Dear All,

Beky has been invited for an interview of her life. Since young she has medical condition. Despite her condition she chose to live strong, she does things that people of her condition will not do.

This interview is a project by Mediacorp and FCBC, something about Changing Lives/Transform Lives. It will be featured in Channel 5.

Beky really hopes to feature Light Riders together in her activites, she told me that we have been a positive influence to her.

This interview will feature her lifestyle. Riding part is pending.. There is a shooting tomorrow, 5.30-6.30pm at Botanical Garden. Jogging and Roller Blading. Those who can make it, please come. Beky assures us that we will just be the background.. no need to speak.

Tomorrow, Tue - 07 Apr

5.30pm at Botanical Garden

In your jogging and blading attire.

sNapel, eddy n others who took pictures of Beky(ksr) in action, can help to save the photos in high res. for the production - will arrange to pickup Tue/Wed..

are we going to jog/blade in circles, ard the becky n the filming crew?

anyway, where to park @BG?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

anyone of us can do video-shoot? not sure if cam-corder fliming on bike is good for taking us riding anot.. as the production schedule is really tight on their end, they are opened to Beky arranging her additional shoots.

ask patrick!!!!

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

BG is free for bikes but limited lots.

last time i park at car lot at far end. Turn right after entrance of carpark - then all the way in & the car lots are empty.

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

CBR900RR/ST1100/GL1500SE/ZX11R

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

CBR1000RR(repsol)/TA200/XLR200/Typhoon125/vxr200

S4III/FZ1s

one big round - back to 2B bike and now climbing up again !!

btw where to meet? at entrance near gleneagles side or at the visitor centre side?

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

S4III/FZ1s

Joelin, Thank you for helping me to post during your working hours... at work in shop no computer so.. TQ TQ..

Sorry for this last minute request Lightriders.. THANK YOU in advance for LR's family of support. Paisey for the changes in your Tennis session Uncle Willy... i volunteer to pick up balls for you guys in your next session...

This is actually a series of production betw Mediacorp and Tan Tock Seng on patients with chronic illnesses, they were having rather demoralising episodes of the down side, and producer was dying for a change in the outlook of patients. (more so, i think others in the program are all elderly and that most parents are unwilling to expose their young child with the same condition in considering how their peers might feel)

In HIS time, i believe He wants me to be strong at this period by nudging me to be involve and remember how He have been carrying me through my earlier years when i was full of hopes and zest for life. I have been procrastinating since last year the production is on coz i wasnt really up to it with my recent 2 yrs of depressing situations, but He orchastrated the whole meet up with Sharon the asst. producer and she was telling me how she wanted to take up this particular episode since i was the youngest juvenile case in the 70's and she hoped she instill in the program something not so rigid. We shared about God in our lives, with the host Evelyn Tan also speaking about her life with the Lord. Thru our conversation it dawned on me my recent breakthrough personally (medically and emotionally) happened on the day i decided to step out and attend my first LR's BS... hence it would be meaningful to have LR family be with me. I remembered my first meet up with LR i was still caught up at work and was deciding if i could make it when my colleague played on our stereo the song "five loaves and two fishes" by corrine may. He said he likes the melody very much even though he didnt understand the lyrics. (he 's buddhist) and i took it a nudge from God He wants me to attend the LR BS... so viola! that why i thought LR would be the group i would like to be featured with upon request from the production team on filiming my activities... oh well.. but with all my procrastination, the schedule was tight and they need to edit by friday. BUt leh... God's plans already there dio-bo.. machiam like force me to step out and open up like that...but personally i hope this event would make me grow closer in my walk with Him and the LR.. ,.. despite our short acquaintance, YOU GUYS really are like lampposts God planted along the road im travelling now...

Aside mediacorp's shoot, Sharon has requested me to submit any videos or pictures of our activities so if we are to do our own riding shoot, im think the production team will incorporate into their shoot for the tv program..

again... GUM_SIA le, (bow)

Edited by koi
are we going to jog/blade in circles, ard the becky n the filming crew?

anyway, where to park @BG?

Leon,, arhh.. prob they will shoot us sk8 and jog together... one camera is like to be far end and we sk8 towards him, or jog towards him...

if they have the rail, then camera man will move along with us...

