cling unto the shadow ... n the light will flee from u

cling unto the light n the shadow will also run.

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

Read your story on the surface, alot of similarities to mine..

When i feel down, the more i focus on my mis-fortune/"bad luck", the more depressed/sad i get.

We are always taught to focus on God/HIM, in BAD and also GOOD time. and that really comfort me.

A hungry man feel misarable with having only a last piece of biscuit on hand. But as soon as he sees a dying skinny hungry kitten on the street. Immeditely he feed the kitten with the last biscuit, and temporarily forgotten about his own hunger.

When there is love, the focus changes..and love comes from God.

Newly broke-up boy/girl will always think they are the worst people in the world. We all went through that kind of thing before, and the common comment about it is : "hahahaha....pai se.."

About your comment on spirit "loving" you so much...many possibilities..

1) You may be oo easy a target, in which the spirit need only raise a thumb to block you from reaching God.(Frequency of bad encounter)

2) You have yet to see another person more "loved" by spirit than yourself.(the you-think-you-are-worst thinking)

2) You have something powerful which Spirit will want to stop, before it cause disaster to them (The PAP rule)

Truely accepting God as our Father is THE solution..

Alleniate said:
ty hong ming

well i was never a good christian b4...when i first went to church, i was picked up on the street by someone from city harvest church..ya i was a chao ah beng last time. after sometime, my friends all stop going but i still continue..that time really felt relationship between me and god..but i left city harvest due to some reason, but continue going to presbyterian church, but not regularly...

till ard 4 years ago..i started to get very depressed...everyday just drink..lost interest in everything and lost faith in god.. i was diagnosed with major depression and alcohol abuse, and was warded at saf ward. from then on ...things just get worst..my relationship with my wife...basically i locked myself from the world. i will just drink everyday day n nite..

after intensive counselling and medication i'm better now...but still can't regain back faith for god...seems like its more then coincidence that bad things kept happening to me.

sorry to load all these nonsense here, i just want to vent. my friends always tell me : " dun like to talk to you lah..u so negative, talking to you makes me depressed too!"

anyway ty guys, take care!

Honda TA200 (Sep'04 - Dec'06)

HD RoadKing Classic(Dec'06 - Jul'13)

Yamaha RXZ (Jun'08 - Sep'09)

Yamaha Spark-Z (Sep'09 - Apr'13)

Subaru Impreza (Apr'13 - Now)

F650GS Dakar (Sep14 - Now)

  redname said:
who who? hate this kind of pple, CMI leh :sian:

I'm happy to see that guy eat...so as long all of us enjoy is most important.

I actually went back there again with Nellie for the Crab Bee hoon soup last friday night. Drank every drop of the soup :cheeky:

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

  redname said:
here's the chorus of a song.

trust and obey

for there's no other way

to be happy in Jesus

but to trust and obey.

hahaha, shows how old i am :angel:

Hey you might as well post a copy of your NRIC here for all to see?

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

hi guys, as requested and discussed, there'll be an outing coming week.

we'll be playing pool then head off to grab some ice cream or we can go to old town for our late nite coffee fix.

there's another suggestion by lava to go to the national bikers weekend as advertised in SBF.

for the pool outing, i suggest we can go to parkway parade as its near the ice cream place ice cream chefs and also old town at east coast.

we'll meet 7pm at marine parade hawker ctr for dinner and go for pool hopefully by 8pm.

those who wish to go for the outing, pls place your name in the list below

pool/ice cream/old town outing

1. redname

we can go for the national bikers weekend instead but i think i'll need lava to work out an itenary as i've no idea what is it abt jus tht its for bikers and its on the weekend only

Hello there !! Any of u can try and go view ice cream website lol.. Website add : http://www.icecreamchefs.com

Wat do u think of tt website ?? I find it interesting to look at but never try to eat tt before...

Beside tt, we can go for food and dessert buffet but damn too expensive... Catch tv live channel 8 at 8pm every thursday...This tv show is about food & dessert buffet and rating.. I watch tt tv, I drool liao.. Very tempting wor !! I dunno when is the finale ??

  Karen03sg said:
Hello there !! Any of u can try and go view ice cream website lol.. Website add : http://www.icecreamchefs.com

Wat do u think of tt website ?? I find it interesting to look at but never try to eat tt before...

