Woopa!! Cbr1000rr Riders

Tashi

Hi Denver,

pls remove my name from the list as i am selling off my CBR :cry:, kind of under utilised and does not justify such a powerful machine.... im kind of hook on touring so is my wife, so getting a tourer instead...

thanks again for inviting me to the group (eventho we did not get to meet :cheeky:)

Austin even you change to any tourer, u are still welcome to join us. Once you ride this CBR u are alway consider a Blader. Join us any outing if you free... I dont delete your name, i just add on EX- RR7 rider.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

Boon Siew has started the clutch recall campaign.

Tashi and mx-catfish when is your appointment??? I booked on next month 17.

yeah.. i was thinkin maybe i'll drop by for the east coast meetup.. since i do noe some of the firebladers..

If you come down u will know more lor... U are welcome to join us.

haha true i think i have done ard 5 k already

Prasad are you coming on 22nd May outing? want to take a look on your exhaust leh.

actually back not pain leh... i mean me lah... i lie on tank from hatyai to GP esso & e only things tats stiff is my neck... back, butt, wrist feels ok... dun even feel cold & i wasn't wearing jacket the entire journey... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

I agree with you. Our back got no problems at all...but only thing cannot tahan is our ars.

Don't say Songkran, Changi also never go with this bike:angel:

this 22nd May join our outing lah...then i bring go Changi to visit ah gua. hahaha...

Yup,

i had been watchin one of the opposite sex, too abd i didn bring extra helmet, if not, i thk she prefer 1000 than 150.

hahaa

Next Friday u bring along one helmet....i help u find 1 gal to longbang. hahaha

i tot your bike already single seat mah? U still want single seat then where gf sit where leh???? hahaha

My race fairing i swap with prasad to stock fairing... so loooking for single seater.... haha

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p127/juz_alternative/stocknworks.jpg

Illegal modification is equal to beautiful modification

-------I FLY LIKE PAPER GET HIGH LIKE PLANES--------

hi everyone i bought a rr5 bout 3month ago.last few days i got a problem starting it.sometimes can sometimes cannot.wen u press the starter the sound is still strong not like batt wanna flat like dat. I went to a workshop near my house n they say its the battery.so i changed it.that night my bike cannot start again.i wen again to the shop they say its the timing thingy wich im not sure wat.so they changed it.it a small square thing with some cables where u have to open the right side of the engine where u can see the clutch plates n install it on the cover itselves.ofter dat it was ok.then at nite cant start again.but this time the more i try to start the more slower the batt sounds unlike the 1st timewen i press all the way the sound is normal even tho it cant start.all occasion tried jump start but only once succeed which i on the 1dt day in cant start.

Can any kind soul maybe ayone who have experience this befpre help me??

Bad thing is im not always online so can u sms me instead??

My name is zarain

81622867/color]

Austin even you change to any tourer, u are still welcome to join us. Once you ride this CBR u are alway consider a Blader. Join us any outing if you free... I dont delete your name, i just add on EX- RR7 rider.

Thanks Denver, actually i am really reluctant to sell my bike and i dont mind going to any tour with the blade, just need to cater for my wife....

hi everyone i bought a rr5 bout 3month ago.last few days i got a problem starting it.sometimes can sometimes cannot.wen u press the starter the sound is still strong not like batt wanna flat like dat. I went to a workshop near my house n they say its the battery.so i changed it.that night my bike cannot start again.i wen again to the shop they say its the timing thingy wich im not sure wat.so they changed it.it a small square thing with some cables where u have to open the right side of the engine where u can see the clutch plates n install it on the cover itselves.ofter dat it was ok.then at nite cant start again.but this time the more i try to start the more slower the batt sounds unlike the 1st timewen i press all the way the sound is normal even tho it cant start.all occasion tried jump start but only once succeed which i on the 1dt day in cant start.

Can any kind soul maybe ayone who have experience this befpre help me??

Bad thing is im not always online so can u sms me instead??

My name is zarain

81622867/color]

I think the coil/stator burn already, it's not charging the battery. Common problem on the RR4 & RR5. Honda has replacement stator for this.