Its a group activity having fun and enjoying life. so we shoudl move together ba??!!

ERM>..... it prob my 2nd visit to BG... i duno where to park but i shall look out for the crew or you guys ... i try to get the shooting to start at 6pm instead so not so rush for you guys.. keep updated on phone okies? my lumber is 94594410... THANK YOU so much.....

Dear All,

Beky has been invited for an interview of her life. Since young she has medical condition. Despite her condition she chose to live strong, she does things that people of her condition will not do.

This interview is a project by Mediacorp and FCBC, something about Changing Lives/Transform Lives. It will be featured in Channel 5.

Beky really hopes to feature Light Riders together in her activites, she told me that we have been a positive influence to her.

This interview will feature her lifestyle. Riding part is pending.. There is a shooting tomorrow, 5.30-6.30pm at Botanical Garden. Jogging and Roller Blading. Those who can make it, please come. Beky assures us that we will just be the background.. no need to speak.

Tomorrow, Tue - 07 Apr

sNapel, eddy n others who took pictures of Beky(ksr) in action, can help to save the photos in high res. for the production - will arrange to pickup Tue/Wed..

Those who can make it...

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Dear All,

Tomorrow, Tue - 07 Apr

Those who can make it...

1. Will (Jogger)

2. HM ( )

3. Joelin ( )

Honda TA200 (Sep'04 - Dec'06)

HD RoadKing Classic(Dec'06 - Jul'13)

Yamaha RXZ (Jun'08 - Sep'09)

Yamaha Spark-Z (Sep'09 - Apr'13)

Subaru Impreza (Apr'13 - Now)

F650GS Dakar (Sep14 - Now)

how strange.. i think e first time i go botanical gdn was on last sat(i lost my way).. i took the cluny rd entrance, stop at big car park.. dunno if that is e vistor's center u guys referring to. anyway i be there, cos i dunno other carpark.

im getting camcorder from my bro.. hee we can do some fliming ourself.

Pillion needed and riders required.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
how strange.. i think e first time i go botanical gdn was on last sat(i lost my way).. i took the cluny rd entrance, stop at big car park.. dunno if that is e vistor's center u guys referring to. anyway i be there, cos i dunno other carpark.

im getting camcorder from my bro.. hee we can do some fliming ourself.

Pillion needed and riders required.

Thanks Jo... Thank you Lightriders.. :cheer:

i'll TRY to be der... knock off at 545pm.. hopefully by e time i reach der i wont see you guys pack up n leave.. and hor... pls be prepared to receive my call (juz in case i lost my way...) :p

Edited by turkey

never explain yourself to anyone. because the person who likes you does not need it and the person who dislikes you wont believe it.

turkey learning to fly

Dear All,

Tomorrow, Tue - 07 Apr

Those who can make it...

1. Will (Jogger)

2. HM ( )

3. Joelin ( )

4.Ninjalite( can shoot my lovely gixxer, jus snow washed de)dun shoot my legs

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

D

4.Ninjalite( can shoot my lovely gixxer, jus snow washed de)dun shoot my legs

where u snow wash? u washed ur legs too? ? ?:angel::angel::angel:

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

S4III/FZ1s

Joelin, Thank you for helping me to post during your working hours... at work in shop no computer so.. TQ TQ..

Sorry for this last minute request Lightriders.. THANK YOU in advance for LR's family of support. Paisey for the changes in your Tennis session Uncle Willy... i volunteer to pick up balls for you guys in your next session...

This is actually a series of production betw Mediacorp and Tan Tock Seng on patients with chronic illnesses, they were having rather demoralising episodes of the down side, and producer was dying for a change in the outlook of patients.

