Hi, my current passport is finishing soon ....so if i want to make a new one, how much will it cost and how many types of passport are there now ? Is it true now all passport is 5 years only.

• Replies 47

yea i jus made last month .. $70 if u do it online / via form(pay by CC) . $80 if u go over e counter to do everytin.. its valid for 5yrs only .. tmd ! bo hua sia i made new one cos my passport photo due to change.. bo hua sia

there's only 1 type. bio-metric.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

it call biometric huh .. ya i think so.. i only know one of ur page is like big IC like that .. bTW if so can we use e BIKES ? or also must go register?

Even if you are holding the old passport, you can use BIKES. Correct me if i'm wrong cause i have friends who are using old passport but using BIKES when entering JB.

Fyi, registration is only during office hours at Woodlands Checkpoint.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

so biometric passport go JB still stamp as per normal is it ???

its vaild for 5 yrs.. done mine too .. so ex!! But heard that adult's (parents) passport is vaild for dono 7 or 10yrs if re-new ?

hmmx wat i mean is old passport wanna use BIKES need to register at custom ma.. but if we holding the new one (biometric) passport need to register as well ? or just go by BIKES can le ?

all must go register irregardless old or new.

need to register at either Woodlands or Tuas Checkpoint for BIKES even urs is already the bio-metric type.

so biometric passport go JB still stamp as per normal is it ???

yup. Malaysian side will still stamp as per normal.

Even if you are holding the old passport, you can use BIKES. Correct me if i'm wrong cause i have friends who are using old passport but using BIKES when entering JB.

Fyi, registration is only during office hours at Woodlands Checkpoint.

those old passport with grey pages cannot apply.

u knw those old type whereby the photo is paste on rather than scanning into the data pg?

tt's the 1 i'm refering to.

those old passport with grey pages cannot apply.

u knw those old type whereby the photo is paste on rather than scanning into the data pg?

tt's the 1 i'm refering to.

i've been sometime since i saw someone using that passport. lol

are you the rare ones using that passport?:cheeky:

yup. Malaysian side will still stamp as per normal.

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~~~~~~

i've been sometime since i saw someone using that passport. lol

are you the rare ones using that passport?:cheeky:

haha, no lah, mine expired last Sep.

anyway i went to apply for the BIKES thingy last Jan but was been told tt those type of passport cannot apply for BIKES. :sian:

how much is the registration of BIKES?

Inspirational Quotes

Be what you is, not what you ain't, 'cause if you ain't what you is, you is what you ain't.

- Luther D. Price.

It isn't that they can't see the solution. It is that they can't see the problem.

- G.K. Chesterton

Where is the office at the checkpoint?

Do I have to go to counter and get the passport check first ,park the bike somewhere after the passport counter, then go to office to apply for BIKES?

Its after where you stamp your passport if going by the causeway. 2nd link i'm not too sure

Somewhere near where the car and bike lanes converge. Or just ask any staff there... they should be able to guide you.

F.O.C.

Thanks.. just to confirm .. BIKES is the special lane / counter for finger print scanning right?

Inspirational Quotes

Be what you is, not what you ain't, 'cause if you ain't what you is, you is what you ain't.

- Luther D. Price.

It isn't that they can't see the solution. It is that they can't see the problem.

- G.K. Chesterton

Thanks.. just to confirm .. BIKES is the special lane / counter for finger print scanning right?

ya .. but if u pillioning ppl cannot go by BIKES ..

Thanks man . :thumb:

Inspirational Quotes

- Luther D. Price.

- G.K. Chesterton

Where is the office at the checkpoint?

Do I have to go to counter and get the passport check first ,park the bike somewhere after the passport counter, then go to office to apply for BIKES?

Not sure how to describe the exact location but you may stop at the cisco officer checking station there and ask them.

and dun forget its only during office hours.

Today's just got registered for BIKES, Thanks everyone for the feedback here.

Inspirational Quotes

- Luther D. Price.

- G.K. Chesterton

what is mean by renew passport ???

" If you are renewing your passport which carries a remaining validity of 9 months or less, the remaining validity of your passport will be carried over to your new passport. "

This paragraph means wat ah ??

is it mean ...if my passport left 9 months , but i decided to make a new passport , then carry forward???