thanks bro ... really needs all the doa's (prayers) for his speed recovery.

hmmm your bike problems quite interesting ... and i not the expert to say here but it has to track from areas concern with electricals, ignition and air to rectify the source.

below list from bajaj troubleshooting ...

Engine starting problems:

1.Check if the kill switch is in OFF position. Put it in ON position

2.Check that the fuel clock is at the respective Reserve or ON position.

3.Check the fuel in the fuel tank, fill to usable reserve if found less.

4.Check spark plug cap for firm fitment.

5.Check spark for no fouling (Short)

6.Check for no overflow of fuel from carburttor drain pipe.

7.Check for Air filter clogged (Icon will pop-up on speedometer ....Applicable for Pulsar DTSi 200/220 cc.)

Engine can't start in the morning:

1.Use chock to start the bike. When chock applied do not open the accelerator.

2.Check idling rpm - If too less approach the authorised dealer workshop for correct adjustment.

3.Incorrect carburettor setting . Approach the authorised dealer workshop for correct adjustment.

4.Check the fuel quality in the fuel tank. If suspected change the fuel.

5.Leakage in the intake manifold. Approach the authorised dealer workshop for correct adjustment.

Self starter not working:

1.Check the battery condition.(A Low battery voltage icon will pop up on speedometer ....Applicable to XCD & Pulsar DTSi models) If battery is discharged then self start is not possible. Push Start or Kick Start the vehicle & approach authorised dealer workshop for necessary repairs.

2.Blown Fuse - Replace it.

The engine starts but stops immediately:

1.Check fuel in the fuel tank. Fill fuel to usable reserve if found less.

2.Air filter intake passage must have blocked by keeping duster / cloth below the seat.

Engine stalls when I try to race:

1.Check fuel in the fuel tank. Fill fuel to usable reserve if found less

2.Air filter intake passage must have blocked by keeping duster / cloth below the seat.

3.Check that the fuel cock is placed the respective position (ON or Reserve)

more infos ... http://www.bajajauto.com/services_troubleshooting.asp?vehicle=M

sorrylah .. hope this can helps but alternatif is always to bring back to um to rectify that problems.

Cheers! and oh .. how about this coming wednesday ... Teh Tarik at AMK ave10? hehehe

thks for the info bro..

Alamak..this wed cannot make it la..working shift (wed to sat)..

my off days will be Sun to Tue...

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

welcome to SBT

SG don't have 220

for 200 last heard machine is 6+k

need to add insurance

whats your budget?

age?driving experience?

installmet?full payment?

well for a used bike guess full payment ba...

so for 200 model, what is the fuel tank capacity, is it 15litres?

(AW 8 X)

did up my new lights just now

here are the pics of my set up

have not tried them out on the road yet

will post pics later of the light's throw

DSC00538.jpgDSC00539.jpgDSC00542.jpgDSC00541.jpgDSC00544.jpgDSC00546.jpg

but today quite suay sia

after setting up all the things liao then found out 1 pin from the switch is spoiled

after that found out my whole roll of double sided tape that i used to mount my things no longer sticky...

SIANZ...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

on paper

but can pump in till 19L

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I pump mine 16L without reserve should be wat alvin mention, 19L which allows u to clock 600 - 700lm for full tank. Dun think already this is the ****.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]188777[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188773[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188772[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188776[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188775[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188774[/ATTACH]

but today quite suay sia

after setting up all the things liao then found out 1 pin from the switch is spoiled

after that found out my whole roll of double sided tape that i used to mount my things no longer sticky...

SIANZ...

Nice nice nice, update more info ok. Cant wait.

going jb later to pump and wash bike

anyone want to come meet unde bke bridge at 12mn

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I pump mine 16L without reserve should be wat alvin mention, 19L which allows u to clock 600 - 700lm for full tank. Dun think already this is the ****.

that's great, means i only at full pump full tank once per week as, i travel up till 450km per week.

so 180 fuel tank capacity is smaller?

(AW 8 X)

that's great, means i only at full pump full tank once per week as, i travel up till 450km per week.

so 180 fuel tank capacity is smaller?

nope

same...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

eh bro..i same shift like u oso..3 4 4 3..2 wks day 2 wks nite..i wud prefer the sun-wed work..at least get to spend more time wif family n frens

thks for the info bro..

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

eh bro..i same shift like u oso..3 4 4 3..2 wks day 2 wks nite..i wud prefer the sun-wed work..at least get to spend more time wif family n frens

thks for the info bro..

nope

same...

thaa's great. so maybe i get a used 180 model.

my fren told me his 180 model just 8litres only...sad sad

(AW 8 X)

Bajaj Pulsar 180 brought at year2006, fuel tank capacity also 15litres?

yes

i just came back from JB petrol trip

squeezed in 17L with some more space to go

but i did not pump more

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

thaa's great. so maybe i get a used 180 model.

my fren told me his 180 model just 8litres only...sad sad

8L?

where he got the info from?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

[ATTACH=CONFIG]188777[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188773[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188772[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188776[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188775[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188774[/ATTACH]

but today quite suay sia

SIANZ...

Nice nice nice, update more info ok. Cant wait.

some feedback from day 1 of trying

the brightness is there

the throw wise is not close to what visionx is able to give for the spot version

the throw is able to reach about 3-4metres ahead and wide angle

my lights are facing slightly down

i will adjust them to shine straight ahead which i believe the throw should be slightly better

this lights are originally meant for driving lights which means for visibility but the throw & brightness (i feel)is still ok for use as flood lights while riding in dark areas

since its originally meant for visibility, will be very good to use during rain/fog/hazy conditions(haven tried it out this yet but i believe it will work perfectly)

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

not sure. well then i guess will look around for a used 180 to ride

i believe there are some 2nd hand pulsars at UM for sale

price wise is slightly higher than buy from owner

but UM will service repair and repaint the bike before they sell

if you intend to get form UM need to act fast fast

according to chris 2nd hand pulsars sell quite fast

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

just came back from JB petrol trip with haramonia

washed bike also

while enter m'sia now got dedicated lane for bikes to ride

no more squeezing on the side of the cars

coming back also got dedicated lane for bikes but now under repair(looks like relaying works for the road surface)

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

how much they selling?

(AW 8 X)

how much they selling?

did not ask

best you call them

or go down to have a look yourself

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double post

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

very true..sold my p200 at bike prod and a few weeks ltr got snapped up.

im goin jb in e aft ltr today..duno will jam or not..sigh

just came back from JB petrol trip with haramonia

washed bike also

while enter m'sia now got dedicated lane for bikes to ride

no more squeezing on the side of the cars

coming back also got dedicated lane for bikes but now under repair(looks like relaying works for the road surface)