@edwinling, @mjbs64 and for those interested to know how i mount my gopro cam

here are the pics

http://i53.tinypic.com/21pgeg.jpg

http://i51.tinypic.com/2vmwknd.jpg

alvin..e mount where u get? or is it specifically for gopro?

:) Luckily false alarm.

Battery ok

Bike ok

Nice meeting you guys. It's not easy to remember all new faces in a day. I remember MJ and Alvin though. My apologies.

Was also surprise it's the first registered unit for SEA. Actually the other 2 unit (Orange & Chrome) deserves to be in the pavillon more than mine. They look much better!

u dun remember me meh? anyway..have u given the rubber sock to bakkaiwei?

will post my video of riding in the rain and the fogging problem when i finish processing...

for ur foggin in ur casing, u can use the anti-fog solution at mustafa car section..a bottle abt $11-12. hope this helps

hmmm ... correction!

I've posted this before ....

if there is a will there is a way ....

this bike is P200 but was beefed up to 224cc !! ... it belongs to my fb friend .. a 58 yrs old man with a young heart ... he is with Prides indonesia

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/Tampakkanan.jpg

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/MasLondo1.jpg

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/Dyno11Nop09angka.jpg

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/Dyno11Nop09grafik.jpg

- bore X stroke = 71 mm x 56,4 mm (piston Izumi Dome 71mm, Ymh Scorpio piston ring OS 100)

- Valve diameter = 34mm - 28,5mm (in/ex) branded 1NT valve stem dia = 5,5mm

- porting 30 mm (in), 26,5 (ex)

- Intake = cuctom made by Londo

- Pj -mj = 38 - 138.

- CAM; -In: 44 BTDC.

77 (close)

Lift:9,3mm

-Ex; 77 (open)

44 (close)

lift: 9,5 mm

- Cam profile modified to work with “Japanese valve springs”

- CR = 11,8 : 1

- Carb = Mikuni TMX33

- Open Air Filter K&N

- Left coil = Protec V3 w/ ground strap off

- Right coil = Protec Ultimate

- Spark plugs = Splitfire TP430C x 2

- CDI Rextor LE (left) and CDI P200 std (right)

- Exhaust = full system by Adie Sheldiez, Bdg

- Sprocket Ratio = 14/35

- Clutch springs = Helios

- Racing (spontaneous gas grip) = TDR

- Custom oil catch tanks & breather hoses by Londo

Cheers!! ...

ehhhh..he using wingrack leh..thanks for promoting wingrack...anybody interested to buy wingrack? i sell cheap2

lol .. how tall are you? ... I'm 172 btw

wise you go tampines lah and have a test ride to feel .... kekeke

and for a 125cc 4 stroke .... sprocs stock 14:43 ... rpm not fully utilised ...

i 176cm my gf say i look too big on it...mebbe im juz fat :(

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Bro i usually change my engine oil every 3k mileage. as for servicing, other then engine oil, I think I never serviced it before. So just head to UM tell them to service my bike? How much does it cost usually?

uncle mj also posted some ways to improve your ride

check the basic stuff i posted above 1st...

these are easier to check...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

alvin..e mount where u get? or is it specifically for gopro?

u dun remember me meh? anyway..have u given the rubber sock to bakkaiwei?

for ur foggin in ur casing, u can use the anti-fog solution at mustafa car section..a bottle abt $11-12. hope this helps

so bak got the sock from you

we were discussing if he got it more ex or not say you sell cheaper...

anyway i know bak...

he's from my camp...

the mount is not specific for gopro...

as for the fogging, i will spray the anti-fog spray i have for specs at home...

$5 from spec shop...

i did not spray it today...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i 176cm my gf say i look too big on it...mebbe im juz fat

please lah .. you ride fazer 1 some more want to compare with 125 .... aiyooooooooh

oh btw .. that wing rack is not original .. it's a local made like the acerbis dual rod hand guard ... indonesia can do what they like ...

that is why i told the dukes bros ... happen if the 125 reach indonesia.... they will convert the 125 into MONSTERS beyond their imagination!!!!

one of the reasons i slowed down with the idea to get ktm this year!! ...

kekekekekeeee

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

so bak got the sock from you

we were discussing if he got it more ex or not say you sell cheaper...

anyway i know bak...

he's from my camp...

the mount is not specific for gopro...

as for the fogging, i will spray the anti-fog spray i have for specs at home...

