i dont really noe the streets of geylang..

hmmm :angel:

that time we went to e half way house, that was Lor23.. guess should be a little bit ahead.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
  • Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

oh man!! wat abt tis turkey thingy here??

we need a turkey cos thanksgiving is coming up.

preferably a hot one ... i don't like the big and

fat kind because the meat will be too tough,

take too long to cook ... the stuffing ... that's

a whole other discussion.

Below are the scriptures memory contest items for the orphans. Any one can think of any other important scriptures?

I really want to plant the holy Words of God into their hearts at a young age.

-------------------------------------------------

1. Ephesians 6:10-11 The Armor Of God

10Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.

11Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

2. Psalm 112:1-3 Fear God always

1Blessed is the man who fears the LORD, who finds great delight in his commands.

2 His children will be mighty in the land; the generation of the upright will be blessed.

3 Wealth and riches are in his house, and his righteousness endures forever.

3. Isaiah 40:31 Eagles’ wings

31 but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

4. Psalm 128:1-4 God provides

1 Blessed are all who fear the LORD, who walk in his ways.

2 You will eat the fruit of your labor; blessings and prosperity will be yours.

3 Your wife will be like a fruitful vine within your house; your sons will be like olive shoots around your table.

4 Thus is the man blessed who fears the LORD.

5. Deuteronomy 20:4 God fights for you.

4 For the LORD your God is the one who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies to give you victory.

6. Psalm 27:1 God is on our side

1 The LORD is my light and my salvation - whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life - of whom shall I be afraid?

7. John 15:7 Abide in God

7"If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

8. John 13:34-35 Love one another

34"A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.

35By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another."

9. Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in God

5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;

6 in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

10. John 14:27 God’s peace

27Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

11. Matthew 7:7-8 Ask to recieve

7"Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

8For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.

12. Psalm 119:105 God’s word lights up our path.

105 Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path.

13. Psalm 119:160

160 All your words are true; all your righteous laws are eternal.

14. Ezekiel 36:26-27 A new heart

26 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.

27 And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

15. 1 John 4:12 God’s perfect love.

12No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.

16. Deuteronomy 33:12 Dwell between His shoulders

12 About Benjamin he said: "Let the beloved of the LORD rest secure in him, for he shields him all day long, and the one the LORD loves rests between his shoulders."

17. Jeremiah 29:12-14 Seek God

12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.

13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

14 I will be found by you," declares the LORD,

18. Psalm 23 Dwell In the Lord

1 The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

2 He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters,

3 he restores my soul. He guides me in paths of righteousness for his name's sake.

4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

6 Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

19. Mathew 17:20 Mountain Moving Faith

20He replied, "Because you have so little faith. I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, 'Move from here to there' and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you."

20. John 14:13-14 Ask God

13And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father.

14You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.

21. Luke 10:19 God gives us authority

19I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.

22. Luke 6:38 God’s blessings

38Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you."

23. Mathew 18:18 Keys to kingdom of Heaven

18"I tell you the truth, whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.

24. Romans 8:37 More than Conquerors

37No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

25. 1 John 4:4 God’s little children

4You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the One who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.

26. Psalm 91:9-10 Refuge in God Most High

9 If you make the Most High your dwelling— even the LORD, who is my refuge-

10 then no harm will befall you, no disaster will come near your tent.

27. 2 Timothy 1:7 God’s spirit

7For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.

28. Joshua 1:8 God’s book

8 Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

29. Ephesians 3:20 Exceedingly Abundantly

20Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,

30. Philippians 4:6-7 Do not worry

6Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

7And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

tim, don't go and tekan the kids leh,

how many of those can we memorize?

(jialat, got to buck up liao.)

haha...i think the kids would love to win a joy ride to bt indah with us :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Tim,

You are really scary ....:cry:

I don't want a ride on your bike liao...:cheeky:

Hey you miss out John 3:16

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Guest Bite1968
we need a turkey cos thanksgiving is coming up.

preferably a hot one ... i don't like the big and

fat kind because the meat will be too tough,

take too long to cook ... the stuffing ... that's

a whole other discussion.

As if u will paid for a skinny turkey.o_O o_O

yes its a good idea to plant d scriptures in childrens heart....

i haven yet able to do daily bible readin wif my kids like Richard said...but some days we do read d picturial bible....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Tim scary meh??

dats called mini-baptism of fire for d kids....

ther wil b lots more tougher tests comin up for them from tim, my guess is

Tim,

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Got someone wanted to trade his xr4 wif my ktm2..dealin end of next month...good also la... else though ktm powerful its reali not suitable for road use

Guest Bite1968

Here u guys try to visualize how she looks like.....o_O o_O

SIN OF THE MIND.....hmmmm

Guest Bite1968

Total Depravity

Unconditional Election

Limited Atonement

Irresistible Grace

Perseverance of the Saints

My take for memory verses

John14:6 "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

Jeremiah29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. "

Jeremiah33:3 "Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know."

Tim,

oops... that's the most important verse! thks

My take for memory verses

John14:6 "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

Jeremiah29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. "

Jeremiah33:3 "Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know."

thks, thks... i didn't know i missed out so many good verse... :cheeky:

Visualise d Young Turk .....(hmmm ...wat does young turk mean??? read tis term somewer before but dun quite understand)

Memory verse Mark 9:34

"What were you arguing about on the road?"

bite,u referin to d US General Election below : ??

Total Depravity

Unconditional Election

Limited Atonement

Irresistible Grace

Perseverance of the Saints

Guest Bite1968

which prata shop? if not have to ride up and down to look for u guys.

good the morning flood arh flood arh

Thank God for the great weather :) Good to see so many of you all. XICs in future can organise more outing, makan n rounding.

Welcome our "lost turkey" n Eliena :cool:

good the morning flood arh flood arh

MC & Bite: Have a safe and good trip later.. take more pictures hor.

you want us to pray for rain ar?

Thank God for the great weather :) Good to see so many of you all. XICs in future can organise more outing, makan n rounding.

Welcome our "lost turkey" n Eliena :cool:

yes more ......pls

MC & Bite: Have a safe and good trip later.. take more pictures hor.

you want us to pray for rain ar?

ok