cb750 with dual purpose tyre .... can go chiong Loas :angel:

wonder how would a cbr1000rr with dual purpose tyre would look like :cheeky:

No thanks...i like my "sticky" tyres for chionging !!!

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

CBR900RR/ST1100/GL1500SE/ZX11R

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

CBR1000RR(repsol)/TA200/XLR200/Typhoon125/vxr200

S4III/FZ1s

one big round - back to 2B bike and now climbing up again !!

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

No thanks...i like my "sticky" tyres for chionging !!!

Bro Francis, below is a photo of an old GSXR with dual purpose tyres.

Hope can inspire you to mod your cbr1000rr to chiong sua ..... maybe even go RTW :thumb:

old GSXR_mod dakar.jpg

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

those who wanna meet for kopi or makan b4 the skating, pls indicate below. 9pm wld be a gd time

Carl Jr Carpark.

1. redname

2. becky

those who wanna meet for kopi or makan b4 the skating, pls indicate below. 9pm wld be a gd time
Guest Bite1968

Dual purpose tyres are pricey and wear rate very high.

Anakee last 1/2 year, Trailwing 1/2year

Dual purpose tyres are pricey and wear rate very high.

Anakee last 1/2 year, Trailwing 1/2year

try Avon Distanzia; i have seen good reviews abt these tyres :)

AvonDistanziaRearAm44.jpg

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

I'll probably head home to change, there after grab something to eat nearby. Unless you wanna meet me at Tiong Bahru, otherwise I will see you at the Crls Junior carpark later.

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

talking abt tyres.. what do u all recommend for my GS? need good grip and dun wear off too soon and not so ex one... dunno abt the mkt rate.. $300?

my scram changed both front and rear less than $200.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
my scram changed both front and rear less than $200.

my scram both front n rear tyres cost above $200.. to them im e carrot on the chopping board.. :cry:

never explain yourself to anyone. because the person who likes you does not need it and the person who dislikes you wont believe it.

turkey learning to fly

Dear Bro & Sis in Christ,

I am planning to organise a trip on 1st May (Labour Day) to Pengyabong beach for the orphanage kids. We going to have beach games & beach soccer & fishing & combing a unihabited island & picnic .

I am looking for 10 sponsors to come along & give S$100 each to pay for the 44 seater bus rental, lunch & dinner & drinks etc.

There will be 10 seats for the 10 sponsors but if for some reasons, they are unable to come, it is ok. The $100 is estimated maximum, it may be less. Any excess , will be donated to the orphanage.

If you are interested to bless the little orphans , please reply to this post & let me know if you are coming as well. Thank you & may God bless you abundantly as well.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pengyabong8thsep2007/09.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pengyabong8thsep2007/10.jpg

Previous trip report ->

Part 1 -->

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5031508&postcount=2894

Part 2-->

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5031505&postcount=2893

Part 3-->

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5031502&postcount=2892

Let's live a life full of thanksgiving & praises to our Lord Jesus - the name above all names.

Let's thank Him every day for His grace which is His unconditional love through His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord & Saviour & Healer & Shepherd & King & Friend & fortress & shelter & wind beneath our wings.

For by Faith, He has redeemed our sins by His blood

& by His stripes , we are healed of all infirmities. Thank you Jesus.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Guest Bite1968

From this

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/dr_200se.jpg

to

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Seat1.jpg

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Seat2.jpg

With Memory Foam

Eugene Saddery

203 Jalan Besar

Tel: 62933613, HP 94307471

Forgot to say: BS group guys and ladies esp Becky and Joelin tested the seat.

Edited by Bite1968
Guest Bite1968

Bandit 1k

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Bandit1000.jpg

Interesting Bicycle

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Bicycle1.jpg

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Bicycle2.jpg

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Bicycle3.jpg

wats wif d Bandit 1k? Cheap isit??

can transport, can tour....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Guest Bite1968

Where were u?

Never ask the price....find it @looi's so post up the pix for u guys to see.

From this

to

With Memory Foam

Eugene Saddery

203 Jalan Besar

Nice looking seat... :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

wife got meetings..so hv to babysit n tutor lo

for tis weekend...going eagle ranch n genting...wif family

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Interesting Bicycle

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Bicycle1.jpg

I saw them at woodlands today.. 2 of them.

Interesting!! Is it motorised?

am i seeing this wrong?

Kelly got post in SBF?

aiyoh... didn't see wrong... just too lazy to wait for the page to load up... yesterday was bad... I can't even load the page fast enough... so, I gave up...

How's the bladding ??? :)

Those who have my number, pls sms me your name with HP number as I just collected my sick HP which majority of numbers went unsalvageable... Thanks!

GBA

From this

to

With Memory Foam

Eugene Saddery

203 Jalan Besar

Bite how long is it going to take them to redo the seat? Me need to redo my Suzuki Djebel 250.... & start using it again.

Would u want anti slip cover?

I wrapped mine last week and I made a silly mistake.. i asked for an anti slip cover.. forgetting that I need to slide from side to side at stopping.