• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

Outing theme : Crab Extermination Exercise

Date: 14 Nov

Time : 10pm

Venue : AMK Ave3

1. Ninjalite

2. Edwardlong

3) Michael & 夏日爱 (pending)

4) Karen03sg

5) lava

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

gude thenite n frood the morning

Where are redname, fooz, I_ride_a_bike and others ??? Not keen to join us for upcoming outing crab outing ??

me no like craps. the beef kwat teow at blk 233 still my fav but close at 3pm.

oh i mean crabs. :cheeky:

might join u guys like that time steamboat affair.. u peeps eat i see. there we got the word "see-food" constructed. o_O

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

me no like craps. the beef kwat teow at blk 233 still my fav but close at 3pm.

oh i mean crabs. :cheeky:

might join u guys like that time steamboat affair.. u peeps eat i see. there we got the word "see-food" constructed. o_O

Wah lau.... So u steamboat lover liao... Y dislike crabs ??

today i attended my church's Scripture Foundation class , and was touched by the sharing of the 60year old volunteer teacher .

This teacher's name is Alan, and he shared how he was cured of cancer by Jesus 7 years ago. He shared when he was a methodist decades ago, his pastor told him that the bible say speaking in tongue & miracle healings is only restricted to the times of Jesus & His apostles & the apostles's disciples. It should never happens today.

In his previous methodist church, there was never any miracle healings. When the doctors say the cancers is terminal, the christian will just pray for healing in a semi-believing way. More often than not, miracle healing was never known to happen in his church.

But in this new church he attends, miracle healings is an entitlement to everyone who believes in Jesus & is filled with the Holy Spirit.

When he was stricken with cancer , he told us he asked God to let him live till his daughter graduated from University & his son married.

And praises to Him, he was healed 7 years ago. He told us how grateful he is to God for each day he is alive & he will never stop serving God until He has enough of his serving & want him back to heaven to serve Him.

He also told us that we must truly believe in Him that our Father God can never bear to see his children suffers. If we persistently knock on the door and ask Him for healing, His kindness & mercy will surely come upon us like a flood. This is the first step to seeing a miracle in our lives.

He also tell us how he prayed in tongue in Jesus' name to cast out the sickness in himself whenever he has flu , sore throat or any minor sickness or any problems he faced at work or family.

He is also part of the group of faith healers who lay hands on sick persons every saturday 7pm. He told us he lost count of the incredible & miraculous healings he witnessed in the last few years of serving Him. He stressed that praying in tongue for healing is most effective than normal praying.

So I hope everyone out there when faced with problems, trust God & pray persistently in the name of Jesus that whatever problems we have will be resolved by His power.

Let's praise His holy name here again. :pray:

Mathew 21:21

21Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, if you have faith and do not doubt, not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain, 'Go, throw yourself into the sea,' and it will be done.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Tim : Pls pray for my well being... I am getting more depressed liao. I hope to accept god into my life soon

7 months ago, when i was still a luke warm christian, i was feeling depressed like you too. Although God is everywhere (omnipresence) , my heart was far far away from Him then. Remember, He sees our hearts & He cannot bear to see His children who are close to Him at heart to suffer .

Why dun you follow lava (joelin) to her church in tampines? It's same branch as my woodlands church. I think tampines is nearer to yr home. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

7 months ago, when i was still a luke warm christian, i was feeling depressed like you too. Although God is everywhere (omnipresence) , my heart was far far away from Him then. Remember, He sees our hearts & He cannot bear to see His children who are close to Him at heart to suffer .

Why dun you follow lava (joelin) to her church in tampines? It's same branch as my woodlands church. I think tampines is nearer to yr home. :smile:

Cannot le... I still have to take care of my baby son le...

check in to say Hi to all, esp ninjalite...RXZer here..

Honda TA200 (Sep'04 - Dec'06)

HD RoadKing Classic(Dec'06 - Jul'13)

Yamaha RXZ (Jun'08 - Sep'09)

Yamaha Spark-Z (Sep'09 - Apr'13)

Subaru Impreza (Apr'13 - Now)

F650GS Dakar (Sep14 - Now)

doesn't joelin attend the same branch as you?

i think she sometimes attend the tampines branch, coz is nearer. Right joelin? :smile:

He also told us that we must truly believe in Him that our Father God can never bear to see his children suffers. If we persistently knock on the door and ask Him for healing, His kindness & mercy will surely come upon us like a flood. This is the first step to seeing a miracle in our lives.

