check with u guys... alot of ppl over here have after market pipe.... it's true that if you install a legal slip on the max out the usage or power it's better to install pc3 or without pc3 it will work as good as well.

I mean usage / power are not refering to track, more of not to waste the purpose of the item.

By installing a PC3 will enable the tuner to remove any dip in the power curve and hopefully to gain as much HP/Torque as possible. This in a way will increase the efficiency of your bike.

Other wise, a properly R&D street legal slip on should be able to work well with your stock ECU. Unless you are seeking perfection.

• Replies 19.4k

check with u guys... alot of ppl over here have after market pipe.... it's true that if you install a legal slip on the max out the usage or power it's better to install pc3 or without pc3 it will work as good as well.

I mean usage / power are not refering to track, more of not to waste the purpose of the item.

dun really understand what u are asking.... will input according to what i interpret......

An exhaust (be it slip on or full system) with PC 3 and after market air filter set up is probably enough for the normal riders.... more hardcore riders will go with more mods like V-stacks etc..... ultimately, the so-called power comes from all the mods and with proper tuning of optimum air-fuel ratio..... That can be adjusted using PC 3 for the best results....... However, results varies with your tuner.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

lazy to upload :cheeky: u add me @ msn, i forward u lor?

Den i will pm you my msn. thanks

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

a slip-on legal one wont improve or increase much HP...maybe 1-2 HP the most or even nothing..

slip-on mostly is for outlook...louder than stock for some...

and also to let the engine breathe more freely...

serious HP gains then is talking about full system...

It is confirmed, the Track is open on the 19th Oct '09 (Monday) as per verified by PG thru email. the 19th Oct 2009, MONDAY. Tentative timing will be as followed,

1st link group

Meetup point : Shell station just right after Malaysia custom.

Route : 1st Link Route

Time : 9am

1) kinwei, confirmed, 97692898

2) Rstopel

3) vision

2nd link group

Meetup point : GP Esso

Route : 2nd Link Route

Time : 830am

1) Dino, confirmed

2) Jemster

3) Rojryder

This is the tentaive timing and venue I have set. You are welcome to suggest. I will be the coordinating person for 1st link while Dino will be the one for 2nd link. However I will need you guys to confirm by reply to the list with a "confirmed" and contact number. If you don't feel safe putting the number in the list, please PM or sms me your hp number.

Here is some info I have extracted from the website,

1) Weekdays rate is rm35 per hour

2) Morning session for bikes start at 1030am~1130am, 1130am~1230pm. So for morning to noon, only can play 2 hours. Anyway I should be going for an hour only.

3) Minimum safety requirements for track hirer to practice on the track.

1. Leather jacket or touring jacket with shoulder and elbow guard.

2. Jeans

3. Full leather gloves

4. Leather shoes which cover ankles

5. Full face approved helmet.

So based on the timing, we expect to arrive PG at around 10am. So we will have around 1/2 hours to prep your bikes, put up your makeup and dresses. Just nice for 1030am session. :cool:

Edited by kinwei

It is confirmed, the Track is open on the 19th Oct '09 (Monday) as per verified by PG thru email. the 19th Oct 2009, MONDAY. Tentative timing will be as followed,

1st link group

2) Rstopel

3) vision

4) Dino

2nd link group

1) Jemster

2) Rojryder

This is the tentaive timing and venue I have set. You are welcome to suggest. I will be the coordinating person for 1st link while Dino will be the one for 2nd link. However I will need you guys to confirm by reply to the list with a "confirmed" and contact number. If you don't feel safe putting the number in the list, please PM or sms me your hp number.

2) Morning session for bikes start at 1030am~1130am, 1130am~1230pm. So for morning to noon, only can play 2 hours. Anyway I should be going for an hour only.

2. Jeans

3. Full leather gloves

So based on the timing, we expect to arrive PG at around 10am. So we will have around 1/2 hours to prep your bikes, put up your makeup and dresses. Just nice for 1030am session. :cool:

1st link group

2) Rstopel

3) vision

4) Dino

2nd link group

1) Jemster

2) Rojryder

2. Jeans

3. Full leather gloves

Eh Dino, you win liao lor.. Then who in charge of 2nd link group??

To Jemster and Rojryder,

Do you guys know the way to PG? If so, maybe the 2 of you can go together from 2nd link. Please let me know. Thanks.

Hi guys sorry to intrude upon your thread, I'm intending to purchase a 06 1000rr but there's several issues when I've noted when I viewed the bike.

I'm not sure whether it's serious or would be expensive to repair so I hope you guys could enlighten me abt it..

1 - It's operating temperature is around 105-110c (is it normal?)

2 - The speedo console is not illuminated, I think the backlight is spoilt or something.

3 - There's damage to the left bottom engine casing, I presume it's due to a skid since the slider was damaged as well.

If possible could you guys share with me regarding the cost of repair/ replacement of such items?

If it's not too troublesome, some tips to check the engine condition would be great as well =).

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg
Hi guys sorry to intrude upon your thread, I'm intending to purchase a 06 1000rr but there's several issues when I've noted when I viewed the bike.

I'm not sure whether it's serious or would be expensive to repair so I hope you guys could enlighten me abt it..

2 - The speedo console is not illuminated, I think the backlight is spoilt or something.

3 - There's damage to the left bottom engine casing, I presume it's due to a skid since the slider was damaged as well.

If possible could you guys share with me regarding the cost of repair/ replacement of such items?

If it's not too troublesome, some tips to check the engine condition would be great as well =).