Beside tt, we can go for food and dessert buffet but damn too expensive... Catch tv live channel 8 at 8pm every thursday...This tv show is about food & dessert buffet and rating.. I watch tt tv, I drool liao.. Very tempting wor !! I dunno when is the finale ??

my verdict for those TV show buffet is tht they are being shown cause they pay advertising fee

a couple of weeks ago, i was stucked for 1 hr in spore custom side on bike while pillioning my faith healer christian friend to JB orphanage. We saw the plight of those who had to travel daily to JB after work in spore. Everyday, these riders breath cancer causing exhaust smoke day after day, under rain & shine. So during this 1 hr, we prayed silently for miracles to happen to the customs.

Now our Almighty Lord God has intervened & by March 2009 onwards, this mountain of unsurmountable problem will be cast into the sea, as long as we have the faith of a mustard seed in Him.

Let's rejoice & praise Him. Thank you Jesus.

-->

Capacity for bikes increase in Spore side -->

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20081121/tap-392-old-woodlands-checkpoint-get-s-2-231650b.html

Capacity for bikes increase in malaysia side -->

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/11/20/nation/2593445&sec=nation

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

last sat while at the orphanage, we were surprised to hear pastor Raymond's wife Nariza was sick. So we asked the children to pray with us for her healing. Then we went upstair & 6 of us , inculding their 4 year old daughter, hold hands & pray for her healing.

After this, i was so happy that several of the kids has started memorising the scriptures we gave them. Our hearts were so joyous to see the words of our living God get embeded in their little hearts. We also teach them the meanings of what they had just memorised. We happily distribute soft toys & prizes of chess sets for those who memorized the scriptures.

We also sang children christian songs & tell them the message behind each songs.

And also ask the kids to perform a christmas skit ( birth of Christ) in order to win the grand prize . There was so much laughter & joy in the kids' eyes.

I think it was worth the effort & trouble to get caught in the traffic jam just to bring the kids 1 notch closer to Jesus.

I can feel the indescribable feeling of anointment & spiritual joy as we serve our Father God , by telling the deprived, abandoned & parentless children - the great sacrificial love of our Father God. He loved us so much that He sent His only son Jesus to die for our sins & rose again on third day. We were so happy to be counted worthy to serve Him this way.

My message here is to encourage all of us to serve Him & bring others closer to Him in any & every possible way. Why? Because God wants us to do this & there is nothing else more meaningful in life than to serve Him. When you bless others by serving Him, your own faith in Him will also doubles. The more you give, the more you recieves.

Let's rejoice & praise His holy name again. Hallelujah.

Singing children songs -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23049.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23053.jpg

This gal named Angel, memorized 4 verses. The highest amongst all. -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23058.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23052.jpg

---------------------------

James 1:27

v27Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Thanks for sharing your joy.

Will want to visit them soon..

8 Dec 08 - Mon is Haji..

Shall we do a ride there?

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
  tt6389 said:
last sat while at the orphanage, we were surprised to hear pastor Raymond's wife Nariza was sick. So we asked the children to pray with us for her healing. Then we went upstair & 6 of us , inculding their 4 year old daughter, hold hands & pray for her healing.

After this, i was so happy that several of the kids has started memorising the scriptures we gave them. Our hearts were so joyous to see the words of our living God get embeded in their little hearts. We also teach them the meanings of what they had just memorised. We happily distribute soft toys & prizes of chess sets for those who memorized the scriptures.

We also sang children christian songs & tell them the message behind each songs.

And also ask the kids to perform a christmas skit ( birth of Christ) in order to win the grand prize . There was so much laughter & joy in the kids' eyes.

I think it was worth the effort & trouble to get caught in the traffic jam just to bring the kids 1 notch closer to Jesus.

I can feel the indescribable feeling of anointment & spiritual joy as we serve our Father God , by telling the deprived, abandoned & parentless children - the great sacrificial love of our Father God. He loved us so much that He sent His only son Jesus to die for our sins & rose again on third day. We were so happy to be counted worthy to serve Him this way.

My message here is to encourage all of us to serve Him & bring others closer to Him in any & every possible way. Why? Because God wants us to do this & there is nothing else more meaningful in life than to serve Him. When you bless others by serving Him, your own faith in Him will also doubles. The more you give, the more you recieves.

Let's rejoice & praise His holy name again. Hallelujah.

Singing children songs -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23049.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23053.jpg

This gal named Angel, memorized 4 verses. The highest amongst all. -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23058.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/orphanage22Nov2008/SSL23052.jpg

---------------------------

James 1:27

v27Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.