Amen!

Mathew 21:21

21Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, if you have faith and do not doubt, not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain, 'Go, throw yourself into the sea,' and it will be done.

"Speaking to this mountain, to move into the ocean.

With your Authority, given to me ..."

"Depths of Your Love" by The Alternative Live ...

http://www.imeem.com/patriciaabigail/music/2B0K7bQJ/the_alternative_depths_of_your_love/

Tim : Pls pray for my well being... I am getting more depressed liao. I hope to accept God into my life soon

Will pray for you as well ...

Remember that in Him there is HOPE - perhaps your first step will be to take every hopeless thought captive and just throw them out of your mind. Also refrain from declaring and proclaiming hopelessness or negatives, because by doing so you may "negatise" others or worse - proclaim them into existence. As in Proverbs 18:21, "The tongue has the power of life and death". Never proclaim death!

Depression is quite often a result of what happened in the past, putting fear in you and suppressing hopes of the future. Nick Vujicic (founder of Life Without Limbs and Attitude Is Altitude) has said that FEAR is the greatest disability. Quoting from scripture, in 2 Timothy 1:7 ... "For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind." Renounce the fear! Replace it with peace!

Do visualise what you can achieve BEYOND your point of resistance - and you will break through. Think BIG, because God is a god of GREAT things. This way, you will continue to be in Hougang and not migrate to Buangkok ... Wahahaha!

Amen!

"Speaking to this mountain, to move into the ocean.

With your Authority, given to me ..."

"Depths of Your Love" by The Alternative Live ...

http://www.imeem.com/patriciaabigail/music/2B0K7bQJ/the_alternative_depths_of_your_love/

Will pray for you as well ...

Remember that in Him there is HOPE - perhaps your first step will be to take every hopeless thought captive and just throw them out of your mind. Also refrain from declaring and proclaiming hopelessness or negatives, because by doing so you may "negatise" others or worse - proclaim them into existence. As in Proverbs 18:21, "The tongue has the power of life and death". Never proclaim death!

Depression is quite often a result of what happened in the past, putting fear in you and suppressing hopes of the future. Nick Vujicic (founder of Life Without Limbs and Attitude Is Altitude) has said that FEAR is the greatest disability. Quoting from scripture, in 2 Timothy 1:7 ... "For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind." Renounce the fear! Replace it with peace!

Do visualise what you can achieve BEYOND your point of resistance - and you will break through. Think BIG, because God is a god of GREAT things. This way, you will continue to be in Hougang and not migrate to Buangkok ... Wahahaha!

Thank u very much... I need alot of time to get over breakup... Still sad liao..

i think she sometimes attend the tampines branch, coz is nearer. Right joelin? :smile:

Yupp Tampines is nearer to Karen n my place.. Karen: we can attend the Miracle Service at Tampines sat evening if you want to. Sun, my home ground is Woodlands =)

Bro Alan How used to be my cell leader, nice ppls they are. His wife, Christine is the one who encourage me to attend a cell and help out in e sun school. And their son have helped me a lot when i was doing freelancing.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
so u r the handsome, musclar guy of ninjalite?

er...who is this ah?

met many but only know the real names so a little blurr on the forum nicks...

except lava, ninjalite...the rest blurr....

Hi there... Welcome u here lol !

thx for the welcome..and err...again...you are....?

Hi Redname & Lava,

"Bikers for Christ" is a group like what's it's named, a group of bikers who are Christians.

http://www.bikersforchrist.org/

http://www.google.com.sg/search?q=bikers+for+christ&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

Anyway, Intro... I've been a biker for more than a decade now, but have received Christ into my life only a couple of years ago.

Anyway, I was told that there was a Bikers for Christ Chapter in Singapore but have yet to meet up with them myself.

As for Saturdays, it's gonna be quite tough for me come for the meet up / BS as my son has Swimming Lessons on Sat @ 4pm. sigh...

But will try to make it if the gathering is nearby.

It's usually not the bike, Check the Biker

ya redname,...he is d muscular n handsome rider i mentioned.... :)

Joe, wer does ur son swims ??

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Yupp Tampines is nearer to Karen n my place.. Karen: we can attend the Miracle Service at Tampines sat evening if you want to. Sun, my home ground is Woodlands =)

Bro Alan How used to be my cell leader, nice ppls they are. His wife, Christine is the one who encourage me to attend a cell and help out in e sun school. And their son have helped me a lot when i was doing freelancing.

See how.....