$5 from spec shop...

i did not spray it today...

i got say i will sell cheaper meh? standard mah e pricing..unless any1 wan neoprene yellow or green or grey..i will sell very very beri beri cheap

care to share where u get the mount from..pm me the webby plsss or anytin..thanks!

please lah .. you ride fazer 1 some more want to compare with 125 .... aiyooooooooh

oh btw .. that wing rack is not original .. it's a local made like the acerbis dual rod hand guard ... indonesia can do what they like ...

that is why i told the dukes bros ... happen if the 125 reach indonesia.... they will convert the 125 into MONSTERS beyong their imagination!!!!

one of the reasons i slowed down with the idea to get ktm this year!! ...

kekekekekeeee

nolaaa..1 day i will sure downgrade to smaller bike(ya rite)...once got other commitments, sure need to tone down on personal expenditure. c hw la..who noes i become e next president of SG..i buy all of u a duke125...hahahaha(ya rite)

sidetrack abit..any of u guys using m1 fibre broadband..any reviews?

think gaban using the fibre optic one but not sure if it's m1 .. good and fast gadget for serious gaming and long duration downloading! .. rest basically the same ... hehehee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

ok .. sleep time .... nites

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

good and fast is 1 thing..but will it netsplit alot? hehehe

think gaban using the fibre optic one but not sure if it's m1 .. good and fast gadget for serious gaming and long duration downloading! .. rest basically the same ... hehehee
i got say i will sell cheaper meh? standard mah e pricing..unless any1 wan neoprene yellow or green or grey..i will sell very very beri beri cheap

care to share where u get the mount from..pm me the webby plsss or anytin..thanks

what i meant is that we saw him holding the gear sock

so we ask him how much we bought

then we say maybe you selling cheaper

that time we did not know he bought from you...

the mount i bought from rides addon...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

uncle mj also posted some ways to improve your ride

check the basic stuff i posted above 1st...

these are easier to check...

yup i have read thru what uncle mj posted. idling rpm is 1. just wanna ask where can i do my servicing and repairs at other then UM. how much does servicing costs at UM?

basic servicing like change EO,tires,change brake shoes etc can do at any bike shop

but if you need any spares to change the bike shop might not have it...

esp engine parts and seals...

they will still go back to UM to get...

for servicing at UM basic is $6 where they will do basic checking only

like brake tension,clutch and throttle cable adjustment,sprocs tension,check and clean air filter

the rest replacement of parts will have to see what type of parts you replace then the pricing...

there is a life span of each part so after sometime they need replacing is normal

its normal wear and tear...

these parts replacement interval can be found inside the user manual...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double bubble

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

basic servicing like change EO,tires,change brake shoes etc can do at any bike shop

but if you need any spares to change the bike shop might not have it...

esp engine parts and seals...

they will still go back to UM to get...

for servicing at UM basic is $6 where they will do basic checking only

like brake tension,clutch and throttle cable adjustment,sprocs tension,check and clean air filter

the rest replacement of parts will have to see what type of parts you replace then the pricing...

there is a life span of each part so after sometime they need replacing is normal

its normal wear and tear...

these parts replacement interval can be found inside the user manual.

this paragraph seems oddly familiar. is it a standard template you have? Haha.

I'm flying off overseas for 3 months! today!

left my bike with a friend to take care of it for me. =)

Ride to Live, Live to Ride

Bajaj Pulsar 200, Apr 2011 - Nov 2012

Cb 400 VerS 50th Anni Nov 12 - Sept 14

u dun remember me meh? anyway..have u given the rubber sock to bakkaiwei?(

Were you there? Sorry if I have missed you.

Yah, passed to @bakkaiwei. He got to find something to shaft that rubber (punt intended) till his ride arrives :)

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif

nola..i met u e nite b4 mah..hope u remember me if we ever meet on e road or during any meetups :D

Were you there? Sorry if I have missed you.

Yah, passed to @bakkaiwei. He got to find something to shaft that rubber (punt intended) till his ride arrives :)

nola..i met u e nite b4 mah..hope u remember me if we ever meet on e road or during any meetups :D

Awww....that's difficult! You are way too fast for me to see your face/plate!

