think i will keep that slider! coz after i put my friends told me that the slider will break your swing arm if u fall. and it is only useful for putting main stand boohoo. my clutch is leaking oil! got to change the oil shield. anyone know roughly how much is that?

Is depend how you fall mah... unless you fall at 200km/h and hit on the kerb den nothing to say lor. :sian: But so far i never heard swing arm break before only main frame i heard before. i think next time i try to show you pic how swing arm slider can help you.

Edited by DenverDino

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

Is depend how you fall mah... unless you fall at 200km/h and hit on the kerb den nothing to say lor. :sian: But so far i never heard swing arm break before only main frame i heard before. i think next time i try to show you pic how swing arm slider can help you.

hmm..ok think i will keep it since i already bought it. many interested buyer. hehe. is 150$ ok for a Zero Gravity double bubble? or is puig better? i think puig looks nicer though.

Edited by Imagirl
hmm..ok think i will keep it since i already bought it. many interested buyer. hehe. is 150$ ok for a Zero Gravity double bubble? or is puig better? i think puig looks nicer though.

Seriously Zero Gravity is very nice...but hor i heard my friend say very fragile. Ayai...up to you lah, money yours mah. Dont think so much...if you think is nice for your bike then just go ahead. then we can compare mah...

And you dont becos of 1 windshield increase 1-2HP lor...hahaha

Edited by DenverDino

Seriously Zero Gravity is very nice...but hor i heard my friend say very fragile. Ayai...up to you lah, money yours mah. Dont think so much...if you think is nice for your bike then just go ahead. then we can compare mah...

And you dont becos of 1 windshield increase 1-2HP lor...hahaha

that current wind shield must "pi" until helmet behind windscreen den can chiong.must change bubble and fullface den i can clear meter.. whahaha...

U siao har...like that how you see the road. hahaha.... :cheeky: cannot tahan you lor.

BlackPrince paiseh unable to go Kulai with you guys. just came back from work...super shack liao. Next time...ok.

hey guys, banging my head now after looking at d pics! i thought d photoshoot was at nite, so i sleep woke up at 3 den go online check n saw it was at 1! haha nweas hope u guys have a get together somewhere in sg soon wld luv to meet u'll up! RIDE SAFE!

sure...

no prob.. =)))

21st i will be heading down track with some of my friends...

anyone interested to join????

location PG..

date 21st jan Thurs..

time from 9.30am onwards @ PG...

shld be going for 2 sessions..

if anyone dunno how to go can meet at GP esso/shell/petronas. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

think i will keep that slider! coz after i put my friends told me that the slider will break your swing arm if u fall. and it is only useful for putting main stand boohoo. my clutch is leaking oil! got to change the oil shield. anyone know roughly how much is that?

hmmmm...

slider will break swingarm then i think u got the wrong stuff liao...

for putting main stand means u got spools...tat will cost u a swing arm if the

hangar tat holds the spools break.

the real swingarm slider uses the same slot as ur rear wheel.not for putting paddock stand tat one.

craze: stealth exos for u?

http://www.bikemonkey.com.au/images/wh1002.jpg

WOH HO!!!! That is UBER COOL!!!! Why didnt they come out with that earlier.... Otherwise I would consider keeping my RR5....

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

craze: stealth exos for u?

http://www.bikemonkey.com.au/images/wh1002.jpg

lol/./

power..

but one look alrdy know its not legal..

i guai kia.. =PpPp

WOH HO!!!! That is UBER COOL!!!! Why didnt they come out with that earlier.... Otherwise I would consider keeping my RR5....

dun worry.. u can go seng kwang den weld to side mount.. haahaahaah.. =x

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Hey guys.... 1st of all Happy New Year to all fellow Bladers

Nice to see photoshoot pics nicely done...

So Sorry Couldnt join U guys as mention i was away to the North

Here's some pics for viewing :)

Over The Chao Praya River

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_241140396598_707411598_3743277_3193208_n.jpg

Arriving In Chiang Rai

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_241329691598_707411598_3743699_6520589_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_241420206598_707411598_3743801_2226448_n.jpg

In Golden Triangle

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_242937486598_707411598_3750211_2027912_n.jpg

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_242698391598_707411598_3748530_473967_n.jpg

Couldnt ride in Myanmar, so we walked in

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_243170511598_707411598_3750836_4528793_n.jpg

Lots of Illegal stuff being sold here... animal skins, bones, viagras, bootlegs liquors, cigarettes.... 30Baht for a carton of Marlboro... Abt SGD$1.20

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_243213881598_707411598_3750900_4688988_n.jpg

All these peddlers trying to sell their stuffs... Friendly Guys trying to earn a living

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_243259851598_707411598_3750976_8316342_n.jpg

Cheap Fags but smoke these at your own risk...

