What's JW?

is a shop at jurong west that sells armour raincoats and bike accessories

can't rmb the name liao

the place where i got my gloves

will be going back there soon

to buy rain shoes after my ankle heals

my old pro grip ones i got from ah boy, i kept in my sidebox for sometime never wear

when i took it out to wear 2 weeks back, i pulled the zip and the whole zipper came off :sian:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Mmm I am interested to buy:

1) Armoured jeans. You have right? Comfortable not... and is it thick cause rain still gotta wear rain pants.

2) Armoured + waterproof jacket.

3) Armoured glove with palm guard.

4) Will be buying new army boots or fixing old one for foot protection.

Gonna be a bomb!

Bottom line is that you need to see your objectives and also your budget...

if you have the budget than opt for a better material and if your budget is low than opt for most that close to your budget.

and no .. I don't have the armoured jeans :faint:

why I opt for RS Taichi in the first place ..

1.. workmanship quality

2.. material quality

3.. durable

4.. affordable near to my budget

eg.. the mesh jacket

I thought of buying at JW shop (jurong west).. yes is kind of cheap $140 and good looking but on the other side looking at RS Taichi which looks much nicer (to me lah) and quality wise are slightly better and the price diff of $40, reason why I opt for RS Taichi.

For my rain coat, I bought a bigger size to wear as over coat on my jacket when comes to wet day.

At present I still used my RS Taichi gloves $70 (bought 2 days after we all went motoworld together) and till now the workmanship (the sewing especially at the knuckles area) there are not a single tear after rain or shine not like my previous 2 pairs of gloves which I've bought around $20 each it tore faster after rain and shine.

sorry lah not that I'm rich or what, but after saving a couple of months then I managed to buy the items.

sorry again for this rubbish talk ... hehehe just sharing and I'm not a rich guy.

Safety and comfort my most objectives... :thumb:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Bro HVC...

how much the balancer? Issit the end weight at the throttle grip... can post picture? and what did the mech did to install them? Any drilling or what so ever? .. haha just curious and kepo kepo lol

True enough about RS Taichi Dry Master ... and yes kind of fun riding in the rain if you have a good rain gear .. but be careful though when rains too heavy ..

1.. we bikers are like 'ninjas' in the eyes of drivers

2.. lightning strike

yeah .. quite a while no teh tarik together ... when ? .. hehe just msg me ok.

Now I'm looking for a free time to make appointment with Nemesis and Cookie to DIY my bike .. once confirm will let you know.. can go together to meet up with them when you are free at nite time as Nemesis told me he is ok in the evening to fix my lights and volt meter again ... :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

for pants, i have draggin' jeans, oilskins. cost me 215bucks i think, at that time aud was 1-to-1 with sgd. kevlar at the knee, butt, hip areas. can go google the brand. they test their stuff by dragging a dude in the jeans behind a bike. so....i guess it works, but i don't intend to find out!

pros : tested material. super heavy duty. oilskins model is water-resistant. i've worn it in medium rains before. the outside will be darned wet, and soak water, but on the inside, you're dry and snug. material is as thick as the canvas material used for the old army duffel bags.

the cons is that the kevlar material is in loops, like the loops on your velcro, to increase material. it is a little scratchy and soaks up sweat. kevlar material cannot be exposed to sun, so have to remember to not dry inside out. oilskins cannot be washed w detergent, so.......

they can get quite warm, so i wear it only when weather forecast predicts rain during the times i'll be out n riding.

sidenote : like the bros above mention. no other rainsuit beats rs taichi drymaster during extremely heavy downpours! :angel:

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

MJBS64,

Ultra Magnus, It is to u, old friend. that i will entrust autobot city to u. As it is entrusted to me. Till one day an autobot should raise in rank.... and use the power of the matrix to light our darkest hour... until the day, when all are one. :cheers:

Nemesis

Ps: I not dying as in the transformer movie (1986). I simply away at mood base 1. :thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

can p200 install kick start ? anyone ask e um mechanics before?

u can kick it but it will not start :p

can p200 install kick start ? anyone ask e um mechanics before?

UG4 and P200 Dun have kick start

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

UG4 and P200 Dun have kick start

i think he trying to ask if it is possible to install one

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

u can kick it but it will not start :p

if it starts wen u kick it, den something is rong. :angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Wahh MjBs.. the cheap ff **** i wan buy sia.. but havent pass yet.. If i get a ff **** now for my training sure like some action barbi. lols any idea whats the usual price of the helmet? And still got trade in?

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Wahh MjBs.. the cheap ff **** i wan buy sia.. but havent pass yet.. If i get a ff **** now for my training sure like some action barbi. lols any idea whats the usual price of the helmet? And still got trade in?

actually seen people wear ff for bike lesson also

saw for 2B & 2A

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

maybe once you see the helmet, you will grab it even though you have not pass yet ... but promotion till end of march

.. hmmm truely I don't understand why they did not mention the price on their posting and have to pm them the price ... really just don't understand.

