chop liao still can pass inspection?!

chop seat can... don't be scared lah bro.. just mod..

btw i got cg125 drag bar.. let me know if u want... its still with ah ann bike fabricator cause i mod my bike there =P

haha good luck and happy riding...

• Replies 5.5k

Saw this w800 on bikeexif... woootttt

uploadfromtaptalk1393595335477.jpg

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

chop seat can... don't be scared lah bro.. just mod..

btw i got cg125 drag bar.. let me know if u want... its still with ah ann bike fabricator cause i mod my bike there =P

haha good luck and happy riding...

Got pic? Tmr gonna go custom Burner see can change bar/tank/seat

Tank? Teardrop nice oledi. Wat tank u looking at?

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

I like lowline one.. Like xs750

Make sure it's not too long else the seat has to be pushed backwards. Which bike getting from since XS750 doesn't exist here? Heeee

not sure.. went first motor.. project will commence 2 wks later!

will stick with tear drop coz i prefer hump seats..

First motor? Alamak... u shld read posts abt first motor before sending there lah.

i search over the net alr... but can't seem to find any besides chop carrot..

got a quote.. cut seat:$250, if mod tank:280. respray:350-400. never ask about handlebars

i search over the net alr... but can't seem to find any besides chop carrot..

got a quote.. cut seat:$250, if mod tank:280. respray:350-400. never ask about handlebars

Tink the only acceptable price is for tg the respray. The rest a bit over priced. Wat u wana do with the tank? Seat can peel off the old staples with plyers and send to bendemeer to cut the sponge and rewrap for about $80-100 max.

gn125cafe.jpg

image from hellonwheelskustom.blogspot.com

showed him the above design and he tell me lower the seats and chop off the back can alr..

so end up only do the hump seat, handlebar change to clip bars, headlights change to twin headlights

Didya ask inspection how, since you going to chop the frame? Imho, if it looks like the pic, sure fail. Hahahaha

Tink he knows u hv to go back to them during inspection so they sure charge high. If can try not to chop the frame but mod it such that the frame is saved. And low clip ons can be tiring to ride. May I suggest u clip them on top of the clamp instead of below it. Get a higher position.

Didya ask inspection how, since you going to chop the frame? Imho, if it looks like the pic, sure fail. Hahahaha

Tink he knows u hv to go back to them during inspection so they sure charge high. If can try not to chop the frame but mod it such that the frame is saved. And low clip ons can be tiring to ride. May I suggest u clip them on top of the clamp instead of below it. Get a higher position.

yup.. says he can do the inspection for me.. thought level the seat = chop the frame?

i'm still considering between clip and drag/clubman bars.. coz scared turning will be affected by the angle of the bars

Edited by Ericulf
yup.. says he can do the inspection for me.. thought level the seat = chop the frame?

i'm still considering between clip and drag/clubman bars.. coz scared turning will be affected by the angle of the bars

Chop frame so that the seat hump is above the rear tyre for the cafe'd look. Level seat cos that's how cafe racers shld be. Niwei, u sign with them, they will chop u as long as u want the look. Haizz

And that's why I DIY. Heeeeee

Chop frame so that the seat hump is above the rear tyre for the cafe'd look. Level seat cos that's how cafe racers shld be. Niwei, u sign with them, they will chop u as long as u want the look. Haizz

And that's why I DIY. Heeeeee

Haven't yet.. They say they busy.. Ask me bring bike back 2wks later.. But is the workers tt chop right? If deal directly with boss shld be OK?

I also want diy but dunno how to do the seats part

U can get the rear hump using the original sponge. Ask the shop to shape it for u in case wana pillion still can. Rider part shave off and level/lower than rear. Bring a pic to show better. The rear hump just use a different material and make a piping to separate the seat from the hump. Next time can still pillion as she can sit on the hump. Maybe even hv an orgasm due to bike vibrations. And LTA compliant too. Heeeee

A few designs u can follow :

uploadfromtaptalk1393720887163.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/02/a8anugu2.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/02/rute4a7u.jpg

Oh yah, hv to leave the seat at the shop so u prolly cannot ride. Be good to ride tho so u can show the uncle/son where u want the hump to be and how high u want it. Hump typically shld be about the same height/ slightly lower than the tank height imho.

I always send to blk 46 bendemeer road, seat repair shop under the block along the main road. To ride home without a seat, I suggest u bring ur raincoat and sit on It on the frame. Heeeeee

(Speaking fr experience here)

Edited by Sprint74

For the clip ons, ive checked and your gn125 forks are 32mm in diameter. U just hv to check which other bikes using clip ons hv the same diameter forks or can search for new ones, maybe at ah boy. All I know is super 4 and cbr400 are the same that's why I changed mine. Got the cbr ones from scrapyard fyi and inserted them myself.

Or just use the dragbar the cg125 bro has.

U can get the rear hump using the original sponge. Ask the shop to shape it for u in case wana pillion still can. Rider part shave off and level/lower than rear. Bring a pic to show better. The rear hump just use a different material and make a piping to separate the seat from the hump. Next time can still pillion as she can sit on the hump. Maybe even hv an orgasm due to bike vibrations. And LTA compliant too. Heeeee

A few designs u can follow :

[ATTACH]300457[/ATTACH]

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/02/a8anugu2.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/02/rute4a7u.jpg

Oh yah, hv to leave the seat at the shop so u prolly cannot ride. Be good to ride tho so u can show the uncle/son where u want the hump to be and how high u want it. Hump typically shld be about the same height/ slightly lower than the tank height imho.

I always send to blk 46 bendemeer road, seat repair shop under the block along the main road. To ride home without a seat, I suggest u bring ur raincoat and sit on It on the frame. Heeeeee

(Speaking fr experience here)

Shave off seat.. Means is just the cushion? All modifications is just on the sponge itself?The frame remains untouched?

For the clip ons, ive checked and your gn125 forks are 32mm in diameter. U just hv to check which other bikes using clip ons hv the same diameter forks or can search for new ones, maybe at ah boy. All I know is super 4 and cbr400 are the same that's why I changed mine. Got the cbr ones from scrapyard fyi and inserted them myself.

Or just use the dragbar the cg125 bro has.

Any advice on clubman bars?

Yep. The shop will just cut the sponge to make it thinner. Frame not involved. clubman bars quite low too. Just sharing my experience when I placed the clip ons below the clamps but my wrists got tired and back hurt. Hahahaha

Omg.. This explains everything! Was so confused about shaving n chopping...

How much does the shop charge? How long does it take?

Prepare abt $120. Maybe take about a week depending on how busy they are.

Tink wat First mtr had in mind was to make/order a cafe racer seat base and then put cushion and upholstery thats why $280. Seat base either fiberglass or metal like this:

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/02/asu4y6ar.jpg

Chopping frame means cutting away the back part of the frame so that it appears shorter, which is NOT LTA friendly. They can even ask to scrap the bike if get caught or be told to weld back the original part and then send for inspection again. Thats why I dont recommend chopping/cutting the frame. My super 4 appeared shorter cos the rear part of the frame was bolted and not welded so I just took it off. Only for the non-vtec models as the vtec ones are welded.

End up getting my stuff from lab

Changed to drop bars and end mirror (hope no one steals them)

Doing my seats with them also but not week coz materials haven't arrive yet.. Will cost 75

End up getting my stuff from lab

Changed to drop bars and end mirror (hope no one steals them)

Doing my seats with them also but not week coz materials haven't arrive yet.. Will cost 75