• Replies 101

Originally posted by Phantomenace@Feb 28 2006, 01:38 PM

slowrider.. forever giving negative respond to other ppl's thread or post.. haha

i think regardless of how expensive his car is, its the driver's fault or rather the fault belong to the person who cause the accident not whose car or bike is cheaper..

LIFE IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN CAR AND BIKE

anyway how is everything?

Like Vicious Kitty says : No money...don't talk too much lah!...just ride on...afterall, the driver of the Porsche REALLY have to pay more money than the threadstarter to rectify the scratch on his bumper isn't it?

So isn't it fair?

Phantom TA200 box kenna hit versa Porsche bumper kenna scratched...HAHAHA

TA rider complained in SBF forum liao so feel more 'song' but Porsche driver kenna pay more for damage caused by his TA200!...hehehe

But let you forumers who spoke against me in this post on a little secret lah!....the thread starter riding got NO STANDARD lah!...that is WHY KENNA BANG AT ROUNDABOUT AT SUNTEC!...hahahaha

Firstly, he did not watch for traffic, then he does not or cannot made use of the natural flow of traffic around the roundabout to NICELY ( in Hokkien called SWEE, SWEE!...hahaha) merge in and filter out to the side road which he wants to go!

So come into SBF forum to cow...pay...cow bu..to say some driver bang into him...simple right?

Aiyah...I always post the truth one lah!...don't need to patronise....want to patronise go and become a PATRON in some Charity organisation, lah!...GET IT? :D

peng yu, dun say like that leh.

That blardie roundabout is really a headache. Yesterday when I was there, 2 TIPPER TRUCKS from the INNERMOST lane anyhow cut across 2 lanes to exit. Myself and another car had to jam brake to avoid the trucks crashing into us!

I don't blame vinz... at the same time, I don't believe the driver of the Cayenne got heart pain. IMO, When you are rich enough to afford a half-million-dollar car, what's another $2k-$3k for repairs? These kind of people make their money work for them. I have a feeling he'd probably earn the repair money for just sleeping at night! :sleep:

Originally posted by slowrider@Mar 1 2006, 01:57 AM

Like Vicious Kitty says : No money...don't talk too much lah!...just ride on...afterall, the driver of the Porsche REALLY have to pay more money than the threadstarter to rectify the scratch on his bumper isn't it?

So isn't it fair?

TA rider complained in SBF forum liao so feel more 'song' but Porsche driver kenna pay more for damage caused by his TA200!...hehehe

But let you forumers who spoke against me in this post on a little secret lah!....the thread starter riding got NO STANDARD lah!...that is WHY KENNA BANG AT ROUNDABOUT AT SUNTEC!...hahahaha

Firstly, he did not watch for traffic, then he does not or cannot made use of the natural flow of traffic around the roundabout to NICELY ( in Hokkien called SWEE, SWEE!...hahaha) merge in and filter out to the side road which he wants to go!

So come into SBF forum to cow...pay...cow bu..to say some driver bang into him...simple right?

Aiyah...I always post the truth one lah!...don't need to patronise....want to patronise go and become a PATRON in some Charity organisation, lah!...GET IT? :D

u sound like an opposition party.....heh... :lol:

Originally posted by desewer@Mar 1 2006, 08:16 AM

peng yu, dun say like that leh.

That blardie roundabout is really a headache. Yesterday when I was there, 2 TIPPER TRUCKS from the INNERMOST lane anyhow cut across 2 lanes to exit. Myself and another car had to jam brake to avoid the trucks crashing into us!

I don't blame vinz... at the same time, I don't believe the driver of the Cayenne got heart pain. IMO, When you are rich enough to afford a half-million-dollar car, what's another $2k-$3k for repairs? These kind of people make their money work for them. I have a feeling he'd probably earn the repair money for just sleeping at night! :sleep:

i agree with u man

slowrider: In response for ur critism on my bike n I, all I wanna say is:

"Prove urself to hav e most valued bike, n b e most valued rider. It's only den u can carry on wif ur critism. Else, pls look in e mirror."

sky_vinz

So isn't it fair?

mayb u r the driver!!!wahahaha...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

So isn't it fair?

if every bikers has to ride at a very GD STANDARD and defensively weren't it be too tiring? then wat's the use of a p plate to inform other roads users tat tis driver/rider is still new on the road? bikers also pay money to use the road, some of the bikers can understand and give way to drivers but the drivers in another way cant think for the bikers?

car kena knocked the most got dents or scratches and driver still free from injuries. But bike kena knock, not only bike spoilt, it might also hurt and injure the rider. u called tis fair? so simple yet u cant understand.

i too drive a car. Although is not a expensive car like tat posh, but i still drive cautionly on the road and always beware of bikes ard me when i wanna switch lane esp when they are riding in btw lane.

if u think u are the only one tat really can ride so SWEE on the road wif ur bike, let's meet out and try on the road. i drive my car recklessly and u try ride ur bike beside me. IF u happened to fall, dun blame me for driving recklessly hor, blame urself tat ur riding form was not at ur normal GD STANDARD.

OH YA, i'm just driving a cheap nissan sunny, even if my car was knocked by ur bike i won't feel the heart pain as repairing it doesn't cost much, or i can simply leave the dents there as it doesn't affect my car reputation.

Honda NSR SP 150 (7th Jul 05 - 14th Apr 07)

Yamaha Spark T135 (14th Apr 07 - 10th Jun 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 08 (28th May 08 - 13th Feb 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 07 (28th Jan 13 - Current)

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Mar 1 2006, 01:53 AM

desewer, Keenguy: Yes, e front bumper's left portion was where it came in contact wif my bike's rear. Sigh.

