singapore vintage bike outing!

Date: 26 may 07(sat)

Time: 1900hrs

Place: ???

1. Marco-cb400f/cb350f

2. Phang-W400

All are welcome!

Up for the outing!!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

• Replies 5.5k

singapore vintage bike outing!

Date: 26 may 07(sat)

Time: 1900hrs

Place: ???

1. Marco-cb400f/cb350f

2. Phang-W400

3. Throttle - Triumph Thunderbird (Try my best to make it!)

All are welcome!

Up for the outing!!

Originally posted by streetbiker@May 01, 2007 12:08 pm

he got the best cb350f on singapore road. everything OEM and super tiptop conditio!!!!! :sweat:

ofcos the OME 4 into 4 pipes also in tiptop condition!

thanks bro

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by Jali@May 01, 2007 11:21 am

heyaa rinpoche r u selling yr cb350 ??? how much u selling ?

you view first then u offer me.thanks

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by yd72@April 30, 2007 09:01 am

Hi Bro, anyway who is that??

1) 175 and 200 dont share engine parts

2) Carbs can be use for 175 and 200, may have some power issue but not much a issue that I can say.

3) Wiring can be use for 175 and 200, no problem. People can mod this wiring harness for u, not necessary to but nos.

4) Gasket not same , cant be interchangeable

Parts for cb200 wont be limited in s'pore bcos now a days ebayer are buying all the vintage parts from old parts shops to sell, you be luckily that you find parts for this bike especially engine parts and gasket!!

Why cb200?? Oh no.....should buy cb175.......got more parts. Somemore front brake not that effective.

Another brave fellow like I help my friend to find parts for his cb200 too some six years back. or 5 years dun remember. There is a lot of source around the internet, dun stick to uncle david for a sure if you want to save $$$$ try s'pore shops first, move around shop by shop , explore old bike shop, you never know that you find some nos parts. But pls bring along your sample when buying.

Anyway good luck.....hope you are more successful that me.

Cb200 was the first classic bike I lay eyes on when I started loving classic bike, almost bought a non-runner for $1,000 way back 1996.

Show us your bike, dunt shy leh.......

:goodluck: :thumb:

Here's the condition of the CB200 which I'll will be undertaking.What do u guys think? Any chances?

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a243/desky88/MyBikes_CB200.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a243/desky88/MyBikes_CB200_Engine.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a243/desky88/MyBikes_CB200_Engine_Frt.jpg

Hell Yeah!

Originally posted by desky88@April 30, 2007 06:09 pm

Bro. U sounds familiar. Do I know u before? Btw, I'm out of the league la. So long nvr go hunting around. Experience is not a solution but contacts is the answer!

Hence networking is very important if we want to stay in this Vintage hobby! Isn't it? :cheeky:

Aiyah u know me lah.........Im one of the 350f owners lah whole bike in gold color lah.......

MY DREAM BIKE:

"A Product That Has Good Appearance is Also Good on the Inside" (1957)

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/honda450repair-1.jpg

Originally posted by desky88@April 30, 2007 09:15 pm

Jali, I will try out those places as most will suggest. They might still have a part or more and from what I know. These two places are the most commonly visited shops for our spares. I have been patronising their shops since I got stung by vintage scoots and bikes during poly days. From 50cc,90cc to 160cc, I have been searching high and low. I have nvr thought that a 200cc will come into my hands from a Gd Old friend and I hope I will not fail him. :weep:

Any idea if anyone can still get hold of those taiwan shocks for CB175? I think I need a pair for the CB200. Any suggestion other than those IKon on the net?:cheeky:

Hi Bro, is not worth buying a cheong shock for your bike bcos it will be like a spring board man. Thrust me buy a good set or will regard. My friend alway complaint to me that his shock for cb200 is very bad, yah lah using the cheong one. Your bike will wobble as your shock spring back. I have two friends owning this bike.

Suggestion:

1) Try chia Heng for cheong one

2) Mod modern shock

3) ikon shock (If you have the $$$)

MY DREAM BIKE:

Originally posted by yd72@May 02, 2007 08:54 am

Hi Bro, is not worth buying a cheong shock for your bike bcos it will be like a spring board man. Thrust me buy a good set or will regard. My friend alway complaint to me that his shock for cb200 is very bad, yah lah using the cheong one. Your bike will wobble as your shock spring back. I have two friends owning this bike.

Suggestion:

1) Try chia Heng for cheong one

2) Mod modern shock

3) ikon shock (If you have the $$$)

where to buy ikon shock?? i m poor but i need those badly!!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Originally posted by desky88@May 01, 2007 10:02 pm

Here's the condition of the CB200 which I'll will be undertaking.What do u guys think? Any chances?

