Hi, I had a similar incident before, if your vehicle was damage, make a claim against his insurance, you don't need the company nor name, just a license plate no. is good enough.

But remember that the IDAC report is vital, and it must be extremely accurate, as this porshe B A S T A R D sounds like a rich guy, lawyer will bring magic out of thin air to make it into your fault. It happened to me, the lawyer went through my report with a fine toothed comb and from the guy doing an illegal U-turn into my bike, it became my fault that I did not keep a safe following distance. How the F U C K do you keep safe following distance with a vehicle that was travelling in the opposite direction! Don't give this kinds of buggers any chance....

Somemore the lawyer can say I was intimidating the driver! Ha ha ha, just because I wearing no. 4 it makes me intimidating, knn, cannot even say sorry or ask if I was ok...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
  • Replies 101

By the way, going to find the guy is not a good idea, my friends did that to some guy who claimed $$$ over a small thing from my friend, he damn poor thing, ride scooter and the guy langa him, they found his car, covered it in don't know how many rolls of toilet paper, after that put flour and water mixture... Car wrapped in plaster of paris! Not sure if they got in trouble but the police actually went to get statement from my friends. Don't know if got enough evidence to charge them or not.

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

wolfang: Sometimes it juz depend on our own luck. Gd luck to u in ur case. =)

danielburgess: Nah, dun plan to do anything to him illegally anyway. It was his fault in e start, so y make it my fault? Anyway u brought up a gd pt. Thks, I've noted. Aint planning to go IDAC for e accident check, bcoz it's juz some scratches n a out-of-form lock on my sidebox. Hav emailed e TP's traffic violations dept instead. Hope to hear from them. =)

sky_vinz

We riders are always at the losing end.... F**king pissed with such rich a$$hole attitude. Take care...

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by 2_wheeler@Feb 23 2006, 10:54 AM

read this..

But bro(2_wheeler), from ur article its says that if you encounter those who refuse to giv particulars, you can make a police report but our bro here has done so and police also nv help him. How come ah??? Is ur article salah or the NPC police officer salah?? :giddy:

Originally posted by buttbutt8@Feb 23 2006, 07:33 PM

But bro(2_wheeler), from ur article its says that if you encounter those who refuse to giv particulars, you can make a police report but our bro here has done so and police also nv help him. How come ah??? Is ur article salah or the NPC police officer salah?? :giddy:

sometimes there is a big discrepancy between policy and practice.

In 1998, when police report was still compulsory for any traffic accident, my car had an accident with a private bus. After we (bus driver and I) stopped to inspect our damages, he refused to exchange particulars, and drove off. Shortly I flagged down a passing TP to tell him what happened, he told me that no need to exchange particulars, just licence plate was enough.

So I shot back that how would I know if he has a valid licence, the TP just shrugged his shoulders, and also sped off.

See what I mean ?

Hi bro. I got a few comments..

1. The choice is yours, whether u claim ur insurance or not, you are still at the losing ends. Cos if you claim, next insurance will be EX.

2. Meet the driver out to have a face to face meet up. DO NOT discuss this matter on PHONE. You will sure get a negetive answer if he wanna play punk.

3. Lets say that this matter is going to the court, maybe becos he dun wanna pay up. Bear in mind that if he is the owner of that vehicle.. this shows that he is rich enough to play with you in legal terms of "law". ARe you rich enough?

4. Get your pillion to see a doctor immediately. No matter he/she get 3 days MC or less. Because, he/she might suffer from any injuries which might not have any symtoms immediately after the accident. If he/she gets more then 3 days MC or more, then you have much more evidence to support your case when lodging a report to TP/Police.

5. No matter you are able to logde a hit-and-run case or not, DO report it as it will serve as a documentation prove and reference for TP. No matter what's going to happen later in the future regarding this accident, you won't be at a lossing end because you have filed report on this matter.

Good Luck and All The Best! =)

Oh yes.. Next time if the other party do not wish to exchange particular, call the police immediately. When the police comes, no matter how minor the accident is, they will still take down statement of involving parties. Don't care whether the driver is rushing off or not..

"You sh*t already no need to clean butt before going off???"

