,...

My voltmeter also not accurate one,...:)

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

I've never had the false neutral problem. Duing the 1st week of getting the RR8, I had the mech adjust the clutch pull for me, not sure if that will solve the problem, just thinking out loud anyway.

guys wat coolant do u'll use. n has any1 tried maxima ultra or extra e.o

I've tried Extra, not suitable for our bikes, use Ultra instead, make sure the thinner the better, the Blade feels better on thin oils. There was a long discussion on this maybe 2 yrs ago, when ANR Ampex was still alive, in this same thread.

This thing works... cos i'm using it myself..cos i encountered a lot of missed shifts during trackdays. :cheeky: Used to bring in loads of factory pro stuff the last time.. Its the star behind the clutch basket,

Star Sample.jpg

Waw.. really? what colour is it?..:)

white colour...at first thinking of getting the red but i find that red colour is too fierce liao. hehehe

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

I have emailed Boon Siew service center about false neutral issue.

I've also asked them (Boon Siew) about the ' Clutch inner PUD ' recall from Honda mentioned in foreign forums and some local bike shops.

Waiting for them to respond.

plan to sell my scorpion slip on....want to try yoshi rs5....

its for 06-07 cbr1k....some one interested please pm me.....thanks

RS 5 many say quality not good cos made in US n A...

anyway ur slip-on fits 04-05 models as well cos im using it on my 05.

1st piece in sg on mine.

Just some update, Feroz aka Nancyboy riding the CBR1000 08 for Team Loois in the coming Malaysia Super Series has passed away after 3 days in coma.