• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

yap, tht's rite, i'm riding XR4 now thou.

so how have you been? care to join us for our outing thissunday evening? it's either a bbq or steamboat :)

so far so good , cannot complain though wishing it could be better hahahah

sunday long weekend leh

see how first la

i shy

OMG !! I am not bad mouthing ppl le... I need to enlighten my mind... I still to know their comment as they are guys while I am gal lei....

i say i will be bad mouthing others

not u

so far so good , cannot complain though wishing it could be better hahahah

sunday long weekend leh

see how first la

i shy

i say i will be bad mouthing others

not u

Oops !! I am very sorry tt I am blurr.... I never c whose post... Mi blurr queen lol.. Paisei... Sorry.... Next time I will c in proper way !

its ok de lah..all r frens mah... minor mis-understandin a blessed word "Sori" wil do.. :)

thou redname is not exactly carbon copy of Brad Pitt...but when he sings....whooo hoooo..... wil break many hearts...

so gals, b careful ya...dun ever listen to him sing..lest ur hearts b stolen

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

its ok de lah..all r frens mah... minor mis-understandin a blessed word "Sori" wil do.. :)

thou redname is not exactly carbon copy of Brad Pitt...but when he sings....whooo hoooo..... wil break many hearts...

so gals, b careful ya...dun ever listen to him sing..lest ur hearts b stolen

This i gotta agree with Ninjalite...

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

The below song reminds us that in bad times, we must always call upon the Almighty God ,who is the creator of the universe, instead of relying on our own limited wisdom & puny abilities.

Let's all sing & praise Him here again -->

http://www.leadworship.com/media/OurGodSaves/OurGodSaves.mp3

OUR GOD SAVES by Paul Baloche

Verse:

In the name of the Father

In the name of the Son

In the name of the Spirit

Lord we've come

We're gathered together

To lift up Your name

To call on our Savior

To fall on Your grace

PreChorus:

Hear the joyful sound of our offering

As your saints bow down, as your people sing

We will rise with You, lifted on Your wings

And the world will see that

Chorus:

Our God saves, our God saves

There is hope in Your name

Mourning turns to songs of praise

Our God saves, our God saves, yeah

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Have wat...tis Sat 12pm we have fellowship ..Lava wil update detail later

Tis Sunday also we r planning a BBQ...awaiting response...

More outings wil come....after i change to XR4...hehe...

KTM2 bit troublesome to go outing... always hv to carry a bottle of 2T like alcohol like dat...sianz....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

i still prefer steamboat actually. preparation and cleaning up is much easier. I can bring the pot but depends on how many pple 1st, sekali pot not big enough :cheeky:

I tot going to one of the steam boat shops?

Why need to bring your pot?

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

so tht i can tah pao go back mah :cheeky:

I think you can change your signature to

let your stomach travel...

errrr??? dun think i wan eastcoast sea water for d hotpot...

yesterday tried d katong laksa hotpot... yucks..too much laksa liao..veritired of it at d end..

thur lunch going sakura...stuff myself silly again

Taliban say they killed aid worker for spreading Christianity

:eek: :eek:

The Associated Press

Monday, October 20, 2008

KABUL: A spokesman for the Taliban claimed responsibility for the death of a Christian aid worker in Kabul on Monday, and the militant group said it had attacked the woman because she was spreading her religion.

The woman, a British citizen, worked with handicapped Afghans and was killed in the western part of Kabul as she was walking to work around 8 a.m., the police said. Najib Samsoor, a district police chief, originally said the woman was from South Africa, but the British government later said she was British.

The gunmen, who were on a motorbike, shot the woman in the body and leg with a pistol, said Zemeri Bashary, an Interior Ministry spokesman. Officials did not release her name.

Zabiullah Mujahid, a Taliban spokesman, claimed responsibility for the slaying, saying the woman was killed because she was spreading Christianity. The group's leaders had "issued a decree to kill this woman," the spokesman said. "This morning our people killed her in Kabul."

Calls to the woman's organization Serving Emergency Relief and Vocational Enterprises, or Serve, were not answered Monday. The group calls itself a Christian charity registered in Britain.

Afghanistan is a conservative Islamic nation where proselytizing is prohibited by law and where other Christian missionaries or charities have faced severe hostility. Last year, a group of 23 South Korean aid workers from a church group were taken hostage in southern Afghanistan. Two were killed, and the rest were released.

Kidnappings of wealthy Afghans have long been a problem in Kabul, but attacks against Westerners in the area have also increased. In mid-August, Taliban militants killed three women working for the U.S. aid group International Rescue Committee while they were driving in Logar, one province south of Kabul.

To the west of Kabul, assault helicopters dropped NATO troops into Jalrez district in Wardak Province on Thursday, setting off a two-day battle involving airstrikes, the military alliance said in a statement Monday. More than 20 militants were killed.

In northern Afghanistan, a suicide bomber hit a convoy of German troops Monday, killing five children and seriously wounding at least two of the soldiers, a senior police official said. Separately, Afghan officials said Monday that 34 Taliban were killed in an operation by Afghan and foreign forces near Lashkar Gah, the capital of Helmand Province, on Sunday.

One of my favourite verse in the book of Jeremiah in Bible is written at bottom.

The book of Jeremiah talks about Israel & Judah worship idols & indulge in sins & immorality. Our Father God chastise them with invasion by Babylonians, inflicting much destruction, pain & suffering. But the prophet Jeremiah was told by God to announce to the nations that as soon as they repented, our Lord God will restore them to their former glory.

The lesson learnt is our Father God sometimes chastise us when we go astray from path of righteousness. When we suffer in our chastisement, He also understand & feels the pain we are going through. As soon as we repents , He will open His floodgates of mercy upon us again. He is a God of 2nd chance.

