Don't care him la... He never hear of "personal preference" before... I prefer carburetor bikes compared to FI bikes... In terms of fuel consumption, carburetors consume less fuel than FI bikes...

Now don't go mcm faham with mechanics of motorcycles now heeheehee

• Replies 8k

Wow... LTA summon me for :

1. Going through ERP gantry with defective iu unit. 26 January 2013

2. Going through ERP gantry without iu unit. 30 January 2013

3. Going through ERP gantry without cash card inserted. First week of feb 2013

Went to Vicom to inspect my iu yesterday, inspection said my iu was working perfectly fine, just my display faulty. Went to LTA to appeal the summons yesterday, was told that number 2 was already expired and have to attend court. And even if I appeal, I still have to pay $70 summons for number 2. Then after that they said that number 1 and number 2 the iu serial number was different for both cases. So they're supposed to capture the iu serial number when I'm supposed to have went through the gantry without an iu unit? How weird... Court date on the 31 July 2013... I'll be going to fight my case. Will update again...

Meanwhile, are trees supposed to be planted directly beside roads? See what has happened now... Fallen trees everywhere... What if hurricane sandy turns up in Singapore? All roads closed? No vehicles allowed on the roads? What are the back up measures if something like this happens again? LTA don't understand that sh1t happens... I understand that... Trees falling are a part of what I feel as sh1t happening... Singapore roads already congested as it is, LTA still plant trees directly beside roads to make traffic worse when they fall or break off... What kind of long term strategy is this? More like no brain strategy... So we are paying road tax for congested traffic and for LTA to plant trees beside roads to make traffic worse... Awesome country this is... No doubt about that...

Now don't go mcm faham with mechanics of motorcycles now heeheehee

Never ah... I say things based evidence ah... My cbr 400rr carburetor compared with my friend super 4 spec 3 fuel injector... My cbr400, full tank 15 liters, 280km change to reserve another 20-30km total of 300km... My friend spec 3 full tank 18 liters 280km switch reserve also, maximum 300km also... Both 400cc bikes same mileage but fuel different amount... Based on this lo... I never macam faham la...

Yes you macam faham, Spec 3 is carburetted, Revo then EFI, besides 18L 280km is terrible fuel consumption, probably due to poor choice of fuel, weak spark, poorly tuned carb, chain never lube, never change EO or all of the above, I ride hard everyday, no Vtec or anything still can manage 300+ km on a full tank before reserve, reserve is another 60km.

280km per 18L is 15km/l, like that its more fuel guzzling than some superbikes but this is on a not so tuned street bike.

Yes you macam faham, Spec 3 is carburetted, Revo then EFI, besides 18L 280km is terrible fuel consumption, probably due to poor choice of fuel, weak spark, poorly tuned carb, chain never lube, never change EO or all of the above, I ride hard everyday, no Vtec or anything still can manage 300+ km on a full tank before reserve, reserve is another 60km.

280km per 18L is 15km/l, like that its more fuel guzzling than some superbikes but this is on a not so tuned street bike.

Spec 3 has carb and fuel injector also?

Spec 3 carb only la.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

why? because they delay you 2 seconds... if your on a motorbike you can easily catch the time up again
you're wrong. its becos they complain we motorists dun look out for them and get us (in general) into trouble and dun cycle with care (obey traffic rules, etc) and anything happens, we are at fault. like a wtf.

I ride a motorbike and as you know we complain about car/bus/truck drivers doing things that endanger us (even a thread in this forum where people post videos of it).

I also ride a bicycle and as you may know we complain about car/bus/truck drivers doing things that endanger us.

What I hate is when people complain about me riding within the correct laws on my bicycle (such as side x side on multi-lane road). Now that said, I agree there are silly bicycle riders... there are silly motorcycle riders... there are silly car/bus/truck drivers... but that doesn't mean all are bad.

