5 loaves & 2 fishes - tats all He had !!

but the results????

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmuWmXX2mCU&feature=related

the result is a beautiful gal singing a beautiful song :lovestruck:

hehe, jokes aside. i know of a modern day tetimony with the similar context of the 5 loaves and 2 fishes.

this happened to a lady who prepared a pot of curry for a church event, as she was late, she rushed out of the hse, tripped and fell, spilling the curry in the pot. there only less than half a pot left when she recovered it, she cldn't make more cause it was too late.

during the event, she was so busy giving out the curry to everyone that she totally forgot of wat happened this morning.

at the end of the day, when she was keeping the stuff and saw some curry left in the pot then she remembered abt wat happened.

wat's amazing is that the curry in the pot fed few hundreds of pple and to make it even better, everyone comment that it was the best curry that they had ever eaten

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

Our upcoming fellowship is on 25 Oct 2008, Sat.

12.00noon to 2.00pm, Gillman Village Canteen.

We are on the 46 pages uploaded by Mordecai. (download at http://www.thelightriders.org)

Continue from page 18..

Part Six: How the Sixty-Six Books of the Bible Were Collected and Preserved

Bible is an amazing book, which contains 66 books from over 40 authors living in different era (> 1500yrs apart), who never met one another before.. and when the 66 books come total, we can cross reference and all the writing are supporting one another and pointing to events that had happened in the past, presently and is to come.

come & be blessed :thumb:

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

Karen, huh ? Sakura is d cheapest buffet around leh.. $22 for lunch.... furthermore its company expense..hehe

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Karen, huh ? Sakura is d cheapest buffet around leh.. $22 for lunch.... furthermore its company expense..hehe

Did i hear coy expense? Next gathering charge all to coy expense can or not? :angel:

So how the gathering? confirm which day and place leh....:dozed:

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

A man woke up early in order to have his morning devotion (prayer) in the

Lord's house (church).

He got dressed, and set on his way to the Lord's house.

On his way to the church, the man fell and his clothes got dirty.

He got up, brushed himself up, and headed home.

At home, he changed his clothes, and was, again, on his way to the Lord's house.

On his way to the church, he fell again and at the same spot!

He, again, got up, brushed himself off and headed home.

At home he, once again, changed his clothes and was on his way to the Lord's house.

On his way to the church, he met a man holding a lamp.

He asked the man of his identity and the man replied :

'I saw you fall twice on your way to the church, so I brought a lamp so I can light your way"

The first man thanked him profusely and the two went on their way to the church.

Once at the church, the first man asked the man with the lamp to come in and pray with him.

The second man refused.

The first man asked him a couple more times and, again, the answer was the same.

The first man asked him why he did not wish to come in and pray.

The man replied, 'I am Satan'.

The man was shocked at this reply.

Satan went on to explain, 'I saw you on your way to the Church and it was I who made you fall.

When you went home, cleaned yourself and went back on our way to the church,

God forgave all of your sins.

I made you fall a second time, and even that did not encourage you to stay home,

but rather, you went back on your way to church.

Because of that, God forgave all the sins of the people of your household.

I was afraid if I made you fall one more time,

then God will forgive the sins of the people of your village,

so I made sure that you reached the house of God (church) safely.'

Do not put off the good you intend to do

as you never know how much reward you might receive

from the hardships you encounter while trying to achieve that good.

For your righteousness can save your family and nation at large.

Do this and see the victory of the Lord.

Praise be to God in the highest.

never explain yourself to anyone. because the person who likes you does not need it and the person who dislikes you wont believe it.

turkey learning to fly

Can lah, no prob..sure can charge to company expense... but u all must join my company first.,,

confirm tis Sat fellowship same time same place ...differnt bike..cos i jus got my XR4 ..yea!!!!

Turkey, actuali hor wanted to ask u more on ur "The Thrid Fall" ..but den i decided dat i wont need ur xplanations le...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Can lah, no prob..sure can charge to company expense... but u all must join my company first.,,

confirm tis Sat fellowship same time same place ...differnt bike..cos i jus got my XR4 ..yea!!!!

Turkey, actuali hor wanted to ask u more on ur "The Thrid Fall" ..but den i decided dat i wont need ur xplanations le...

Congrats on your new bike....so i can try or not? XR4 is what class bike? 2A?

Your coy many ppl want to get in hor....you don't tempt me....get thee behind me!!

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Ya, Class 2 A..same bike as Redname riding ...

My company....ai... actuali shd say d company i work in..... D company owns me... :( i dun own d company...