PRAISE THE LORD !! BLESS ALL THE CHILDREN FROM ORPHANAGE.. PRIASE THE LORD FOR PROVIDING THE GOOD WEATHER FOR YOU TO GO THRU AND EVEN REACH THE PLACE SAFELY.. HAJJELLUAH THE GOD AND HIS FAMILY !!

  redname said:
no respond for this fri's pool outing?

if it's still the case until tmr nite, i'll cancel it

Lava, perhaps you might wanna organise the national bikers weekend

Why not postpone pool's outing to next week or next month !?!

  redname said:
no respond for this fri's pool outing?

if it's still the case until tmr nite, i'll cancel it

Lava, perhaps you might wanna organise the national bikers weekend

sorry i cant make it.

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

CBR900RR/ST1100/GL1500SE/ZX11R

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

CBR1000RR(repsol)/TA200/XLR200/Typhoon125/vxr200

S4III/FZ1s

one big round - back to 2B bike and now climbing up again !!

  Karen03sg said:
Why not postpone pool's outing to next week or next month !?!

we are trying to alternate between outings and sat bible study, so tht we'll at least be able to meet each other weekly.

I did propose an alternative between the pool outing or national bikers weekend but no one responded. I'll need lava's help with the national bikers weekend cause i haven't got a clue on wat's happening

  redname said:
we are trying to alternate between outings and sat bible study, so tht we'll at least be able to meet each other weekly.

I did propose an alternative between the pool outing or national bikers weekend but no one responded. I'll need lava's help with the national bikers weekend cause i haven't got a clue on wat's happening

Well.. Why not u call her up ?? Coz weekend is drawing closer....

  redname said:
are u talking abt the air-con place? Liang seah street rite? not very nice actually.

if wanna makan there, we'll go Chin Chin.

not confirm wanna go beach road or parkway for pool yet thou

ok, cool.

Anyway, do let me know who is interested in pool and we'll see if there is enuff pple to organise one outing.

1. Joepele

It's usually not the bike, Check the Biker

hi guys, as requested and discussed, there'll be an outing coming week.

we'll be playing pool then head off to grab some ice cream or we can go to old town for our late nite coffee fix.

there's another suggestion by lava to go to the national bikers weekend as advertised in SBF.

for the pool outing, i suggest we can go to parkway parade as its near the ice cream place ice cream chefs and also old town at east coast.

we'll meet 7pm at marine parade hawker ctr for dinner and go for pool hopefully by 8pm.

those who wish to go for the outing, pls place your name in the list below

pool/ice cream/old town outing

1. redname

2. Joepele

3. Karen03sg

we can go for the national bikers weekend instead but i think i'll need lava to work out an itenary as i've no idea what is it abt jus tht its for bikers and its on the weekend only

  Alleniate said:
ty hong ming

well i was never a good christian b4...when i first went to church, i was picked up on the street by someone from city harvest church..ya i was a chao ah beng last time. after sometime, my friends all stop going but i still continue..that time really felt relationship between me and god..but i left city harvest due to some reason, but continue going to presbyterian church, but not regularly...

till ard 4 years ago..i started to get very depressed...everyday just drink..lost interest in everything and lost faith in god.. i was diagnosed with major depression and alcohol abuse, and was warded at saf ward. from then on ...things just get worst..my relationship with my wife...basically i locked myself from the world. i will just drink everyday day n nite..

after intensive counselling and medication i'm better now...but still can't regain back faith for god...seems like its more then coincidence that bad things kept happening to me.

sorry to load all these nonsense here, i just want to vent. my friends always tell me : " dun like to talk to you lah..u so negative, talking to you makes me depressed too!"

anyway ty guys, take care!

Hi Alleniate

Hope this reply doesn't sound arrogant / aggressive to you, if it is, my apologies. But this are some of the questions that many of the Christians I know needs to remind themselves constantly... young / old alike.

No one other that Christ Himself was born Good.

That's why we need to Lean on His Strength and not our own.

Prov 3:5-6

5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart

and lean not on your own understanding;

6 in all your ways acknowledge him,

and he will make your paths straight.

Meditate on these words.

Digest every single word.

e.g. Some key words.

All,

own understanding,

acknowledge Him.

What does it say to you?

What is it saying to you?

Who is God to you?

Is He real to you?

How is your "Relationship" with God?

p.s. What is your Definition of "Relationship"?

Some food for thought bro.

Take Care.