But based on the thread topic: The item that really bugs me is when a car driver complains about cyclists on the road slowing their journey and then state that shouldn't be allowed on the road as don't pay road tax... people please note that road tax is their to help pay for the damage that your vehicle does to the road (hence the road repair costs) and these taxes collected doesn't actually pay for all the repairs (publically available gov't financial reports will show this)... so my income tax helps subsidise the repair of roads even though on a bicycle/motorbike I'm not harming the road.... so car/truck/bus drivers should be thanking me not complaining I am on the road :-)

I ride a motorbike and as you know we complain about car/bus/truck drivers doing things that endanger us (even a thread in this forum where people post videos of it).

I also ride a bicycle and as you may know we complain about car/bus/truck drivers doing things that endanger us.

What I hate is when people complain about me riding within the correct laws on my bicycle (such as side x side on multi-lane road). Now that said, I agree there are silly bicycle riders... there are silly motorcycle riders... there are silly car/bus/truck drivers... but that doesn't mean all are bad.

But based on the thread topic: The item that really bugs me is when a car driver complains about cyclists on the road slowing their journey and then state that shouldn't be allowed on the road as don't pay road tax... people please note that road tax is their to help pay for the damage that your vehicle does to the road (hence the road repair costs) and these taxes collected doesn't actually pay for all the repairs (publically available gov't financial reports will show this)... so my income tax helps subsidise the repair of roads even though on a bicycle/motorbike I'm not harming the road.... so car/truck/bus drivers should be thanking me not complaining I am on the road :-)

And they dont even do a good job at repairing the road, macam I have to ride off road bike, especially along Bukit Timah and Jurong Island.

Tell your friend don't talk cock and that his Spec 3 is either in bad shape or he everywhere also high rev.

Okok... Stupid guy make me blur... Cos my mechanic say spec 3 is carb, but my friend keep insisting that his bike is FI... Lol... Will tell him when I meet him again... Lol

And they dont even do a good job at repairing the road, macam I have to ride off road bike, especially along Bukit Timah and Jurong Island.

Ah, bukit timah road... Reminds me of the bumpy course in driving centers... But instead of bikes following behind u, it's cars following behind u very closely and cars eating into your lane at bends... Awesome road that is...

No la bro XxPJYxX, just kidding. I am an honest seller. And Mr Biker was right, the moderators didn't reply me. But I did come across that if I sent an email with a scanned photocopy of IC to SBF then I may be able to post. See how la, not urgent sale.

I did tst and was allowed to post in sales. Also there is rule tat post of no value wont count toward e 50 post. Things like maybe spam? 10 char post? I believe those r determine by e admin.

I didnt do e math and read till e end. Just a minor correction, i think he said 280 + 20/30 (reserve) divide 18L is around 16++.

Still very low for s4. Back when i rode s1,i can reach 21km/L. Spec 3 so far off ah?

Ps: ur cbr and ur fren s4 FC both worse than my fz1. ._. Good luck. I can hit 19km/L when relax.

I didnt do e math and read till e end. Just a minor correction, i think he said 280 + 20/30 (reserve) divide 18L is around 16++.

Still very low for s4. Back when i rode s1,i can reach 21km/L. Spec 3 so far off ah?

Ps: ur cbr and ur fren s4 FC both worse than my fz1. ._. Good luck. I can hit 19km/L when relax.

My cbr range from 17-20km/liter... 17 for constant high rev and high speed and 20 for normal cruising at 100-120... Lol

hmmm... i not so familiar on cbr but why the fuel consumption is higher compared to s4? cbr oso no vtec right?

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

hmmm... i not so familiar on cbr but why the fuel consumption is higher compared to s4? cbr oso no vtec right?

Cbr sports bike leh... And very old... And also full tank only 15 liters max... But top speed easily 230km/h... That's why...

Okok... Stupid guy make me blur... Cos my mechanic say spec 3 is carb, but my friend keep insisting that his bike is FI... Lol... Will tell him when I meet him again... Lol
your fren fart you tarik? hahahaha. joking.

I never Tarik ah... Haha... Is just that he confuse people... Then I blur, then anyhow say... Lol... Ok, now I know spec 3 is confirm carburetor bike... Thanks guys... :)