Originally posted by espido1001@Apr 6 2005, 08:56 AM

nah i'm quite sure í'm not the guy u saw, dun worry.then y didn't u ask for a respray at least for yr sai tao n tail? did u still pay the full amt? or he counted it cheaper? very cool painwork.one of a kind.

nvm la ... the bike's been out of action since december so i dont want to wait anymore liao ... kekekeke

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by lioncat@Apr 6 2005, 01:24 AM

long story bro .... sigh ..... ah khoon !!!!

hehehe ... ah khoon forgot to paint the numbers so no choice have to stick on.

are u the red mito rider i met today? hehehe, sorry ah, i have the tendency to daydream. sometimes i end up riding to a place i didnt intend to go .... :cheeky:

don't daydream too much leh.. dangerous.... must concentrate on riding while on the road.. :smile:

another thing, don't worry about the stickers coz rossi will be the champion again.. wouldn't go down hill.... :cheeky:

btw.. the sticker uncle took a long time to stick up the numbers.. then complained to me that it was so difficult.... :sweat:

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

Originally posted by duo maxwell@Apr 6 2005, 11:40 AM

don't daydream too much leh.. dangerous.... must concentrate on riding while on the road.. :smile:

another thing, don't worry about the stickers coz rossi will be the champion again.. wouldn't go down hill.... :cheeky:

btw.. the sticker uncle took a long time to stick up the numbers.. then complained to me that it was so difficult.... :sweat:

hehehe ... i tot u stick one becos when i ordered the sticker, the auntie say will pass them to you but didnt say she will stick it on themselves.

longtime no ride liao almost wheelie a few times .... hehehehe shiok ahhhhhhhhh !

if not for the sake of the DIPS, i would have tried to drag all the way ... Poweeeer !!!

thanks bro, great job !

Originally posted by lioncat@Apr 6 2005, 11:45 AM

hehehe ... i tot u stick one becos when i ordered the sticker, the auntie say will pass them to you but didnt say she will stick it on themselves.

longtime no ride liao almost wheelie a few times .... hehehehe shiok ahhhhhhhhh !

if not for the sake of the DIPS, i would have tried to drag all the way ... Poweeeer !!!

thanks bro, great job !

:cheeky: U r welcome.. its nothing much actually...

haha... coz i asked uncle to help me coz its so complicated... so many layers.. i don't dare to stick.. scared later stick spoilt.. me no skill.. let the sticker uncle handle better. he pro mah.. even a pro also complain very difficult and take so long.. think if its me i will take the whole day... :cheeky:

Go malaysia lor... go PG even better.. can play like mad no need to worry this worry that.. just concentrate on the road and how to tackle the corners... :cheer:

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

Originally posted by Azahael@Apr 5 2005, 02:08 PM

WOOOOO!!! FINALLY GOT MY CLASS 2 AFTER SO MANY F*****g YEARS!!! WOOOOOOHOOOOOO!!! HAHAHAHAHAH!

congrats man!!! wad bike you gonna get now? Italian?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 5 2005, 04:06 PM

I wanna see your bike leh... post pics!

I SAW ALREADY!!!! HAHAH!!!

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 6 2005, 07:39 AM

i just reach home... hahaha...

study till 5.. then no more writing paper... so... thought i'd go home.. but ended up, fill up petrol and go rounding for like 2 hours... hahahaha... went to labrador park for prata... then went to mount faber to stone... hahahaha... now just reach home...

think i'm gonna go to school in awhile... to study...

