• Replies 15.4k

Lioncat.. u there??? must be feeling happy.. somebody praising ur paintwork nice... think with all the stickers up, it will be nicer... :cheeky:

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

Originally posted by myxilplix@Apr 1 2005, 08:07 PM

ok yeah i am selling my bike, looking for around 2-2.5k. It's an FQ plate, registered nov '98. What do you guys think of the price? I'll get some pics of it this weekend and put up post in garage sales.

i think quite low leh... :sweat:

i think Rex and Wan_Xtc gonna kill me...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

jihanz:electric start.

u hav to ride both bikes to find out which one u prefer. when i exchanged bike with my campmate hu rides a rs125. i thought rs125's handling suck. no need to mention he thought the same abt the mito's handling.haha.it's both diff type of feel.go find out yrself...

actually aprilia's handling is one of the sweetest.. lightweight.. responsive.. super areodynamic body.. cutting thru corner @ 120 anytime..

mito is heavier.. more stable.. superb for corner if u handle well.. distance frm handle to tank is further.. gotta hav long arms 2 ride.. arbo like vivi doing u-turn..! whahahahha.. :p

actually both bikes r gd.. muz noe how 2 maintain.. to me i still prefer aprilia coz of its body.. mito is nice thou.. nvr regret riding mito instead of aprilia.. pickup can fight.. cornering superb.. top end at 180+.. wat do u expect more for a 130kg 125cc machine? :D

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 2 2005, 12:20 PM

wat about apri.lia body that make it special??? though aprilia bigger then mito izzit lighter???

actually aprilia is lighter..

wau... i juz got mi license not long always dream of getting mito lahz... then recently saw this rs125 in sch fw with arrow quite nice but if milo knog then not very nice liaoz lehz... realli like mito head... think i will consider mito first hopefully raf will sell mi and hopefully mummy can let mi buy... by the way wat to look out for when buying and what maintenince needed to do to make it in tip top condition???

bro ar.. dun b lazy la.. haha.. read up the starting few pages of this forum lehz.. haha.. tts wat sols do b4 he got his mito.. :D btw he read over 60 pages then.. :lol:

I've ridden both the RS125 and Mito. The Rs125 is lighter, but bulkier while the Mito is heavier but easier to cut through traffic cuz of its narrower body. Handling both are very stable and good, but overall i prefer the Mito's handling.

Reliability wise Rs125 is better, it never fails while my Mito's starter always dies.

Hope this helps.:smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 2 2005, 01:12 PM

by the way fq plate should be 7 gear rite???

yes... and its well taken care of

From then to now...

make mi drools... i from so long ago wanna get it liaoz... haiz... hope i can get it... but so manli pple want it. juz read a bit seems like mito main problem is rectifer and clutch.

whats rectifer??? starter???

rectifier is like a voltage regulator... so that you don't burn your batt...

actually clutch is a problem for every bike... wear and tear...

just depends whether you heng or suay get a bike that needs to replace clutch plates... haha...

then for SP, not only clutch plates, clutch housing also alot of problem... haha...

rectifier not much problem lah... but if spoil then need to replace lor... doesn't spoil that easily lah... usuallt after very very very long then will spoil one...

From then to now...

oh okok. by the way saw a old post saying to check engine cover the exhaust for 30 secs if engine nv die then its good??? izzit true?? i am excited abt the bike hopefully i can buy it...

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 2 2005, 03:03 PM

oh okok. by the way saw a old post saying to check engine cover the exhaust for 30 secs if engine nv die then its good??? izzit true?? i am excited abt the bike hopefully i can buy it...

should be true...

cos both my bikes can run with then exhaust(s) covered for quite some time... hahaha...

but i donno what it means... hahaha

From then to now...

I just changed my rectifier....

$175 for a small little chunk of metal with nice heat sinks..... :cry: :cry:

Oh, yeah.... I just discovered my bike actually has a component that has a big DUCATI stamp on it.... heh heh.... Part of the circuitry... Dont know what it does yet.. Will find out soon....

Heh heh... Seems like the Lion is more related to the Cucciolo than we know it to be!

(Read: Prillas have some Ducati DNA after all!)

Cant generalise by saying Mito is less reliable.... Prillas if not taken care of properly can also be the bane of hurried riders.

PS: Here's what a Cucciolo looks like.... http://www.ducati.com/heritage/news/Artico...loRitorno.jhtml

cute eh? :lovestruck:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Apr 2 2005, 04:01 PM

I just changed my rectifier....

$175 for a small little chunk of metal with nice heat sinks..... :cry: :cry:

Oh, yeah.... I just discovered my bike actually has a component that has a big DUCATI stamp on it.... heh heh.... Part of the circuitry... Dont know what it does yet.. Will find out soon....

Heh heh... Seems like the Lion is more related to the Cucciolo than we know it to be!

(Read: Prillas have some Ducati DNA after all!)

Cant generalise by saying Mito is less reliable.... Prillas if not taken care of properly can also be the bane of hurried riders.

PS: Here's what a Cucciolo looks like.... http://www.ducati.com/heritage/news/Artico...loRitorno.jhtml

cute eh? :lovestruck:

maybe something spoil then they fitted a ducati part in? haha...

i highly doubt duc and aprilia are linked...

From then to now...