In HIS time, i believe He wants me to be strong at this period by nudging me to be involve and remember how He have been carrying me through my earlier years when i was full of hopes and zest for life. I have been procrastinating since last year the production is on coz i wasnt really up to it with my recent 2 yrs of depressing situations, but He orchastrated the whole meet up with Sharon the asst. producer and she was telling me how she wanted to take up this particular episode since i was the youngest juvenile case in the 70's and she hoped she instill in the program something not so rigid. We shared about God in our lives, with the host Evelyn Tan also speaking about her life with the Lord. Thru our conversation it dawned on me my recent breakthrough personally (medically and emotionally) happened on the day i decided to step out and attend my first LR's BS... hence it would be meaningful to have LR family be with me. I remembered my first meet up with LR i was still caught up at work and was deciding if i could make it when my colleague played on our stereo the song "five loaves and two fishes" by corrine may. He said he likes the melody very much even though he didnt understand the lyrics. (he 's buddhist) and i took it a nudge from God He wants me to attend the LR BS... so viola! that why i thought LR would be the group i would like to be featured with upon request from the production team on filiming my activities... oh well.. but with all my procrastination, the schedule was tight and they need to edit by friday. BUt leh... God's plans already there dio-bo.. machiam like force me to step out and open up like that...but personally i hope this event would make me grow closer in my walk with Him and the LR.. ,.. despite our short acquaintance, YOU GUYS really are like lampposts God planted along the road im travelling now...

Aside mediacorp's shoot, Sharon has requested me to submit any videos or pictures of our activities so if we are to do our own riding shoot, im think the production team will incorporate into their shoot for the tv program..

again... GUM_SIA le, (bow)

hi beky, even though we have met only briefly - i am so encouraged to read this from you.

You have also been a blessing to all of us. Thank you for sharing and allowing us into your life.

Blessings sister...

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

S4III/FZ1s

Yes, yes..... its veri encouragin to us Lightriders dat we r fulfillin part of God's will ...in being a Light to others n ourselves... for ur case....we r glad to b ur Lampposts haha....

We hv good clean fun, doing HIS will... n able to help n encourage each other.... 3 cheers for Lightriders ...Yeah!!

Snow wash at esso causeway checkpoint...they wil spray chemical, scrubs n den blow dry ur legs....all at cheap price of M$8....

can we have some ST11s , DRZs or Harleys etc or standby to rescue our lost-prone Turkey :) ?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Snow wash at esso causeway checkpoint...they wil spray chemical, scrubs n den blow dry ur legs....all at cheap price of M$8....

No wonder can show off ur legs in those pics - got shampoo, wash and blow-dry too !!!!

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

S4III/FZ1s

Yes, yes..... its veri encouragin to us Lightriders dat we r fulfillin part of God's will ...in being a Light to others n ourselves... for ur case....we r glad to b ur Lampposts haha....

We hv good clean fun, doing HIS will... n able to help n encourage each other.... 3 cheers for Lightriders ...Yeah!!

Thats the Big Picture!!

I am encouraged....thank you becky.

Edited by edwardlong

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Praise the Lord for His finger prints are beginning to surface in our lives. Continue to walk in His love and soon enough it will be evident to everyone that He is always with us and by the washing of His living word, the more His signature is revealed.

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

Those who can make it...

1. Will (Jogger)

2. HM ( )

3. Joelin ( )

4. Ninjalite (can shoot my lovely gixxer, jus snow washed de)dun shoot my legs

5. Claire

6. Raymond (blading)

Edited by lava

hi.. awaiting for sharon's the producer to reply which carpark to meet. She should be the midst of shoot right now, as soon as she replies i will text you guys... xie xie le

Hello hellow... crew meeting us at Visitor's centre entrance area. Over.

Becky- 9459 4410 in case Joelin is busy .. thanks.

Forgot to mention dat Sunday visit to Pastor Raymond church..Their 2nd anniversary theme happens to b "Let The Light Shine Forth" !!!!! Cheers for Lightriders

phew...didnt kw filmin was so taxing...

had to do stoppie stunts aka Ethan Hunt style in Mission Impossible... while Beky do a jumpacross building like Trinity in Matrix....

Forgot to mention dat Sunday visit to Pastor Raymond church..Their 2nd anniversary theme happens to b "Let The Light Shine Forth" !!!!! Cheers for Lightriders

phew...didnt kw filmin was so taxing...

had to do stoppie stunts aka Ethan Hunt style in Mission Impossible... while Beky do a jumpacross building like Trinity in Matrix....

Thank God for stopping the rain in time..

so sorry ar beky =(.. lost my way.

Miss the stunts..

Glad they did the bike shoot anyway.

Hey we got to get our site beef up before 5 May.

Any content writer?