OMG.. i'm so nerd...

wa piang.. someone no need to slp de.. zzz.. hey tonight huh.. when u wake sms mi.. tonight need to study.. kaoz.. :mad:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Guest ayasak

been reading the forum for some time...and is trying to get a mito really soon...though i've yet to get my cl2b ( park there for show...coz i'm just too eager to get one , anyway will book for tp soon). But all of those whom i've consulted has recommended me not to get a mito or aprilia saying they are hard to maintain, hard to find spare parts, this bad that bad...but the prob is i'm quite stubborn and if it really give a lot of trouble...then i suay lor, this is what i think lah...

here are some things on my mind :

should i at least get my license first before i get a bike? i'm using my uncle's name to for the bike if i manage to get the bike.

is mito really so troublesome? i know that u muz know how to maintain the bike to keep it trouble free...other then that is there any other things i shud know? i see that u guys in the forum are having a great time with your bikes.

all advice are welcome...

err.. i think most of e ppl here will ask u to read thru e pages of this thread frm page 1 onwards.. haha.. :cheeky:

hmm.. i think u should get yr license first.. in case u buy liao park thr then tempted to ride it out b4 u get yr license.. heh.. or, since its gonna b under ur uncle's name, then dont add your name in first until u get ur license (anyway u cant unless u've got a license), then at least e insurance covers u.. :sweat:

actually every bike also will have prob de la.. if u heng get a gd bike, then regular maintenece etc should b able to save some unneccesary trouble.. if u suay, then probably u will have to spend abit more money n attention on yr bike..

i'm lucky i got a mito tts in a not bad condition ba.. and of cos.. many thanks to LIONEL!!!! haa.. who's always thr fer me when me n my bike are in trouble.. haha.. :bouncefire:

get someone to view n test ride e bike fer u when u buying.. hope tt helps.. or buy frm FM lor.. so far, me n sols got our bikes frm thr.. not much prob eh.. hehe.. :thumb:

LIONEL!! advertising fee pls.. thanks! :faint:

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Apr 6 2005, 05:03 PM

i'm lucky i got a mito tts in a not bad condition ba.. and of cos.. many thanks to LIONEL!!!! haa.. who's always thr fer me when me n my bike are in trouble.. haha.. :bouncefire:

LIONEL!! advertising fee pls.. thanks! :faint:

Actually hers is isolated case.. cos she always get into accidents... hahahahaha... thats why got problems... hahaha...

Get from First Motor no worries one... haha... just pump petrol and go... haha

I also want advertising fee!!! haha

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by redridinghood@Apr 6 2005, 03:04 PM

wa piang.. someone no need to slp de.. zzz.. hey tonight huh.. when u wake sms mi.. tonight need to study.. kaoz.. :mad:

not sleepy mah... haha..

From then to now...

Oh yah.. SP got one black mito.. FR plate...

Wonder who...

I think its matt black...

From then to now...

hi ayasak,

i honestly think that you should get your license before you actually buy the bike. this is because you cant comfirm that you will pass the tp on first try. i say this from personal experience. i also couldn't control myself and wanted to get a mito last year, but unfortunately, i failed my tp twice. I am now waiting for my third tp.

If i had bought the Mito last year in August, when i had the money and had just cleared my last practical, i would have left the bike, uselessly at my carpark. By now the bike would be in horrible condition because of lack of servicing, warming up and maybe the petrol would have spoiled or something like that.

So wad im saying is that you should get the license first. Im not saying that you will fail your tp, i honestly hope you pass on your first try. Im just saying that you just cant confirm anything.

Hope the info was useful.........cheers

Guest ayasak

thanks guys for all the advice...i guess i have to think abt it...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 6 2005, 07:16 PM

Actually hers is isolated case.. cos she always get into accidents... hahahahaha... thats why got problems... hahaha...

Get from First Motor no worries one... haha... just pump petrol and go... haha

I also want advertising fee!!! haha

wei.. i whr got always get into accidents! :mad:

i only bumped into the stupid honda city wat.. my sai tao nth wrong somemore.. his stupid car lousy la.. lousy car with stupid owner n lousy bumper.. :mad:

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Apr 6 2005, 05:03 PM

hmm.. i think u should get yr license first.. in case u buy liao park thr then tempted to ride it out b4 u get yr license.. heh.. or, since its gonna b under ur uncle's name, then dont add your name in first until u get ur license (anyway u cant unless u've got a license), then at least e insurance covers u.. :sweat:

i tot insurrance covers the bike under the rider's name, not cover the rider????