I trust that you're being knocked by the car...

I was also almost hit by a car there few months back when it 'eat' into my lane but as I already noticed it, I hold on to my horn and that car quickly slowed down and swerved back...

Beware of taxis coming out from the two towers also... :smile:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by LYM@Mar 1 2006, 09:23 AM

u sound like an opposition party.....heh... :lol:

:D :D :D :D

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Andr3w@Mar 1 2006, 09:57 PM

mayb u r the driver!!!wahahaha...

God Bless all riders...

So isn't it fair?

hey slowrider, to say the truth ah, there's something in this world call 'Kou3 De2'. I know u dun like to patronise ppl, fine and nobody is asking u to. But can't u just shut up? Unhappy must start criticise issit?? Our fren here is asking ppl for help, if u dun want to help that's perfectly ok, but why do u have to 'add oil to the fire' and start to criticise him and even attack him personally saying stuffs like poor riding skills and all that?

I think Sky Vin better let your insurance company report and assess your damage despite the small amount of damage. Cause who knows the Porsche owner might distort the truth and make claims to you instead, so better make preventive measures.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg

w1n6: Dun understand..

gnayed: Tat's e reason y I immediately reported to a NPC, n even when they enlightened me tat I cant report unless there's an injury involved, I still insisted in having a police diary recorded in their system. =)

sky_vinz

To all bikers regardless of wat bike you are riding.

Our society is really unfair to the bikers.

In any way tat you are involved in an accident, its most probably 50% right and 50% wrong.

When you are riding too fast, a car suddenly swerve in. Accident..

-The car swerve in, cos its the driving style of nearly all drivers in sgp. Cut the lane first. If the vehicle cant stop in time and hit my back, I'll be compensated.

-But they never take into consideration that bike have another important element where cars dun have. That is Balance. A car can brake until xiao, A bike cant, he'll normally lose balance in this kind of situation.

SO YOU BRAKE HARD OR DUN, EITHER CASE YOU LOSE.

When you are riding too slow, Those fast cars hit you from the back. Or cars tat are of the same speed cant see you, hit you while changing lanes.

-Same as the Porsche case, hit-and-run. but no injury, cant do anything. If got injury, also not a gd thing. Wats the use if u r paralysed?

-Those cars tat hit you on their blind spot, accuses you that you are speeding so cant c u which means you appear out of nowhere. Normally, U r speechless cos sometimes u r really abit out of speed limit or u dun even keep track.

In any way, we will always be in the wrong. So how are you going to bring them to court when ur partially wrong and poor as well(rich no need ride bike lol)? Haiz..

Some feedback from my friends.

1.Why bike always ride in the centre of a lane, takes up the whole space of a lane. Can ride in the middle of 2lanes. In an accident, if u r riding on the divider of 2lanes. U r partially wrong liao, nothing to fight in a court.

2.Another friend told me, why bike always in the divider of 2lanes. Wana overtake them also cannot. He didnt imagine if all the bikes in sgp were to ride safely, 1 bike per lane. Wat time he'll get back home at peak hours wif the bikes and cars all conjested in the expressway.

My personal views, all these drivers have no patience. I duno y, I drove cars too. I find that its really easy to drive and wait patiently cos ur under the shade enjoying aircon. Whats the big deal just to let this slow bike which is under the hot sun or rain to past u? Lastly, if u have the money. Change to car for ur own life and money, cos its really hard to change the mentality of all drivers in sgp to give way to bikers.

Haiz...

l3x: Great post. =) Many pts u've pointed out is very true in our everyday riding. No matter wat happens, u'll only hav urself to defend. Defensive riding? Yea.

Abt e balance issue, I argee fully. While drivers can press their brake pedal fully (n even pull handbrake lever) n maintain e vehicle's balance, bikers cant. For most of e Class 2B n 2A bikes, they're not fitted wif ABS (anti-lock braking system). Thus if e rider panicks during a un-foreseen situation n jams his/her brakes, e bike may either perform a stoppie, or rear-wheel lock skid.

sky_vinz

I think there's prob with drivers when they do roundabout or turning... they tends to turn into other pp's lane which will result in collisions... :nono:

some can even look to the right while changing lane to the left!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

ai ya in sg very common for drivers to check left turn right and check right turn left. I even got one driver who almost knock into me. I asked him y he changed lane w/o checking. Guess wat he said ? He said "Oi smelly biker i change lane w/o checking so wat if i knock into u. I can sue u for any cos by then u r dead already u wanna ride bike still wanna kao peh kao bu faster go and die lah smelly biker." bro beware of tis black nissan sunny wif a very big GT wing behind very dangerous.

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/904/ouroborossigcopyzr7.jpg

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/9746/6sz78xmg3ww1.gif

If you have witnessed a traffic accident, especially one in which someone was injured or killed, please lodge a traffic accident report at any Police station, NPC or NPP. Or, you can call the Traffic Police Hotline at 1800 - 547 1818 to provide the information.

[/url]

Ganesh, is the number u provide is all 24/7 whenever there is a accident occurred?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

i hope SLOWRIDER can get knock down soon.. even if TS is wrong, tat nt the way to tok.. ILL......... Brat!! get a live and stop boasting abt how good on road u are.. stand at font siloso let ppl see wat is call DA PAO..

all the best TS.. LUCK