tot of buying a second hand pulsar.. not sure 180 or 200 good?? should i get 180 or 200?????????

recomend p200. but no kick start. u need 2 install voltmeter diy. i wish id bot a p200. i bot my p180 3 months before p200 came out. but up 2 u la.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

jus curious? y no shell?

u don like shell ah?

i last week jus go in.. nw havent reach 200km.. nw i can 3 weeks go in one time :angel:

i pump 2 times 1 month i feel shell always after 3-4 days the petrol very rough.

esso no power. petrona still ok.

but esso gives me more mileage... and hahahaha muz support esso ma.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

tot of buying a second hand pulsar.. not sure 180 or 200 good?? should i get 180 or 200?????????

Both are equally good. I thought of getting 200 version but could only find 180 for 2nd hand. So just get it and so far so good.

juz back from UM change Headlight.. in the end alot of wires snap unknowning in the harness hahaha lazy to troubleshoot my self so go um do 1 time la renew insurance oso.

Life Is Never Fair.

i going in too.... but also 2nd link... Jus wanting to enjoy wind only as I dun like JB petrol.... Strong supporter for Singapore Caltex 98 platinum...

go msia don pump petrol?!?! :slapforehead::slapforehead:

i pump 2 times 1 month i feel shell always after 3-4 days the petrol very rough.

esso no power. petrona still ok.

but esso gives me more mileage... and hahahaha muz support esso ma.

how u all feel 1 sia...

i cannot feel the diff b/w diff stations and b/w sg/msia lol...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

juz back from UM change Headlight.. in the end alot of wires snap unknowning in the harness hahaha lazy to troubleshoot my self so go um do 1 time la renew insurance oso.

stock headlight?

are there brighter headlights for our pulsar?( other den HID cos like complicated huh?) I feel mine not bright enough when in msia... quite scary...

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

UM good. Clear transaction and pricing. :thumb:

Their customer service is really good. That time I left my ATM card after paying, they kept my card and call me to inform me about my card is with them.

no one going jb ???

im leaving hse now le.

Life Is Never Fair.

ohya in term of pick up n speed which 1 better 180 or 200?

n wat type of servicing do they need?

They just need to change EO every 2k millage or less.

It's a super low maintenance bike if the previous owner takes good care of it.

Of coz not forgetting the usual replacement of wore out items like brake pad, diaphragm, tires and other stuff.

Even my neighbors who are riding different bikes also agree that pulsar is a low maintenance bike. :thumb:

hqx : welcome!

so far we haf yet to try comparing a 180 and 200 OTR but as nemesis said, the 20cc more is to compensate the slight increase in weight...

as for servicing, the ones which requires more regular change are only EO and spark plugs ( pulsar uses 2 instead of 1). others like chain sprocket brake/clutch line brake pad blahblahblah change when wear n tear sets in...

of cos u nid to prepare some $ in case of hiccups as some pulsar parts aint cheap ;)

ohya in term of pick up n speed which 1 better 180 or 200?

n wat type of servicing do they need?

pick up n top speed should b e same....

however maintainance a bit higher for p200, cos slightly more EO used, wider rear tyre n bigger chain. not sure abt spark plug for p180, but remember tony said p200 use s4 plug :sweat:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

hi folk,

long time nv cum in.... busy babysitting my bb

di i miss any actions?

bro solar congrat ur upgrade of biks.....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

hi folk,

long time nv cum in.... busy babysitting my bb

di i miss any actions?

bro solar congrat ur upgrade of biks.....

congrats on having a bb haha... ( how old?)

i jus go down UM. i try on the pulsar wah damn high leh...i need to tip toe..

as i now riding phantom.. the pulsar head also like quite small.

but pulsar is cheap.. 180 4+K 200 5450k nia...

but i 175cm height the pulsar i still need to tip toe

i jus go down UM. i try on the pulsar wah damn high leh...i need to tip toe..

as i now riding phantom.. the pulsar head also like quite small.

but pulsar is cheap.. 180 4+K 200 5450k nia...

but i 175cm height the pulsar i still need to tip toe

have the raised the height or something? I'm 179 and i find my legs are already a little too long. at traffic light can stick out both feet far far and just relak, sometimes a little afraid cars will crush my toes. when riding, the knees cannot kiap the tank properly cuz too high up. well, if all else fails, i'm sure you'll be advised to shave the seat cushion.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

after shaving the seat really got so big diff ah? the christopher also say can shave seat.

then how about pillon? pillon will be comfortable?

after shaving the seat really got so big diff ah? the christopher also say can shave seat.

then how about pillon? pillon will be comfortable?

i suppose you can shave the seat where you want it, where you sit, and leave the pillion part of the seat alone. anyway, if getting P200, it's a split seat no? Can always go eugene saddlery, nice chap who's willing to do about anything you'd like to the seat. got my anti-slip from him, very good stuff.

wondering any 1 going in jb to pump petrol tonight?

what happened to pumping caltex 95?

SBT #1149 Price List

wat i mean of pillon. is when pilloning the pillon comfortable? or is it like sport bike type? the pillon need to bend de?

no la, it's a street bike, relak one. pillion no need bend. can sit upright. my pillions have never complained before.

SBT #1149 Price List

hmmm.. so orleng u think i should get a first hand bike or second de?? i think 180 better bah.. kick start. btw does it have electric start?