Originally posted by Demon@Feb 23 2006, 09:37 AM

from sky_vinz's account, there was no bodily contact so how obtain 3 days MC ? Our TPs investigate thousands of traffic incidents, they can smell a rat miles away. If your account is inconsistent with the physical evidence, you further reduce your claim success.

i think this incident u gotta decide between "integrity" and "getting things done"

i wonder if u have been tru army :)

even if there is no visible injuries,

being traumatised is not visible

pain is not visible

numbness is not visible

or u can jus tell ur doc straight, say there is only slight pain but u really need the mc to complain against the mutha farker

doctors hate farker drivers too

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by sky_vinz@Feb 23 2006, 02:04 AM

Dear fellow riders and drivers, advice required. Thanks for reading. At 7:40pm 22/02/2006, I was riding with my pillion on my Honda Phantom TA200 from ECP (towards Changi Airport), detouring at Rochor exit heading towards Millenia Walk. Turning into the water fountain roundabout from between Suntec Tower Two and Suntec Tower Three, I kept to the most left lane because I'm exiting soon at the second exit, which is between Suntec City Tower and Conrad International Centennial Singapore. When I was reaching the exit detour between Suntec Tower Four and Millenia Walk, I noticed a dark blue Porsche Cayenna (SFK1746X) standing still at the middle lane (second lane) for about two seconds, with its left-turn indicators switched on. I proceeded in my lane as usual, but more careful and with a slower speed (ard 10kmh). From the markings on the road, I noticed and remembered that the most left lane is used for heading straight and also left turn while the middle lane, and the most right lane, are only used for heading straight. Everything was normal, except when my front wheel had passed the Cayenna's front left wheel, I saw that it was accelerating towards me. I was in the center of my lane and with headlights on, there was no excuse that I was invisible in the blind spot. The area at the roundabout is also well lit by the lamp posts, if not also by vehicles' headlamps. Next thing I reacted was to try accelerate my bike to prevent a collision. Still the Cayenna hit hard, straight at my right sidebox, merely missing my pillion's leg by inches. The upper leg, however, suffered some numb effects. My pillion and I got off and by this time, the driver was still in his seat. Asked him off the car politely, and told him that he had collided into my sidebox. At this moment there was a traffic jam behind, and I even took the initiative to kindly ask him move the vehicle forward. All this moment, his attitude was real awful, refusing any responsibility of property damage or physical injuries. Looking at my bike's right sidebox after I've complained to him, all he said was "I don't see anything wrong." Even the left of his Cayenna's front bumper has deep scratches, which just proves how much his car has knocked and 'pushed' my bike. My sidebox was scratched and knocked open and now the lock has been out of form, awaiting repair. Asked regarding compensation issues, he rejected giving any particulars of himself, but simply giving me his mobile number verbally. After that, he rushed off hurriedly. At this moment, I could not have stopped him. Lucky for me, I have taken a picture of his Cayenna's license plate. Throughout this whole ordeal, this driver did not show any regrets, and no intentions for apologies or compensation. I hope all riders and drivers would take care of themselves and stay off from such ignorant drivers/bikers who think highly of themselves just because of their car/bike's value. Has this particular driver spared a thought and feeling for a biker who is just on two wheels, rather than sitting comfortably in his fully air-conditioned Porsche Cayenna which is on four wheels? Today's accident of mine could have been worse, with injuries and physical damage to property. Any bikers and drivers can comment and advise on what I should do next? I'm still considering an insurance claim from this driver, but I believe the damage on my sidebox would not be considered a claim. I'm trying my luck on informing the TP's traffic violations department though. Thanks once again for reading.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v313/skyvinz/phan_accidentsuntecsbf.jpg

WTF!! Yet another Fxxking axxhole! Driving into biker's lane and cause unneccessary accidents! Dunno why these drivers dun have the road attics and the consideration of a biker's disadvantages... Damn CB...

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Bro Sky_vinz, I dun think you can do much about claiming any medical fees since there's no injuries reported... Alternatively, you can try calling him and ask him to pay for your damaged box...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

Lion: Thks, will do. =)

buttbutt8: Actually tat's one pt I've been pondering abt too. Let's tk it for now tat e NPC police officer is right- So we actually cant do anything even if we're e victims in a non-injury accident? I guess tis isnt a nice place to ride/drive in.. Imagine getting involved in a non-injury accident n not receiving any compensation for ur damages. =(

Demon: Wah, win liao. Nv stop to help.

Ravage:

1. True, insurance premium's gonna rise.. I've considered tat pt too.

2. E driver's fone has been switched off, unreachable. As expected. I dun even noe if tat particular number is his.

3. Money matters is another issue. A world e rich live in.

4. I shall tok to my pillion on tat. But dun tink much of a possibility..

5. Yep, called Amk NPC immediately (as I only hav tat branch's number) n lodged an accident report there last nite.

Haha! I like tat last sentence of urs. Truly style. Anyway do u hav any idea who do I call for, shld there b any accidents? Traffic Police at 547-0000? Or usual Police at 999?

ah_tee: Sigh, all I'm praying now is for e response from TP's traffic violations dept.