-----------------------------------------------------------

My Fav verses in Jeremiah:-

Jeremiah 17:5-10 (New International Version)

5 This is what the LORD says:

"Cursed is the one who trusts in man,

who depends on flesh for his strength

and whose heart turns away from the LORD.

6 He will be like a bush in the wastelands;

he will not see prosperity when it comes.

He will dwell in the parched places of the desert,

in a salt land where no one lives.

7 "But blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD,

whose confidence is in him.

8 He will be like a tree planted by the water

that sends out its roots by the stream.

It does not fear when heat comes;

its leaves are always green.

It has no worries in a year of drought

and never fails to bear fruit."

9 The heart is deceitful above all things

and beyond cure.

Who can understand it?

10 "I the LORD search the heart

and examine the mind,

to reward a man according to his conduct,

according to what his deeds deserve."

-------------------------------------------------

Jeremiah 33:2-3 (New International Version)

2 "This is what the LORD says, he who made the earth, the LORD who formed it and established it—the LORD is his name:

3 'Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.'

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

You Are God’s Beloved

Ephesians 1:6

6 to the praise of the glory of His grace, by which He made us accepted in the Beloved.

At the Jordan river, Jesus heard His Father say to Him, “You are My beloved Son; in You I am well pleased.” (Luke 3:22) Later, in the wilderness, Jesus heard the devil say to Him, “If You are the Son of God…” (Luke 4:3)

Notice that the devil not only questioned Jesus’ sonship, but he also dropped the word “beloved” when he said to Jesus, “If You are the Son of God…” You see, the devil cannot remind you that you are God’s beloved because when you know this truth, whatever he wants to bring against you will not succeed!

Many girls are giving away their virginity because they need to feel wanted and loved. And young boys join gangs to feel accepted because they have been rejected and made to feel worthless by others.

But when you know that you are God’s beloved, no temptation can succeed against you, not even the “giants” who may taunt you. Consider David who slew Goliath. “David” in Hebrew means “beloved”. It takes a David to knock down a giant. In other words, it takes someone who knows that he is God’s beloved to win the fights of life!

You are God’s beloved not because of what you do. Christ did everything. He is God’s Beloved. But God put you in Christ. That is why you are “accepted in the Beloved”. And what God said to Jesus, He says to you today: “You are My beloved son. In you, I am well pleased.”

So if the devil tells you, “Hey, you call yourself ‘God’s beloved’ after what you just did?” have the assurance that it is not based on what you have done, but what Christ has done. And you are still God’s beloved because you are in Christ!

When you say that, I believe the devil screams in frustration because he has no power over you when you are conscious that you are God’s beloved. There is truly a place of safety when you know that you are His beloved.

My friend, we are not being proud when we call ourselves God’s beloved. How can we boast when we know that it is God’s grace that has made us accepted in the Beloved!

just to add on edward's sharing.

Deu 33:12

"Let the beloved of the Lord rest secure in Him, for He shields Him all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between His shoulders"

This was given to me by a preacher and it touched me deeply. Today while i was reading the daily bread, this verse came out again and i find that the example they gave on daily bread was very god, so here's the link to it.

Daily Bread

Have wat...tis Sat 12pm we have fellowship ..Lava wil update detail later

Tis Sunday also we r planning a BBQ...awaiting response...

More outings wil come....after i change to XR4...hehe...

KTM2 bit troublesome to go outing... always hv to carry a bottle of 2T like alcohol like dat...sianz....

Woah.... BBQ is for wat ?? Wat occassion ?? Which sat ??

yesterday tried d katong laksa hotpot... yucks..too much laksa liao..veritired of it at d end..

Wow sakura.... Great food but expensive.. U rich kid !!

Where got steamboat in East Coast ??? I never hear of it b4 le... Mi noob lol ! I only knew tt east coast is popular for laksa ! My fav laska ! I drool lol.....

Hi everyone,

was cleaning up my place and i saw this print out of a song tht i sang last time and it had deeply touched my heart.

it really encouraged me to do things for God, no matter how small it is

We don't have to do big evangelistic events, make a name for ourselves, be the most happening worship leader etc... althou its gd but not as impt as following what God wants us to do.

Remember, be faithful in little and God will give you the bigger things.

Thank You by Ray Boltz

I dreamed I went to heaven

And you were there with me

We walked upon the streets of gold

Beside the crystal sea

We heard the angels singing

Then someone called your name

You turned and saw this young man

And he was smiling as he came

And he said, Friend

You may not know me now

And then he said, But wait

You used to teach my Sunday School

When I was only eight

And every week you would say a prayer

Before the class would start

And one day when you said that prayer

I asked Jesus in my heart

CHORUS:

Thank you for giving to the Lord

I am a life that was changed

Thank you for giving to the Lord

I am so glad you gave

Then another man stood before you

And said remember the time

A missionary came to your church

And his pictures made you cry

You didn't have much money

But you gave it anyway

Jesus took the gift you gave

And that's why I am here today

CHORUS

One by one they came

Far as the eye could see

Each life somehow touched

By your generosity

Little things that you had done

Sacrifices made

Unnoticed on the earth

In heaven now proclaimed

And I know up in heaven

You're not supposed to cry

But I am almost sure

There were tears in your eyes

As Jesus took your hand

And you stood before the Lord

He said, My child look around you

Great is your reward

thanks for reminding me this ..... i was also touched by this.

so here is the link:

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

CBR900RR/ST1100/GL1500SE/ZX11R

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

CBR1000RR(repsol)/TA200/XLR200/Typhoon125/vxr200

S4III/FZ1s

one big round - back to 2B bike and now climbing up again !!