Sigh my car got broken into. Glass broken on passenger side. In jb. Reported police.

My new bike ard 11 th ONI can get. Prob even on 13th.

Can't confirm

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

went to svc my bike for the clutch, to my horror, i need to change clutch housing.... then hor shun bian check my block and piston, the block need to change as advise by the mech... but i nv change because too ex.... so end up change piston, clutch "skin" clutch housing and some misc things... now bike running in...

wah, it's almost like changing the whole bike liao wor

posting on behalf of Desmond

... we [http://www.tinyurl.com/wewash] are organizing a Charity Bike Wash on the 12 Sep 10 (Sunday). The plan is to meet at Performance Motor (PML - Sime Darby Centre along Bukit Timah Road) and we will all ride together to St. Margart’s Sec School (111 Farrer Road) for the bike wash. Our bike will be hand-washed by a group of volunteers (e.g. girl’s brigade, boy’s brigade and youth). We will donate $20/- for each bike wash and ALL proceeds will go to the new St. Andrew’s Autism Centre’s building fund.

While our bikes are being washed we can have a time of fellowship at the Canteen.

To facilitate logistic arrangement, please indicate your interest in participating. This is to arrange for adequate bike washer to be available. You can reply to this email thread or send your name and contact number to us:

Desmond Wong

Mobile:9386 8697

Xing Wei

Mobile: 9783 8903

The Plan

2pm – Gather at PML

2.30pm – Depart for St. Margart Sec School

2.45pm – Arrived at St. Margart Sec School

3.15pm to 5pm – Bike Wash

5.15 – TBD - Adjourn home or somewhere else

A brief description of St. Andrew’s Autism Centre

The new St. Andrew’s Autism Centre will be located at Elliot Road, a full-service facility for the education, training, support and care of people with autism and their families.

More info at : http://www.sach.org.sg/Web/Site/Default.aspx?mid=7

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

... we [http://www.tinyurl.com/wewash] are organizing a Charity Bike Wash on the 12 Sep 10 (Sunday). The plan is to meet at Performance Motor (PML - Sime Darby Centre along Bukit Timah Road) and we will all ride together to St. Margart’s Sec School (111 Farrer Road) for the bike wash. Our bike will be hand-washed by a group of volunteers (e.g. girl’s brigade, boy’s brigade and youth). We will donate $20/- for each bike wash and ALL proceeds will go to the new St. Andrew’s Autism Centre’s building fund.

While our bikes are being washed we can have a time of fellowship at the Canteen.

To facilitate logistic arrangement, please indicate your interest in participating. This is to arrange for adequate bike washer to be available. You can reply to this email thread or send your name and contact number to us:

Desmond Wong

Xing Wei

The Plan

2pm – Gather at PML

The new St. Andrew’s Autism Centre will be located at Elliot Road, a full-service facility for the education, training, support and care of people with autism and their families.

Wow this looks fun! Haha.

Is everyone going for this? :D

went to svc my bike for the clutch, to my horror, i need to change clutch housing.... then hor shun bian check my block and piston, the block need to change as advise by the mech... but i nv change because too ex.... so end up change piston, clutch "skin" clutch housing and some misc things... now bike running in...

wa tt... you go which shop? sound like some "chop carrot" tactic leh...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

wah, it's almost like changing the whole bike liao wor

no choice wor

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

Wow this looks fun! Haha.

Is everyone going for this? :D

I be bring my Dr 200

Sigh my car got broken into. Glass broken on passenger side. In jb. Reported police.

you put gold bar in your car huh :cheeky:

what got stolen ???

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

which bike shop you went to ?

"kenna carrot bike shop"

muz say ... so we can siam that shop mah :angel:

even if tyre punture fight in front of that shop ... muz push to another shop.

if not ... tyre punture ... that black shop will insist to change the tyre + wheel also :faint:

Edited by EddyMeng

muz say ... so we can siam that shop mah :angel:

even if tyre punture fight in front of that shop ... muz push to another shop.

if not ... tyre punture ... that black shop will insist to change the tyre + wheel also :faint:

then brake pad piston and caliper handle

oni lost some $40 coins ...

thankfully i sold away my Garmin on Wed... else lose big big

Special tanx to Spiderman and Spider Gal for helping mi :)

Tis Sunday bike wash i shd b coming... by car...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

oni lost some $40 coins ...

thankfully i sold away my Garmin on Wed... else lose big big

Special tanx to Spiderman and Spider Gal for helping mi :)

Tis Sunday bike wash i shd b coming... by car...

saw a car sticker on the way back, maybe you shld have paste it on your car. it goes like this:

"you are looking at the wrong car, my treasures are in heaven"

I be bring my Dr 200

Thanks Joelin for posting the Bike wash notice.

so far, I think we have

1. Lava

2. Mordecai1968

3. ninjalite

4. Des95446

5. Beat

All interested, please add on to the list. Thanks.

Desmond

UPS, I don't see any other ride organised for this weekend

from my experience ... the 1st day after Hari Raya Puasa; the roads will be jam packed as most of the Malays will be going house visiting ...

so ride slowly :cool:

you guys may consider to change to 10 Sep as most of Malays will be either home or at mosque ... so the roads should be ok.

Weather Forecast :

Friday (Partly cloudy) 32/26 Degrees Celsius

Saturday (Morning showers with thunder) 31/25 Degrees Celsius

Well so far no one has committed to the Sep 11 ride.

Closing time is Thursday at 6.00pm, and if no one has signed up, then I'll do something else.

Sep 10, expect heavy conjestion at the causeway and 2nd link

Sep 12, most ppl are at Chruch, and will be going to the bike wash

Current FAZER600-Naked

Bike wash this sun..

so far, I think we have

1. Lava

2. Mordecai1968

3. ninjalite

4. Des95446

5. Beat

6. Timothy

7. Roy

8. Anthony - maybe

All interested, please add on to the list. Thanks.

Desmond

Desmond Wong

Xing Wei

The Plan

2pm – Gather at PML

Upss!!!!! Please save Desmond and Xing Wei contact.. im not so contactable in church.

"kenna carrot bike shop"

my clutch housing got the tek tek tek sound... very irritating... until i clutch in, i still can hear from internal got the tek tek tek sound...

dont think i kenna carrot....was requesting the mech to do full servicing and svc my clutch...

then mech dismantle the clutch and the housing... alamak.... aiyo... the clutch housing was so bad... can see "~~~~" at the edge... the burr was so thick also lo...

then he went to source for new housing cost 200+... Next is the block, when he took out the piston i can see the piston wall has a little dented in.. it look like some1 took a nail and tried to punch in(i rmb that i use to go jb then got change chiong piston)...

no choice lo change piston, so i waited for him to wash the block also... aiyo... the block cylinder is uneven as well lo... he wanted me to change the whole block... too ex, new block comes with piston alrdy 600 bucks, 2nd hand block need 300bucks excluding the piston... so nv change, he send the block for polishing...

wahhh. ur sp is like wholly refurbished areadi.. can b collectors item liao

happy hari raya everyone..

see u guys on sunday

the way i ride soon or later i also need to change the parts..