izzit batt flat.....? does the cranking gets weaker everytime?

hmm. ya. the first crank was loud, then weaker and slower.

lucky im still at home and want to go out. then found out cannot start bike. keep on on/off then press and press. still cannot start..

wa. so is battery weak ar.. hmmm..

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg
  • Replies 19.4k

could b the batt but for my case last time its bcoz of a blown coil....

wa. blown coil. seem very jialat liao leh like that...

Edited by guangson
http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg
guys wld like to knw.. logically..

wld a sprocket 15f 43r have d same effect as 17f 41r?

(-1) front = Rear (approx +2.5)

you minus 2 teeth front plus add 2 teeth rear is you get a super pickup but maybe your mid & top might suffer by quite a margin

hmm. ya. the first crank was loud, then weaker and slower.

lucky im still at home and want to go out. then found out cannot start bike. keep on on/off then press and press. still cannot start..

wa. so is battery weak ar.. hmmm..

Normal order is: Check battery, rectifier, then coil

For Honda 04-07 is the other way round :cheeky:

wa. blown coil. seem very jialat liao leh like that...

try pushing start lor.. if can push start means ur coil okay ...

if coil spoil... ur bike might be still under the warranty... so still can change for free..

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

if coil spoil... ur bike might be still under the warranty... so still can change for free..

Sometimes push start also cannot start if flat battery,..

Kanna before,...

Y don't bring ur battery to bike shop & charge it,...

Then try,..

If still cannot,..

Tow ur bike to Boon Siew if agent bike,...

If not, to Mah if PI,..:)

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

ya. still under warrenty. just bought the 05 few weeks ago only...

just try to push start the bike. and it works.

so is battery weak...

Then you are lucky. Not everyone can managed to push start a FI bike. In order to do that, it must still have sufficient power to power up all those electronic stuffs, injectors, fuel pump etc, before it can start.

However I recommended you to check your battery charging.

Then you are lucky. Not everyone can managed to push start a FI bike. In order to do that, it must still have sufficient power to power up all those electronic stuffs, injectors, fuel pump etc, before it can start.

However I recommended you to check your battery charging.

lol, i get my bro to push for me while im sitting on the bike. he manage to push till around 10km/h then i quickly let go my clutch and open throttle already. it works on our second try...

what do i need to get the bike shop to check out for also beside battery??

Edited by guangson
lol, i get my bro to push for me while im sitting on the bike. he manage to push till around 10km/h then i quickly let go my clutch and open throttle already. it works on our second try...

check ur charging system lor... rect, coil n batt... they will noe what to do 1...

anyway u're quite lucky... got ur bro to help u. Mine happened when i was fetching my gf @ takashimaya taxi stand....

wth rite, i push my bike myself there! almost drop my bike coz i'm a little small, 168cm.... tried abt 3 times before it worked as it wasnt fast enuff...

anyway glad u can save abit on the tow truck....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

hi bros sorry to intrude on ur thread but i got to share my experience... i changed my coil twice, my batt n rectifier once... i lamost give up on this cbr oready... i understand ur feelings bro cos i pushed my bike once at toa payoh...

we are all mortals, thus death belongs to us

Check your coil and rectifier also. If you still can start your bike, quickly go to workshop and get it done. If your coil is totally burnt, you cannot jump start the bike anymore. Then you got to waste money on tow. I learnt the hard way on my previous bike :dozed:

oooh.. a YZR-M1.. *drool*.. ya.. k la i juz email yamaha japan to see if they r willing to let me enter the sepang round as a wildcard.. :D
let mi know their reply.... If the ans is positive, i will go up to sepang and support u personally......... :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

if the problem really lies with just the battery, i would recommend changing the battery and not just charging the battery and reuse it.... The damage is only around $150 - $160..... A constantly weak battery will put heavier loads on your rectifier and coil causing it to be damaged faster.... The cost of a rectifier and coil is far more than a battery so maintain the battery instead......... Edited by Yongster

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

I have confirmed the timing, 930am is for cars. So we only have 1030am to 1230pm for bikes for the morning time slot. So I have adjusted the meetup timing as followed.

1st link group

Meetup point : Shell station just right after Malaysia custom.