Promotion price $150 .. trade in any used helmet $50 .. and you pay for ONLY $100.

Good bargain indeed but items stated while stock last .. if lucky got size for you .. try call them first before going down lah .. my 2 cents.

oh .. that day when I was there, the sales girl told me only the FF still available, the open face out of stock... anybody interested .. sat we afternoon we go and see together how ...

Title: SBT 2nd Window Shopping @ Motoworld Ubi

How??? ... any takers? ..

... calling Nemesis Prime!!!

... activate SBT Autobots to ROLL OUT hehehehhehe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=274918

INT_CLST_Mosaic_MC5F_med.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

i think he trying to ask if it is possible to install one

what alvin say is right, i know p200 dont have kick start but have anyone try to install it ? recently my p200 rectifier bust maybe not charging much, starting thou something wrong with the starter until ytd manage to switch my frenz super4 battery end up able to start but drain up fast. I did change my battery water but somehow still facing the problem.

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

wear the fullface for bike practical or tp the instructor/tester sure pass u 1 haaha coz ur too safety rider:angel:

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
lol. maybe try pushing it.. lol

try push start b4 but way too tiring have to find a steep slope hahaha or ask my frenz sit on it while i push hahaha :cry::cry:

u took ur bike lesson at which school ?

Edited by Gennosukes
what alvin say is right, i know p200 dont have kick start but have anyone try to install it ? recently my p200 rectifier bust maybe not charging much, starting thou something wrong with the starter until ytd manage to switch my frenz super4 battery end up able to start but drain up fast. I did change my battery water but somehow still facing the problem.

How old is your battery? ...

Not sure the symptoms is the same as mine ...

mine before it dies off out of sudden, I do feel my bike jerking ( loss its power) .. at that time travelling in heavy rain. Once I reach home it dies off automatically just nice timing when I parked in the slot ... heng.

At UM, i was told that the wiring contacts failed so they stripped my Buddy and re connect and retape all the connections .. all these after they tried to change the parts (mentioned on my previous post).

End of day.. I just paid for the new Battery (my old batt 1yr7mths old @ 50% power) and workmanship for rewiring and retaping ... all in good shape now except my volt meter and IU not working. Need to go UM again to check my IU and for the volt meter it's Nemesis duty to jolt (the power of matrix) for my volt meter to activate as normal ..hehe :cheeky:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs193.snc1/6496_1026052231261_1823964401_59694_2215415_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs244.ash1/17178_1127279282252_1835287847_244735_114654_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs270.snc1/9722_1162573384559_1234580661_30345183_3198688_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs162.snc1/6049_103033533040337_100000010726025_86712_5031839_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs201.snc1/6834_1222989220282_1395517737_649838_5767884_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs221.snc1/6834_1223280587566_1395517737_651013_2489794_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v1924/150/112/1395517737/n1395517737_203267_3995.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs221.snc1/6834_1223322628617_1395517737_651349_4368819_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs385.snc3/23559_101293846575480_100000845968394_32819_3453436_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs385.snc3/23559_101286869909511_100000845968394_32625_4648988_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs425.ash1/23559_101286873242844_100000845968394_32626_6219513_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs425.ash1/23559_101286879909510_100000845968394_32628_1810737_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs365.snc3/23559_101286883242843_100000845968394_32629_4749617_n.jpg

How old is your battery? ...

Not sure the symptoms is the same as mine ...

mine before it dies off out of sudden, I do feel my bike jerking ( loss its power) .. at that time travelling in heavy rain. Once I reach home it dies off automatically just nice timing when I parked in the slot ... heng.

At UM, i was told that the wiring contacts failed so they stripped my Buddy and re connect and retape all the connections .. all these after they tried to change the parts (mentioned on my previous post).

End of day.. I just paid for the new Battery (my old batt 1yr7mths old @ 50% power) and workmanship for rewiring and retaping ... all in good shape now except my volt meter and IU not working. Need to go UM again to check my IU and for the volt meter it's Nemesis duty to jolt (the power of matrix) for my volt meter to activate as normal ..hehe :cheeky:

Hi bro mjbs my battery i used for 4 mth only... u using dry cell or water type ?

first picture background as if photoshop b4 hahaha

2nd picture modi till like R1

4th picture like ducati

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs193.snc1/6496_1026052231261_1823964401_59694_2215415_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs244.ash1/17178_1127279282252_1835287847_244735_114654_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs270.snc1/9722_1162573384559_1234580661_30345183_3198688_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs162.snc1/6049_103033533040337_100000010726025_86712_5031839_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs201.snc1/6834_1222989220282_1395517737_649838_5767884_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs221.snc1/6834_1223280587566_1395517737_651013_2489794_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v1924/150/112/1395517737/n1395517737_203267_3995.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs221.snc1/6834_1223322628617_1395517737_651349_4368819_n.jpg