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a243/desky88/MyBikes_CB200.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a243/desky88/MyBikes_CB200_Engine.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a243/desky88/MyBikes_CB200_Engine_Frt.jpg

Hi bro, this bike look veri familiar to me, is it Feng bike???

What happen to the Koni shock??

There is some history to this bike man...........

You may have a lot of work in hand man.....anyway who is restoring the bike??

There is alot of website in the internet beside uncle into vintage parts........search the net if you cant find the parts, and is the last resort.

How much is your friend budget to build up this project???

I would say you need many parts for the engine.....you need a parts book to look for parts in the net.

:goodluck: :goodluck: :cheer:

MY DREAM BIKE:

Originally posted by streetbiker@May 02, 2007 08:59 am

where to buy ikon shock?? i m poor but i need those badly!!

HI bro, check back the previous posting, you will find the website wo....

http://www.ikonsuspension.com/index.html

Here it is........

You try email them, if they reply pls let me know. They never reply leh.........any friends in this forum staying "Austrailia" ??? Can ask them to buy back wo......

:bouncefire: :bounce: :cheer:

MY DREAM BIKE:

Originally posted by yd72@May 02, 2007 08:44 am

Aiyah u know me lah.........Im one of the 350f owners lah whole bike in gold color lah.......

Hey Dude, r u Chris as in the one who owns the S90 Chris?

Hell Yeah!

Originally posted by yd72@May 02, 2007 09:04 am

Hi bro, this bike look veri familiar to me, is it Feng bike???

What happen to the Koni shock??

There is some history to this bike man...........

You may have a lot of work in hand man.....anyway who is restoring the bike??

There is alot of website in the internet beside uncle into vintage parts........search the net if you cant find the parts, and is the last resort.

How much is your friend budget to build up this project???

I would say you need many parts for the engine.....you need a parts book to look for parts in the net.

Yes, Bingo! U got it right! It used to be Feng's Roadster which always or frequently zoom in and out of Serangoon Ave3, Blk 235 which I'm staying. Feng used to hang out with Noh who stays few blocks away from me and I can hear (at 9th floor)that thru' pipe vrrooomm ,close throttle ,down gear and ,vrrooommm again. I can't forget that sound... ... :lovestruck:

So what kinda of History? Can u share?

As for the Koni shocks, I think its on Feng's CB350F. Yes, alot of work and I'm doing it. 1st thing I need to do is to pass the inspection@LTA which is due on the 22th August 2007(Full 2yrs lay up by then). :hungry:

Need some help around. Any donor pipes for CB200 to pass inspection? Got to clean up the Carbs,wash the tank and put up a new batt with some new tires. Then tow the bike to inspection and get insured.:help:

Hell Yeah!

Originally posted by desky88@May 02, 2007 12:05 pm

Yes, Bingo! U got it right! It used to be Feng's Roadster which always or frequently zoom in and out of Serangoon Ave3, Blk 235 which I'm staying. Feng used to hang out with Noh who stays few blocks away from me and I can hear (at 9th floor)that thru' pipe vrrooomm ,close throttle ,down gear and ,vrrooommm again. I can't forget that sound... ... :lovestruck:

So what kinda of History? Can u share?

As for the Koni shocks, I think its on Feng's CB350F. Yes, alot of work and I'm doing it. 1st thing I need to do is to pass the inspection@LTA which is due on the 22th August 2007(Full 2yrs lay up by then). :hungry:

Need some help around. Any donor pipes for CB200 to pass inspection? Got to clean up the Carbs,wash the tank and put up a new batt with some new tires. Then tow the bike to inspection and get insured.:help:

Yah lah is me lah.

Juz know that this is a veri fast bike man. It can go as fast as 350f man. Feng used to play with Mike. Ask Marco for adrian H/p no, maybe he can T-loan u the exhaust for inspection.

Anyway, the racing pipe used to be available in Ah Boy shop some ten ago but no more now. I know that there is a few cb200 using this through pipe, one belong to my friend and the other which I have lost contact with and havnt seen on the road a long time.

If the engine has no problem then the things you mentioned is small problem to get the engine started again.

:shades:

MY DREAM BIKE:

Originally posted by yd72@May 02, 2007 01:54 pm

Yah lah is me lah.

Juz know that this is a veri fast bike man. It can go as fast as 350f man. Feng used to play with Mike. Ask Marco for adrian H/p no, maybe he can T-loan u the exhaust for inspection.

Anyway, the racing pipe used to be available in Ah Boy shop some ten ago but no more now. I know that there is a few cb200 using this through pipe, one belong to my friend and the other which I have lost contact with and havnt seen on the road a long time.

If the engine has no problem then the things you mentioned is small problem to get the engine started again.