Time : 930am

1) kinwei, confirmed, 97692898

2) Rstopel

3) vision

4) Dino

2nd link group

Meetup point : GP Esso

Time : 9am

1) Jemster

2) Rojryder

I don't foresee anymore people joining in. I will PM those on the list to confirm. So I shall meet those going on 1st link Shell while Jemster will coordinate himself with Rojryder at 2nd link GP Esso.

Here is some info I have extracted from the website,

1) Weekdays rate is rm35 per hour

2) Morning session for bikes start at 1030am~1130am, 1130am~1230pm. So for morning to noon, only can play 2 hours. Anyway I should be going for an hour only.

3) Minimum safety requirements for track hirer to practice on the track.

1. Leather jacket or touring jacket with shoulder and elbow guard.

2. Jeans

3. Full leather gloves

4. Leather shoes which cover ankles

5. Full face approved helmet.

So based on the timing, we expect to arrive PG at around 10am. So we will have around 1/2 hours to prep your bikes, put on your makeup and dresses. Just nice for 1030am session. :cool:

Edited by kinwei
if the problem really lies with just the battery, i would recommend changing the battery and not just charging the battery and reuse it.... The damage is only around $150 - $160..... A constantly weak battery will put heavier loads on your rectifier and coil causing it to be damaged faster.... The cost of a rectifier and coil is far more than a battery so maintain the battery instead.........

don narrow down the possibilties of battery, rect, coil...

this is wat happened to mine move off for ard 3 secs then die off...as usual lights got, got volt meter battery ok...

push start cannot, no cranking at all...

listen attentively whether ur fuel pump got start anot...

in the end...wire harness one of the socket shorted...change entire wire harness..

this is wat happened to mine move off for ard 3 secs then die off...as usual lights got, got volt meter battery ok...

in the end...wire harness one of the socket shorted...change entire wire harness..

i had this problem too... if turn on, by right will haf some "ELECTRONIC" sound like.... a veri light "ZHHHEEEEEEEE" sound...

my didnt then... bobian tow... he said some wire inside corroded.... dis is my only bike that break down on me.... twice somemore...

true lah.... but normally when there's weak or no cranking, 1st thing i would suspect is battery..... Then can check whether the head lights and the display lights are still bright...... If it is, then can eliminate the battery..... But not many things can cause the bike to completely die off.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

I have confirmed the timing, 930am is for cars. So we only have 1030am to 1230pm for bikes for the morning time slot. So I have adjusted the meetup timing as followed.

1st link group

Meetup point : Shell station just right after Malaysia custom.

Time : 930am

1) kinwei, confirmed, 97692898

2) Rstopel

3) vision

4) Dino

2nd link group

Meetup point : GP Esso

Time : 9am

1) Jemster

2) Rojryder

I don't foresee anymore people joining in. I will PM those on the list to confirm. So I shall meet those going on 1st link Shell while Jemster will coordinate himself with Rojryder at 2nd link GP Esso.

Here is some info I have extracted from the website,

1) Weekdays rate is rm35 per hour

2) Morning session for bikes start at 1030am~1130am, 1130am~1230pm. So for morning to noon, only can play 2 hours. Anyway I should be going for an hour only.

3) Minimum safety requirements for track hirer to practice on the track.

1. Leather jacket or touring jacket with shoulder and elbow guard.

2. Jeans

3. Full leather gloves

4. Leather shoes which cover ankles

5. Full face approved helmet.

So based on the timing, we expect to arrive PG at around 10am. So we will have around 1/2 hours to prep your bikes, put up your makeup and dresses. Just nice for 1030am session. :cool:

this coming monday the 19th right??

i try apply leave...

hi bros sorry to intrude on ur thread but i got to share my experience... i changed my coil twice, my batt n rectifier once... i lamost give up on this cbr oready... i understand ur feelings bro cos i pushed my bike once at toa payoh...

U suffered only 2 burnt coil & u're pissed,...???:faint:

I suffered about 8 burnt coilz ever since using this bike,...

Hahahahaaaa,...:cheeky:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

no offence but me none...

this coming monday the 19th right??

i try apply leave...

Okok, I am meeting Dino to makan breakfast at Bukit Panjang area before going by 1st link. You let me know asap. I can be reached at 97692898.

Wah!!! 8 coils!! You got good tolerance :cheeky:

haha how this remind me of the times... my 04 down with 3 coil. right now i still have 1 spare 04/05 coil with me now... LOL!!!

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png