• Replies 19.4k

Last nite saw 1 Maroon RR8(F* 444*) at Pioneer North n 1 Black at East Coast park....anyone here???

I know, the one u saw Maroon RR8 at Pioneer North the last digit is 5 right? Malay guy?

"Ride Safe 2008" Ambassador

Jan05 - Aug06----> Yamaha Rxz FT2477T

Aug06 - May08----> Honda Rvf FP6x6C Now FBC6047L

May08 - Mar09----> Yamaha Rxk AY6964K

Mar09 - June10-----> Wave 125s FW9102M

June08 - Now----> Cbr1000rr8 FP6x6C

An interesting read. Bigger engine normally tends to require the valve as mentioned. Normally their low end suffer as the exhaust normally cater to high flow for their mid to top end. Which it is why only the 1000cc gets the valve in the exhaust since the carb R1 days. It only until the later years where the 06/07 600/750 also get the exhuast valve as well.

Please enlighten me.. i'm not to sure bout this..

What if bigger engines change from stock valve exhaust to aftermarket ones??:confused:

Does aftermarket also got so called valve?:confused:

If no thats means aftermarket exhaust has balance the flow capacity with velocity?:confused:

Sorry once again.. i'm :confused:

Please enlighten me.. i'm not to sure bout this..

What if bigger engines change from stock valve exhaust to aftermarket ones??:confused:

Does aftermarket also got so called valve?:confused:

If no thats means aftermarket exhaust has balance the flow capacity with velocity?:confused:

Sorry once again.. i'm :confused:

It depends on where the valve is located at. For our bike case, it is together with the stock exhaust. Thus if you change to aftermarket, it will be remove together with your stock.

Normally aftermarket exhaust dun cater for it, especially for full system. Even they cater for it, it will not be as much as the stock. A dip in the low end is normal after changing to aftermarket. Unless somehow the aftermarket can balance it off. Normally it can be tune back. A tuner will normally set a lean setting on the low end, normal on the mid range and rich on the top end. Anyway those into performance will never bother with bottom end. Their concern is only on mid range to top end.

I know, the one u saw Maroon RR8 at Pioneer North the last digit is 5 right? Malay guy?

Wearing F/F...cannot see...but the gal is a chinese leh.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

You want to know the bike owner or the gal?? :angel:

Of cos the Blader lah...

how come no news on the Power Bronze rear hugger.

I thought I informed previously the hugger is in. I remember taking some pics too.. Can check with BT21.

i understand the stock is in...i just want to know the price feeback from the rider nia.

It depends on where the valve is located at. For our bike case, it is together with the stock exhaust. Thus if you change to aftermarket, it will be remove together with your stock.

Normally aftermarket exhaust dun cater for it, especially for full system. Even they cater for it, it will not be as much as the stock. A dip in the low end is normal after changing to aftermarket. Unless somehow the aftermarket can balance it off. Normally it can be tune back. A tuner will normally set a lean setting on the low end, normal on the mid range and rich on the top end. Anyway those into performance will never bother with bottom end. Their concern is only on mid range to top end.

Hahaha.. now i understand. tnks a lot......:cheeky:

Wearing F/F...cannot see...but the gal is a chinese leh.

Hahaha... That was my great friend.. DenverDino, u r ridding a white RR8 is it?

yup... white colour. :cheeky:

guys any comments on maxima extra n is any1 using maxima coolaide?

how come so fast change coolant leh?

guys any comments on maxima extra n is any1 using maxima coolaide?

Maxima Extra, tried on my RR4 & RR6, did not like it, felt very rough, go for Maxima Ultra instead, a lot better.

Not using coolaide though.

The RR8 is about 4 dc hotter than the RR6 when riding normally.

try fuchs silkolene race 10-40...been using it since S4 times...

hey guys, getting a cbr 1000 soon need to know more about the bike can anyone enlight me? like what's the main thing i have to do after i get the bike etc etc, cause i'm jumping from class 2b to 2 thank for ur help!!!

The maintenance will be a hugh jump from your 2b bikes. So set aside moola for just in case.

Don't have to be overly cautious during the run in...as in don't ride too slow. Ride normally open up the throttle occasionally, just don't red line the bugger...

This is to make sure the piston ring sits properly...if not you'll have problems like me ... engine oil being burned up.

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Don't have to be overly cautious during the run in...as in don't ride too slow. Ride normally open up the throttle occasionally, just don't red line the bugger...

This is to make sure the piston ring sits properly...if not you'll have problems like me ... engine oil being burned up.

LOL, my run in, must hit 12,000rpm a few times in the 1st 30 km.

Well, at least you didn't have the oil burning issues.

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Maxima Extra, tried on my RR4 & RR6, did not like it, felt very rough, go for Maxima Ultra instead, a lot better.

Not using coolaide though.

The RR8 is about 4 dc hotter than the RR6 when riding normally.

try fuchs silkolene race 10-40...been using it since S4 times...
Time for my oil change tomorrow.... Been using Motorex.... feels ok.... mayb will switch to try the two that u guys have mentioned........ Under comparison, is Maxima or Fuch better for like daily usage tranpostation / occassional NSHW blast ??

Tashi: For maxima, u use the 5W40 or the 5W50??

Edited by Yongster

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Well, at least you didn't have the oil burning issues.

Of course, all my bikes use high rev run in method, generating sufficient BMEP to push the piston rings against the cylinder walls to seat in properly.

Time for my oil change tomorrow.... Been using Motorex.... feels ok.... mayb will switch to try the two that u guys have mentioned........ Under comparison, is Maxima or Fuch better for like daily usage tranpostation / occassional NSHW blast ??

Tashi: For maxima, u use the 5W40 or the 5W50??

Actually these oils are all very smooth according to the contribution I've read in this thread over the years, Silkolene, Motul and Maxima Ultra, the 1st 2 oils have to change after 3,000km to maintain the smoothness, Ultra is the only one that can go up to 5,000km. I've been using Ultra all the way now, I've done enough experimentation.

The Blade likes thin oils, so go for 5W40.