For ques 1, I suppose you are viewing the bike when it is stationery. Then yes it is normal to hit over 100 degree.

As for ques 2, if you are viewing in the day time, you might not be able to see the backlight. However if is really not working, then it is a very tedious process to change the led inside. It require soldering skill to do it.

Ques 3, left side is usually the coil area. To me, if the casing is not crack or leaking oil, then it is ok. Price wise, you can check with your frienly bike shop.

For ques 1, I suppose you are viewing the bike when it is stationery. Then yes it is normal to hit over 100 degree.

As for ques 2, if you are viewing in the day time, you might not be able to see the backlight. However if is really not working, then it is a very tedious process to change the led inside. It require soldering skill to do it.

Ques 3, left side is usually the coil area. To me, if the casing is not crack or leaking oil, then it is ok. Price wise, you can check with your frienly bike shop.

Hi, thanks for your response! Anway, the bike wasn't stationary, I couldn't really see anything because it was at night and the speedo wasn't lit.. The average temp was given to me by the owner. :D

I'm quite warily of taking over a lemon bike that's why I wish to know about such things, sorry if I've bothered anyone else :cheeky:

Edited by Kampfer
typo

To Jemster and Rojryder,

Do you guys know the way to PG? If so, maybe the 2 of you can go together from 2nd link. Please let me know. Thanks.

Bo bian...i dont know how to go. First Time leh.....

Welcome welcome to the club. So fast bought your CBR 1000???

1. I dont think your temperature shouldn't be so high... unless you are on the move and in the traffic jam. As for mine...my moving temp is abt 86-90deg when moving off.

Send back to your bike shop n repair... they cover your warranty at least 1-3month... So no need pai seh with them. If now you feel anything is not right faster send back n call them replace the parts.

One of my friend bought a RR4 from ASphoon. 2nd day the engine break down liao...due to cam shaft spoil. But heng enough...ASphoon is very steady he replaced a new cam shaft for him and recoil those faulty parts...ended up even he bought a 2nd hand bike but with a new engine.

Hi, thanks for your response! Anway, the bike wasn't stationary, I couldn't really see anything because it was at night and the speedo wasn't lit.. The average temp was given to me by the owner. :D

I'm quite warily of taking over a lemon bike that's why I wish to know about such things, sorry if I've bothered anyone else :cheeky:

Join our outing if you free.... then you can ask those senior about your bike issue....

Bo bian...i dont know how to go. First Time leh.....

Not too hard bah.. just follow signboard says "Johor/Pasir Gudang" and keep going straight. Its abt 45+km from 2nd link to exit highway.

Filter left the moment u see "MASAI/KONG KONG" then follow road. Got signboard to point u to PG.

If going from woodlands is abt 26km gotta filter out le. Hope this info helps lol

Going there tmr morning lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Hey Dino, I haven't bought yet, it's just through the viewing I noted those problems =).. But I'll definitely join outings, I like getting poisoned, haha..

Not too hard bah.. just follow signboard says "Johor/Pasir Gudang" and keep going straight. Its abt 45+km from 2nd link to exit highway.

Filter left the moment u see "MASAI/KONG KONG" then follow road. Got signboard to point u to PG.

If going from woodlands is abt 26km gotta filter out le. Hope this info helps lol

Going there tmr morning lol

Not to worry...i already found it on my GPS and i set the point liao. hahaha... but i still will go by first link. From 1st link the road is short.

Good luck on the coming track session n ride safe guys!!!

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

Hey Dino, I haven't bought yet, it's just through the viewing I noted those problems =).. But I'll definitely join outings, I like getting poisoned, haha..

Then you sell off your GSR already? We will never poison you one... we will help to guide you to get your right bike.

To Jemster and Rojryder,

Yes we know the way there. Anybody wanna go up wif us by 2nd link can meet us at GP Esso 9am.

Edited by RojRyder
Not to worry...i already found it on my GPS and i set the point liao. hahaha... but i still will go by first link. From 1st link the road is short.

From my place in Hougang, 1st link is much shorter but i still go via 2nd link cos its only 1 traffic light from my house all the way to PG. I have experienced 45 mins jam at 1st link motorcycle lane several times in my full suit. 2 liters of 100Plus cannot replenish the fluids lost there..haha.

So far got a few interested buyers.. But i want to wait till november as I can only take cl 2 on the 14th this month so selll now quite inconvenient.. Haha, but no worries man, hope to join in on outings ^^!

Very nice video, wayang. But it scares me that you were riding at that pace without a full suit on.

hey thanks :) ya.. i was concerned abt falling so i didnt ride at 100%.. i didnt buy a suit becos i rarely go to the track..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Qn 1 : I dun think the temp can get to 110 c... I can leave mine idling for a while bt the max it goes is 106 - 108 c.....normal travelling temp is about 75c - 82c......

Qn 2 - Maybe just the bulb fuse or smething.... tat is not a big issue and can be replaced...

Qn - Is the engine leaking? If not, it depends whether you are willing to bear with the cosmectic defect......

If you want to change the engine casing, there will be at least a few hundred dollars...... as for engine condition, u probably have to ride it for a while b4 u can really tell........Most significant would be any weird sound coming from the engine....... Look for those sure tell signs whether bike has been in a major accident like welding marks on main frame or sub frame. Forks, brake discs, radiator are also parts that are likely to be hit first in an accident......

If you can wait, i will be letting go my 06 in 2 months time.... condition is well-taken care of and not been in any accident under my care......

Edited by Yongster

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men