I would like to invite those Balder RR8 riders to have a meet up to discuss on our bike issue(etc. cltuch cable, paint work and engine problems) . All other Bladers and friends are also welcome to join in the fun.

Date: 22nd May 09

Time: 2030hrs

1. DenverDino - RR8

2. BlueKiss - RR8

3. Yongster

4. Jonest

5. Kinwei - RR8

6. A-STYLE

7. HOLLA

8. mx_catfish - RR8

9. DaFeiMao - RR8

Picture link attached.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_33927/travel_site_67749/

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

Bro catfish, appreciate ur 5cents. Thanks. The only ride that I would love to have if the RR08 had came in with a pipe coming out of it's tail, the one's on 04-07. Gosh, I love the look of it.

IS there any major performance significant between the 06/07 and the 08/09? Have you guys seen any 06/07 for sale in any places so far? And what the market price for that?:angel:

Yo...y not join us on the next friday outing to find out more. U can see and ask the real thing. feel free to join us...u are welcome.

I trust in Honda handling, Honda handling wise is alway better than any other bikes. And the engine is more smooth.

Hi DD, Noted on the handling part. I also understand that prior to the CBR you were riding a GSR, rite. So what make you had the change. I for one trust honda engine as i have only ridden honda for the past few years, except for my first bike, TZR125 (95-97). After that I had been a loyal consumer of Honda.

So what's the aga aga current machine price for a RR08 and is there any bike shop that's hihgly recommended. And what the maintenance like when keeping a litre bike, is it a big jump DD?:)

TZR 125/MBX 150/Phantom 200

CB400 Ver S/CBR 150/CBR1000RR 08

FZ1000S 07

You're the guy that'll be sneaking out of your bedroom at three o'clock in the morning to look at your bike. ~Paul Teutul, Sr., American Chopper, "Billy Joel"

Yo...y not join us on the next friday outing to find out more. U can see and ask the real thing. feel free to join us...u are welcome.

:angel: Heheh!! Aiyoh, paiseh la, will defeinitely feel awkward when all 1k big, me 400cc only, :faint:. Btw, I'll be working on nite shift all the time. Can't make it, but can only joint in morning breakfast. Heheh!! Appreciate the gesture DD, very nice of you! Thanks.

TZR 125/MBX 150/Phantom 200

CB400 Ver S/CBR 150/CBR1000RR 08

FZ1000S 07

You're the guy that'll be sneaking out of your bedroom at three o'clock in the morning to look at your bike. ~Paul Teutul, Sr., American Chopper, "Billy Joel"

Hi DD, Noted on the handling part. I also understand that prior to the CBR you were riding a GSR, rite. So what make you had the change. I for one trust honda engine as i have only ridden honda for the past few years, except for my first bike, TZR125 (95-97). After that I had been a loyal consumer of Honda.

So what's the aga aga current machine price for a RR08 and is there any bike shop that's hihgly recommended. And what the maintenance like when keeping a litre bike, is it a big jump DD?:)

Very simple...from naked bike to faring bike lor. And reason i choose RR8 was becos the review is good. The most important thing is a good bike with a reasonable price, y not taking this HONDA CBR FireBlade.

U really got do your homework sia... I dont really doing any research before getting this bike even for my GSR. I go for my feeling as long i like it...i dont mind anything. At the very first i intend to get a touring bike but ended up getting sportbike...after my april tour i think sportbike got no problem for touring too. And the most important thing we got excuse to our GF so that they dont follow mah... hehehe

For maintain wise i think no problem expect tyre. My engine oil now is much more save compare to GSR cause GSR is using 3.5L with oil filter and 3.2 without filter but now how i change my E.O for CBR still 3 bottle and still got left.

Engine wise i cant give u any comments on this...cos this is my first 1000cc. I dont know how other performs. For my GSR i just feeling the engine is like asking you for more power...if not like no power but we cant compare a 400cc and 1000cc. is so much different.

Edited by DenverDino

:angel: Heheh!! Aiyoh, paiseh la, will defeinitely feel awkward when all 1k big, me 400cc only, :faint:. Btw, I'll be working on nite shift all the time. Can't make it, but can only joint in morning breakfast. Heheh!! Appreciate the gesture DD, very nice of you! Thanks.

Dont feel paiseh lah...if happen our outing meet on your off day just join us. We got lots of FUNNY Blader here.

any particular brand of air filter is gd for blades

maybe gettin my stock air filter changed soon

mine's an 05

Edited by DemonicSaint

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

3 more days, if no takers, i'll keep my blade for good :angel:

i will pray for you...but for yourself to think is good or bad lor. hahaha....

Yongster / Jonest, someone reversed onto my RR6, bike fell to the ground, looks like cosmetic damage initially, then noticed chassis was damaged as well, whole bike total loss. I am claiming everything, so cannot touch the bike yet. Case almost a year already.

My Arrow special pipe, no rivet hole with special permit from LTA. LTA only issued one permit. I tried to apply same permit for my another Blader last time, they don't give anymore. I am very particular, don't like any holes or drillings, so this pipe to me is priceless. :)

I am not Mike btw. Haha.

Mayb he means mate........:angel:

I'm not saying this cos i'm looking for exhaust.... Even for a TP claim, the insurer will not pay out the full amount for your accessories.... They will look at the market value of the entire bike plus the accessories...... So u are still free to sell your exhaust if u wan to....... hence, u must withdraw the portion of the claim that is registered for the exhaust be it whether u are submitting the claim yrself or via lawyer........... Anyway, let us know if u intend to let go your exhaust......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

3 more days, if no takers, i'll keep my blade for good :angel:
Keep lah........ :thumb:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Dont whether can fit on 08 bo???? Anyone can guide me on this???:sian:
Ask kinwei loh.... we discussed on this b4... remember??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Dont feel paiseh lah...if happen our outing meet on your off day just join us. We got lots of FUNNY Blader here.
Who's the funny blader?? Jonest ah?? :lol:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Ask kinwei loh.... we discussed on this b4... remember??

he already feedback to me...

Who's the funny blader?? Jonest ah?? :lol:

For us to know, for him to find out lor.

Then your full sys is approve meh? How much the quoted u?

ya st legal kr tuned two thosand two

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

ya st legal kr tuned two thosand two

They quote me 2.3k sia... if im not wrong Baba can get lower than that?

hmm i called unfriendly , he asked or my bike number before i can tell him he ask if bike rom them then i tell the previous recall i gt a letter then he say wait for the letter haiz at least let me be in the loop la if not i can ask mah for advise......

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

i don think it will be st legal

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

i stay at jurong 450

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

i stay at jurong 450

Cant be you lah...that bike still with stock exhaust.

hmmm the maroon bike is it

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

btw where u stay

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2