:shades:

Wow Lau, it's U! 'N' Where's my Bingo???

No wonder I find your CB350F so similar cos not many gold ones appear and by so far ,yours is the only one I know of. What happen to your 350??? Isn't it done up at Wing Yap which I last hear? U must have ignore riding the 350 for too long.

As for the CB200, I think I will need to do the engine cos as u see i the pics. The engine is leaking. Wow Lau, it's like Free Flow. Exhuast is another issue... Can't fix up a thru' pipe and go for inspection,right? Anyway I do have some Honda parts for barter trade if anyone has CB200 components. I will put up on this thread since ppl here appreciates vintage bikes. Let u guys know soon... :sweat:

Hell Yeah!

Originally posted by Jali@May 02, 2007 02:24 pm

heyaa bro , mayb u can ask raul for loan the exhaust .. cheers

Jali, I think I'm pretty new in this forum and may not know some of u guys here. Who is Raul?

Hell Yeah!

thats why i say this thread ROCKs......

Hi Guys! :) Wah, been busy just for a week or so got so much interesting post liao. Heh.

Hi rinpoche and desky88! I'm Adrian aka RIX and Raul as Jali mentioned is actually Rul or Kamarul aka RUL400. We both ride the CB175. Sadly he's letting go his baby. :(

Yeah, you can look us up if you'll like to use our pipes for inspection or something. Both are pipes are still with the mech at Eunos (Jali's mech as well) :) Btw, many best wishes from us for the coming TP test on the 8th!! Keep us posted ya! heh :)

Rinpoche, where do you live? Would love to checkout your 350 man...

Chris, u resolved your fuel c*** leakage prob yet?

Here's my contact if you guys would like to chat or chill :) - 94567540

Originally posted by desky88@May 02, 2007 12:05 pm

how's "mod" noh now huh? still holding onto his bike?

Freaking DiY guy!! :thumb:

Its a Mod Thing.. you'll not understand...

Originally posted by desky88@May 02, 2007 06:49 pm

Wow Lau, it's U! 'N' Where's my Bingo???

No wonder I find your CB350F so similar cos not many gold ones appear and by so far ,yours is the only one I know of. What happen to your 350??? Isn't it done up at Wing Yap which I last hear? U must have ignore riding the 350 for too long.

As for the CB200, I think I will need to do the engine cos as u see i the pics. The engine is leaking. Wow Lau, it's like Free Flow. Exhuast is another issue... Can't fix up a thru' pipe and go for inspection,right? Anyway I do have some Honda parts for barter trade if anyone has CB200 components. I will put up on this thread since ppl here appreciates vintage bikes. Let u guys know soon... :sweat:

What you can do is to go for the inspection first then talk about rebuilding the bike. Through pipe, should not be a problem, no complaint from my friend, anyway dun go to STA for inspection.....just went vicom two week back for inspection, the guy did not even check the signal lights and horn.....less than 5min the check was over.

Yah lah, no choice lah.......it is alway raining in s'pore. Bike sit too long, then carbs will have problem.......service already then sit at car park then problem come again, so I lay up my bike.......but my bike akan datang..........target by this year.

MY DREAM BIKE:

Originally posted by RIX@May 03, 2007 12:09 am

Hi Guys! :) Wah, been busy just for a week or so got so much interesting post liao. Heh.

Hi rinpoche and desky88! I'm Adrian aka RIX and Raul as Jali mentioned is actually Rul or Kamarul aka RUL400. We both ride the CB175. Sadly he's letting go his baby. :(

Yeah, you can look us up if you'll like to use our pipes for inspection or something. Both are pipes are still with the mech at Eunos (Jali's mech as well) :) Btw, many best wishes from us for the coming TP test on the 8th!! Keep us posted ya! heh :)

Rinpoche, where do you live? Would love to checkout your 350 man...

Chris, u resolved your fuel c*** leakage prob yet?

Here's my contact if you guys would like to chat or chill :) - 94567540

What happen to Rul bike?? Too much problem to accept, right?? I dun see 175 to have much of a problem. Maybe he is new to classic biking. What happen??

The petcock I buy should not be a problem but I have yet to get the tools to mod the thing, I need taps and dies for threading purpose, hand drill.....anybody can T-loan me all this?? And no time to do it........

Adrian you have any contacts in Australia?? Any friends staying there??

MY DREAM BIKE:

Just for fun........anybody know who is this guy??

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/index_sum.jpg

:bow: :bow: :bow:

I salute him.........

MY DREAM BIKE:

Originally posted by yd72@May 03, 2007 09:13 am

Just for fun........anybody know who is this guy??

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/index_sum.jpg

:bow: :bow: :bow:

I salute him.........

king of honda!! haha :smile:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four