A little lamb vs cheetah!

lol .. how tall are you? ... I'm 172 btw

wise you go tampines lah and have a test ride to feel .... kekeke

and for a 125cc 4 stroke .... sprocs stock 14:43 ... rpm not fully utilised ...

I am 1.85m

I am 1.85m

The link is a review made by BIke Advice Author M Naren who was invited to ktm launched in spore

http://bikeadvice.in/ktm-125-duke-reviewed-singapore/

"Let’s get to know a little about the riding position of the KTM 125 Duke. There is absolutely no racing position nor even lean forward position. Irrespective of the height of the rider, the bike makes you sit upright, but the best part is that it doesn’t lead to back pain for how many ever miles you ride on her."

cheers!! ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

The link is a review made by BIke Advice Author M Naren who was invited to ktm launched in spore

http://bikeadvice.in/ktm-125-duke-reviewed-singapore/

"Let’s get to know a little about the riding position of the KTM 125 Duke. There is absolutely no racing position nor even lean forward position. Irrespective of the height of the rider, the bike makes you sit upright, but the best part is that it doesn’t lead to back pain for how many ever miles you ride on her."

cheers!! ...

"but the best part is that it doesn’t lead to back pain for how many ever miles you ride on her."

try go touring,b see whether will backpain or not..hehehehe

the actual fact is every bike has it's own characteristic ... one cannot be the same as another in terms of performance and mileage. some can achieved 500+km while some can achieved even 1000km as claimed.

for your bike, it is wise to know the history of the bike first from the first owner ... how he take care of the bike and how the performance of the bike and also what's the reason he sold the bike for... an honest seller will insight you with his honesty.

Not sure where you get your bike, unlike at UM, most shop do'nt bother abt the bike true condition .. anyone sold the bike to them, they will just let go with the same condition. Why? becos like alvin said when come to spare parts, all original parts have to get from UM. Sad to say but that's what's the real facts.

Although we say that, that does not mean you can't get from other resource, there's always a way to come extent.

Ok back to your bike ... we recomend you to go UM for your periodic meaintenace and since your bike have already reached 36000km , do the necessary check up according the the manual book.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=215358&d=1313928758

1: basic servicing

2: check and wash carburator -

3: wash and clean centrifugal oil filter

4: spark plugs

5: EO change to Fullsynthetic

6: brake pad & rear brake shoes / rubber damper

7: air filter

8: battery

9: tyres

10: sprocs n chain

Pricelist .. you can check at alvin signature

all items change if needs to depends on your budget and priority

aftermarket parts can get outside:

1: Original japan ASK rear brake shoes $13 and SBS front pads - $18 at dickson road

2: EO mobil 1 FS - $18 at ahboy

3: ngk platinum G power CR8EGP - $6 at ahboy

4: Protec airfilter - check with alvin

hope this helps ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

"but the best part is that it doesn’t lead to back pain for how many ever miles you ride on her."

try go touring,b see whether will backpain or not..hehehehe

brother .. my late grandfather used to cycle all the way from pontian to spore to visit my mum twice a month!!! ... at that time my mum was only 14 yrs old when she married my father !! ..

relax bro ... when go touring it's not about how fast you want to reach the destination .. it's all about the fun and adventure during riding !! ... one has to know his or her bike limits ... see oren and nisha .. riding pulsar at her own level stage now in vietnam already ....

these people on bike advice they are tourers too ...

cheers!!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

tgh relaxin la ni..im not sayin whether the person will be able to reach or not.. all im sayin is its not realistic to say dat u wun have any backpain at all..so relax la bro..dun need so defensive over duke..hahahaha

brother .. my late grandfather used to cycle all the way from pontian to spore to visit my mum twice a month!!! ... at that time my mum was only 14 yrs old when she married my father !! ..

relax bro ... when go touring it's not about how fast you want to reach the destination .. it's all about the fun and adventure during riding !! ... one has to know his or her bike limits ... see oren and nisha .. riding pulsar at her own level stage now in vietnam already ....

these people on bike advice they are tourers too ...

cheers!!!

..so relax la bro..dun need so defensive over duke..hahahaha

He got bought over :)

Nay, it's still a 125 w looks. One of these evening I will ride over to your place :)