Keenguy: All bcoz they tink they can sit comfortably in their air-conditioned vehicle wif those fancy entertainment system, n forget all abt e mirror/blindspot checking n safety driving, as though they r always in e right of way. These drivers r really spoiling the overall images of drivers in Sg. Argh. Wat's worse- His number is unreachable e whole of tis afternoon. I'm juz awaiting e response email from TP. Will b sending a formal letter over to TP tmr noon.

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Feb 24 2006, 12:06 AM

Lion: Thks, will do. =)

buttbutt8: Actually tat's one pt I've been pondering abt too. Let's tk it for now tat e NPC police officer is right- So we actually cant do anything even if we're e victims in a non-injury accident? I guess tis isnt a nice place to ride/drive in.. Imagine getting involved in a non-injury accident n not receiving any compensation for ur damages. =(

Demon: Wah, win liao. Nv stop to help.

Ravage:

1. True, insurance premium's gonna rise.. I've considered tat pt too.

2. E driver's fone has been switched off, unreachable. As expected. I dun even noe if tat particular number is his.

3. Money matters is another issue. A world e rich live in.

4. I shall tok to my pillion on tat. But dun tink much of a possibility..

5. Yep, called Amk NPC immediately (as I only hav tat branch's number) n lodged an accident report there last nite.

Haha! I like tat last sentence of urs. Truly style. Anyway do u hav any idea who do I call for, shld there b any accidents? Traffic Police at 547-0000? Or usual Police at 999?

ah_tee: Sigh, all I'm praying now is for e response from TP's traffic violations dept.

Keenguy: All bcoz they tink they can sit comfortably in their air-conditioned vehicle wif those fancy entertainment system, n forget all abt e mirror/blindspot checking n safety driving, as though they r always in e right of way. These drivers r really spoiling the overall images of drivers in Sg. Argh. Wat's worse- His number is unreachable e whole of tis afternoon. I'm juz awaiting e response email from TP. Will b sending a formal letter over to TP tmr noon.

Ya, send the photo together with the email to TP... then sms that bastxxd saying that you've reported the incident with a photo of his car no. plate to TP... :gun:

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Feb 25 2006, 12:33 AM

Keenguy: Dun wanna waste my sms. It's time to let TPs do their job. =) Cheers!

Mmm... becos if the no. that he gave you is genuine, when he saw what you've done, he'll definately call you back and negotiate... :sweat: Sometimes, it'll be better to settle things outside provided that the driver intends to compensate... :thumb:

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Feb 25 2006, 12:33 AM

Keenguy: Dun wanna waste my sms. It's time to let TPs do their job. =) Cheers!

sky_vinz, Lucky u not serious injury. Mine the Nissan car come in my lane and send me flying of to the fastest lane. Got fractured and dislocation. Jialat man....

Keenguy: True, but looking at his attitude tat night, u'll probably love to hav his license having demerit pts n warning, instead of juz compensation anymore. =P

RxzDelux: -,-" How're u now? Tk care, but remember to sue tat guy! Sometimes those few reckless drivers (not all) juz dun spare a tot for other rd users!

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Feb 25 2006, 01:02 PM

Keenguy: True, but looking at his attitude tat night, u'll probably love to hav his license having demerit pts n warning, instead of juz compensation anymore. =P

RxzDelux: -,-" How're u now? Tk care, but remember to sue tat guy! Sometimes those few reckless drivers (not all) juz dun spare a tot for other rd users!

Still recovering but still cannot walk... Sianz Cause of other pple mistake i cannot walk. Damn the stupid driver.

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Feb 25 2006, 01:02 PM

okie okie... hope TP will do something about it... :thumb:

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Feb 25 2006, 01:13 PM

Still recovering but still cannot walk... Sianz Cause of other pple mistake i cannot walk. Damn the stupid driver.

That is why drivers dun give a damn to accidents with bikes... they dun understand that bikers will be injured, taking mc and cannot do this and that while their cars got only dented or scratched... :angry:

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Feb 23 2006, 02:04 AM

Dear fellow riders and drivers, advice required. Thanks for reading. At 7:40pm 22/02/2006, I was riding with my pillion on my Honda Phantom TA200 from ECP (towards Changi Airport), detouring at Rochor exit heading towards Millenia Walk. Turning into the water fountain roundabout from between Suntec Tower Two and Suntec Tower Three, I kept to the most left lane because I'm exiting soon at the second exit, which is between Suntec City Tower and Conrad International Centennial Singapore. When I was reaching the exit detour between Suntec Tower Four and Millenia Walk, I noticed a dark blue Porsche Cayenna (SFK1746X) standing still at the middle lane (second lane) for about two seconds, with its left-turn indicators switched on. I proceeded in my lane as usual, but more careful and with a slower speed (ard 10kmh). From the markings on the road, I noticed and remembered that the most left lane is used for heading straight and also left turn while the middle lane, and the most right lane, are only used for heading straight. Everything was normal, except when my front wheel had passed the Cayenna's front left wheel, I saw that it was accelerating towards me. I was in the center of my lane and with headlights on, there was no excuse that I was invisible in the blind spot. The area at the roundabout is also well lit by the lamp posts, if not also by vehicles' headlamps. Next thing I reacted was to try accelerate my bike to prevent a collision. Still the Cayenna hit hard, straight at my right sidebox, merely missing my pillion's leg by inches. The upper leg, however, suffered some numb effects. My pillion and I got off and by this time, the driver was still in his seat. Asked him off the car politely, and told him that he had collided into my sidebox. At this moment there was a traffic jam behind, and I even took the initiative to kindly ask him move the vehicle forward. All this moment, his attitude was real awful, refusing any responsibility of property damage or physical injuries. Looking at my bike's right sidebox after I've complained to him, all he said was "I don't see anything wrong." Even the left of his Cayenna's front bumper has deep scratches, which just proves how much his car has knocked and 'pushed' my bike. My sidebox was scratched and knocked open and now the lock has been out of form, awaiting repair. Asked regarding compensation issues, he rejected giving any particulars of himself, but simply giving me his mobile number verbally. After that, he rushed off hurriedly. At this moment, I could not have stopped him. Lucky for me, I have taken a picture of his Cayenna's license plate. Throughout this whole ordeal, this driver did not show any regrets, and no intentions for apologies or compensation. I hope all riders and drivers would take care of themselves and stay off from such ignorant drivers/bikers who think highly of themselves just because of their car/bike's value. Has this particular driver spared a thought and feeling for a biker who is just on two wheels, rather than sitting comfortably in his fully air-conditioned Porsche Cayenna which is on four wheels? Today's accident of mine could have been worse, with injuries and physical damage to property. Any bikers and drivers can comment and advise on what I should do next? I'm still considering an insurance claim from this driver, but I believe the damage on my sidebox would not be considered a claim. I'm trying my luck on informing the TP's traffic violations department though. Thanks once again for reading.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v313/skyvinz/phan_accidentsuntecsbf.jpg

Bro i kana the same as u before, about 4-5 yrs back. when i first got my license. Still P plate and only a few weeks on the road.

it is also at the round about at suntec. I tell u. the traffic at the round about is very heavy... to the extent that MOST of the vehicles that use the round about, chooses to exit the round about using both the left lane and the middle.However we all know that , in that round about, u can only exit using the left lane. The left lane is use to turn left and go straight. And the middle and right lane, is use to go straight. BUT sad to say, many people do other wise.

This is what happen than.... The driver is DAMN CCB.

Just like u, i kept to the most left lane as i am going to turn left soon (turning left at the exit between Suntec carrefour and millenia walk). I kept left even before the exit between Suntec tower ? and carrefour(the one going to rochor road, lets call it exit A). As this lane allows me to turn left or go straight, i know i wasnt at fault. So, as i was going straight by passing exit A, a car on my right, in the middle lane, tried to exit the round about without signalling zoom right into me. I jam my brake hard. the car scrap slightly on my right foot and against my right fairing .Both me and my bike fell onto the left side. It was than the driver notice me and jam his brakes too.

I fell down but that FWAKER did not even come out of his car. He just sit inside his car looking at me. My right leg was bleeding, not very badly but still i was bleeding and he did not even come out of his car and say sorry or even to check if i am ok.

I stood up, not knowing what to do. (only my first few weeks on the road). Than i realise that people starts to look at my direction. Feeling paiseh and lost, i quickly pick up my bike, tried to start it and ride away from the scene.

After that, I DAMN myself for being so stupid not going to confront the driver. I also DAMN the driver for not coming out to check on the situation.

How can there be people like that? What the FWAK is happening? I told myself, I just have to be more careful because as a Rider, even if u are very careful, u still can be

continue....

hurt by other road users. You are being careful, but others might not. And in the end, it is us, the bikers, who suffer greater pain, be it physically or not.

Cheers.....

RxzDelux: Keep those MCs, n whichever receipts which r relevant, n prepare to claim from e driver.

YZFx: Tk care.. Perhaps bcoz of my previous experience wif friens getting into rd accidents, I've learnt to stop e driver 1st. If e driver was driving off e scene, n I'm w/o pillion, u'll c a scene of Hot Pursuit in Sg. =P

sky_vinz