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_243204031598_707411598_3750879_2472994_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Cheap Booze....

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_243477156598_707411598_3752338_3284565_n.jpg

Animal bones , etc that they claim can boost yr u noe....

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_243213866598_707411598_3750898_5385552_n.jpg

View from one of the mountain roads en route to Mae Hong Song

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_244056326598_707411598_3755208_1492452_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_244089991598_707411598_3755299_5157715_n.jpg

Heard They're Very Good in Deep Throat :p

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_244400566598_707411598_3756903_2586785_n.jpg

New Year Eve In MHS

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_246110556598_707411598_3765404_6856648_n.jpg

Every Bladers Will Love it here.... Never Ending Twisties :)

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_246000876598_707411598_3764824_7973299_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_246165876598_707411598_3765886_7034511_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_246165856598_707411598_3765883_5260046_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_246165891598_707411598_3765888_2189647_n.jpg

More Twisties

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_246000896598_707411598_3764827_5408470_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs195.snc3/20279_246000911598_707411598_3764829_5318861_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_246000881598_707411598_3764825_7873799_n.jpg

After goin thru all the bends, here's what i got

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs175.snc3/20279_247789701598_707411598_3773488_3192340_n.jpg

anyone happen to haf a spoilt 04 cbr 1k speedo gauge????

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

WOW!!!! Must have been a great trip.... DenverDino, organise one leh? LOL :p

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

amazing pics black honda.. izit a solo ride ?

No bro not solo... I don't think i'm ready to ride Solo to Siam yet...

Its a group of close friends consisting of 8 bikes,

2 STX 1300, 2 Yamaha Fazer, 1 GS 1200, 1 ZX-12, 1 GSXR 600,

and me the only Blader... :)

The trip was planned for about a year by one of the Ex-FireBlader

and we finally set off on Xmas eve...

Along the way we met a forum Member, psychex aka Wei Jie, riding XR400

who is riding solo doing a tribute ride for his late good friend,

also SBF member, Ones_co, @ Chiang Mai who joined us to Golden Triangle & Mae Sai.

U guys might have read his thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=270120

A lot of people say that its tough and almost impossible to go very far on a sports bike,

but with proper planning and discipline, nothing is impossible.

I got more photos posted on my FB,

anyone interested to view can click at the following link

Part 1

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=145878&id=707411598&l=adf0543108

Part 2

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146080&id=707411598&l=cef3b4f435

Part 3

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146213&id=707411598&l=39adbf29bf

Part 4

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146321&id=707411598&l=f026cc43ed

Part 5

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146580&id=707411598&l=858375544b

Part 6

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146608&id=707411598&l=854f028c87

Last Part

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146815&id=707411598&l=cf7b60679b

No bro not solo... I don't think i'm ready to ride Solo to Siam yet...

Its a group of close friends consisting of 8 bikes,

2 STX 1300, 2 Yamaha Fazer, 1 GS 1200, 1 ZX-12, 1 GSXR 600,

and me the only Blader... :)

The trip was planned for about a year by one of the Ex-FireBlader

and we finally set off on Xmas eve...

Along the way we met a forum Member, psychex aka Wei Jie, riding XR400

who is riding solo doing a tribute ride for his late good friend,

also SBF member, Ones_co, @ Chiang Mai who joined us to Golden Triangle & Mae Sai.

U guys might have read his thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=270120

A lot of people say that its tough and almost impossible to go very far on a sports bike,

but with proper planning and discipline, nothing is impossible.

I got more photos posted on my FB,

anyone interested to view can click at the following link

Part 1

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=145878&id=707411598&l=adf0543108

Part 2

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146080&id=707411598&l=cef3b4f435

Part 3

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146213&id=707411598&l=39adbf29bf

Part 4

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146321&id=707411598&l=f026cc43ed

Part 5

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146580&id=707411598&l=858375544b

Part 6

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146608&id=707411598&l=854f028c87

Last Part

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=146815&id=707411598&l=cf7b60679b

Congrats to you for completing this trip. Yeah, it is not impossible to tour with a sportbike. Just must have the right mindset.

I really do envy you. Every year tell myself must go up to northen Thai but in the end postpone due to money and leave constraint. I shall "attempt" it this year! By the way, how many days you took? From my understanding, if touch and go will still need 6 days.