Thanks Denver, actually i am really reluctant to sell my bike and i dont mind going to any tour with the blade, just need to cater for my wife....

What I do when I tour is to use a backpack to fill up the empty space, then my gf will rest her head on the backpack. She's been going up and down with me to KL many times. Less tiring, and most times, she gets to sleep, don't ask me how, she's a professional pillion.

First few trips, make more frequent stops for your wife, after awhile, when the body adjusts, should be ok. Give it some time.

Would like to come out and give you some tips, but 22 May I'm driving up to KL.

Yup,

i had been watchin one of the opposite sex, too abd i didn bring extra helmet, if not, i thk she prefer 1000 than 150.

hahaa

wah lah..... u classic case of old cow eat young grass leh.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

yeah.. i was thinkin maybe i'll drop by for the east coast meetup.. since i do noe some of the firebladers..
Come join us then....... See u there dude....... :thumb:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

My race fairing i swap with prasad to stock fairing... so loooking for single seater.... haha
yours is 05..... prasad is 08.... can fit meh??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

this 22nd May join our outing lah...then i bring go Changi to visit ah gua. hahaha...
Uncle..... Thought u said u thinking of asking the whole group to M'sia on the 22nd??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Then keep 2 lor. hahaha.... But seriously tourer is still the best choice if both of you going for touring cause your wife dont feel so xiong. Which tourer u going for??? GTR, STX or FJR???

butt also no pain... maybe when lie on tank contact is minimal? but strain on neck...

Dont know leh....last month i have finally reach Hatyai, everything is ok expect my ars. I think after Pagoh i start to lie on my tank all the way til thai everything is so smooth. But overall still depend on individual body cause everyone got different body.

Uncle..... Thought u said u thinking of asking the whole group to M'sia on the 22nd??

ya...at first thinking was like that. But i feel most of them first time meet...still dont know how is their riding style leh. Need to monitor then consider to go M'sia for makan on the next outing.

Then u cant go to M'sia liao still want to talk much for wat leh.... hahaha.

Then keep 2 lor. hahaha.... But seriously tourer is still the best choice if both of you going for touring cause your wife dont feel so xiong. Which tourer u going for??? GTR, STX or FJR???

most likely FJR, heard alot of STX riders saying that the rear wheel will swirl at high speed around 180km/h, and i normally do that speed during tour...

2 bikes and a car isnt going to make me financially sound especially we are planning for a second baby in the near future, so have to sell and buy in order for my wife to come along before she becomes pregnant again...

Members of Honda CBR FireBlade in SBF.

Please kindly add in your name or nick in the list so that we can know how many fans of Honda Fireblade in this forum.

example. nick/name - 600/1000cc - model of the year - bike colour - Contact (Optional)

1. Tashi - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

2. DenverDino - 1000cc - RR8 - White

3. mx-catfish - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

4. Yongster - 1000cc - RR6 - Red

5. ghost04 - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

6. Kinwei - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

7. RoslanSP - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

8. Daifeimao - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

9. Austin - 1000cc - EX-RR7 - HRC

10.Jonest - 1000cc - RR4 - Fortuna - 97474257

11. Rakz - 600cc - RR8 - White

12. Rommel - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

13. Saufi - 1000cc - RR4 - Red/White/Blue

14. Ismail - 1000cc - RR9 - Repsol

15. Prasad - 1000cc - RR8 - White

16. BlackHonda - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

17. Shark - 600cc - RR3 - Custom Red

18. Streetrider - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

19. bso - 1000cc - RR6 - Red/Black

20. HOLLA - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Orange

21. vsion - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

22. Dean - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Red/White

23. rstopel - 1000cc -RR7 - Repsol

24. k4rr - 1000cc - RR8 - Custom Red

25. LanceR-Evo - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

New or old members pls leave down your update on normal post and i will update it for you. Pls help me so that i can do it better for you guys. I don't wish to miss out anyone.

Hope we can see you Bladers in the coming meet up or outing. Any outing or meet up we will update here...so please feel free to take a look here more often. :) Cheers to all Bladers.

Edited by DenverDino