In trailin jargon...i wan get in front of u..n roost u ... haha

A man woke up early in order to have his morning devotion (prayer) in the

Lord's house (church).

He got dressed, and set on his way to the Lord's house.

On his way to the church, the man fell and his clothes got dirty.

He got up, brushed himself up, and headed home.

At home, he changed his clothes, and was, again, on his way to the Lord's house.

On his way to the church, he fell again and at the same spot!

He, again, got up, brushed himself off and headed home.

At home he, once again, changed his clothes and was on his way to the Lord's house.

On his way to the church, he met a man holding a lamp.

He asked the man of his identity and the man replied :

'I saw you fall twice on your way to the church, so I brought a lamp so I can light your way"

The first man thanked him profusely and the two went on their way to the church.

Once at the church, the first man asked the man with the lamp to come in and pray with him.

The second man refused.

The first man asked him a couple more times and, again, the answer was the same.

The first man asked him why he did not wish to come in and pray.

The man replied, 'I am Satan'.

The man was shocked at this reply.

Satan went on to explain, 'I saw you on your way to the Church and it was I who made you fall.

When you went home, cleaned yourself and went back on our way to the church,

God forgave all of your sins.

I made you fall a second time, and even that did not encourage you to stay home,

but rather, you went back on your way to church.

Because of that, God forgave all the sins of the people of your household.

I was afraid if I made you fall one more time,

then God will forgive the sins of the people of your village,

so I made sure that you reached the house of God (church) safely.'

Do not put off the good you intend to do

as you never know how much reward you might receive

from the hardships you encounter while trying to achieve that good.

For your righteousness can save your family and nation at large.

Do this and see the victory of the Lord.

Praise be to God in the highest.

Very inspiring message for us to walk close in Him. :)

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

This Sunday:

Let's meet for Steamboat buffet.. its a PH on Mon.

Venue: 275 Thomson Road, Chin Huat Live Seafood, opposite Novena Sq beside Revenue House

Time: 6.00pm

Follow by Old Town Coffee at ECP.

PS: PM me if you are coming by sat morning, i will be making reservation, thanks.

Saturday we are still having our bible study, Gillman Village at 12noon

The Lightriders shine for Him again last nite at Yishun Dam-->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/yishun%20dam%2017oct2008/SSL22887.jpg

Argh - photos blur ... Maybe next time I volunteer to bring a camera ... Haha

Do u have the one that u took from the centre divider, towards the left side of where I parked? Perhaps u can send it to me at swine [dot] bite [at] oink [dot] co [dot] uk ... Thanks and God Bless ...

BTW sorry I can't come for tmr's fellowship, but should be coming for Sun's steamboat ... CG meeting on Saturdays @ 2 pm leh ... :giddy:

can can..i can bring u... make a few rounds around novena...shdnt b far i think...

Old Town Kopi..without Old Town Kopi king Mord...

Really ?? I thought tt it will cost more than $25 !! I never try tt food b4.... U lucky to have FOC food for company expenses

aiya..not reali FOC from company de ma....paid wif sweat n blood de...

come join us la.... of cos we dun mind.. such a sweet gal joinin us for steamboat is great wat...

we will arrange a transport for u then....

I would love to fetch u..but too bad I areadi sign on wif SAF for life :(

SAF ...Singpore Armed Female....

come join us la.... of cos we dun mind.. such a sweet gal joinin us for steamboat is great wat...

Your OC sounds dangerous man...:angel:

Why not invite her to join us all for dinner too?

This sat bible studies will be cancel as "majority" thinks fellowship over old town coffee is better :)

Sun 6pm Steamboat Buffet Dinner @ Chin Huat Live Seafood

Please rsvp.. need to make reservation asap.

I iwsh to join all of you but no bike haiz..... Fyi, I am hearing impaired gal.. Hope tt all of u dun mind....

Karen ar.. i will give u a lift to steamboat place.

then u can choose ur ride from Steamboat place to ECP. :angel:

so i count you in liao, sun 5.20pm, meet at ur place.

haha, we already got sweet gals like lava and turkey already mah :p

i c u are enjoying ur XR4 from your siggy :D

haha... see how la..mayb my OC wil join...

whether XR4 wil rule or not..Tis Sat trail wil know....

I iwsh to join all of you but no bike haiz..... Fyi, I am hearing impaired gal.. Hope tt all of u dun mind....

No lah....why would we mind? Welcome to the gang.

haha... see how la..mayb my OC wil join...

whether XR4 wil rule or not..Tis Sat trail wil know....

what trail? the one at tuas?