since when vehicle insurrance cover the driver???? hmmmm.... no wonder vivien always gets into accident... (cos she think can anyhow ride lah, anything happen still got insurrance :lol:)

well.... ayasak, tell u wat... its definitely better to get license first den source for bike... BUT..but hor, if a very good bike comes along, its very hard to pass it, cos a good bike never comes easily... if u pass the deal, u might never get a good bike liao loh... moreover we are talking about italian bike which are pretty rare in sg...

tell u wat, u buy den i ride and mantain for u first lah, put my name, and u as sub-rider? how that? insurrance about $260 (3rd party) only... cos i older mah, so u 1) got ur favourite bike 2)cheaper insurrance 3)free maintence by denis 4) dun lose out in good deal.... not bad deal huh? :deal: :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Originally posted by denis@Apr 6 2005, 11:34 PM

i tot insurrance covers the bike under the rider's name, not cover the rider????

since when vehicle insurrance cover the driver???? hmmmm.... no wonder vivien always gets into accident... (cos she think can anyhow ride lah, anything happen still got insurrance :lol:)

well.... ayasak, tell u wat... its definitely better to get license first den source for bike... BUT..but hor, if a very good bike comes along, its very hard to pass it, cos a good bike never comes easily... if u pass the deal, u might never get a good bike liao loh... moreover we are talking about italian bike which are pretty rare in sg...

tell u wat, u buy den i ride and mantain for u first lah, put my name, and u as sub-rider? how that? insurrance about $260 (3rd party) only... cos i older mah, so u 1) got ur favourite bike 2)cheaper insurrance 3)free maintence by denis 4) dun lose out in good deal.... not bad deal huh? :lol:

hello!! i nv always get into accidents ok?? i told u all i only bumped into this F*****g car's bumper and tt a****** was a bas***d.. :mad:

and if u no license u can put bike under your name one meh? be it rider or sub rider?? ... if he no license then ride e bike then touchwood sth bad happens then not only insurance dont cover him or his bike lor, somemore he gotta start taking 2b frm scratch.. so bo hua.. :sleep:

stupid sols.. all your fault.. now everyone thinks i always get into accidents.. :spam:

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Apr 6 2005, 11:38 PM

and if u no license u can put bike under your name one meh? be it rider or sub rider?? ... if he no license then ride e bike then touchwood sth bad happens then not only insurance dont cover him or his bike lor, somemore he gotta start taking 2b frm scratch.. so bo hua.. :sleep:

aiyah, he didn't say he wanna ride, he just wanna buy the bike and keep it, u never know when someone is going to buy dat one first mah...

anyway, i didn't say add him as sub-rider immediately lah...i add him after he pass his license, cannot meh? :faint:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

hello!! i nv always get into accidents ok?? i told u all i only bumped into this F*****g car's bumper and tt a****** was a bas***d.. :mad:

stupid sols.. all your fault.. now everyone thinks i always get into accidents.. :spam:

i gotta admit mito thread is alot more interesting than aprilia thread... esp with sol and vivien around (husband & wife squabble)... :lol:

ppl not so dumb buy bike put your name.. :mad:

of cos mito thread more interesting la.. can talk nonsense all we like.. no restrictions frm anyone.. tsk tsk.. :cheeky:

- vivi

anyway his uncle will be the policy holder... don need you lah... hahaha...

but if your uncle holds the keys then i think its ok...

only until you pass then you take the keys.. if not sure will ride one...

just buy first lor... if you find a good bike at a good deal...

good deal doesn't always mean good bike... must check properly hor...

From then to now...

hahaha ... another new one

let me see ...

1) ALWAYS endo

2) NEVER wash bike

and now

3) ALWAYS accident

i wonder whats next? kekekeke .....

Originally posted by redridinghood@Apr 6 2005, 11:56 PM

ppl not so dumb buy bike put your name.. :mad:

of cos mito thread more interesting la.. can talk nonsense all we like.. no restrictions frm anyone.. tsk tsk.. :cheeky:

only insurrance my name lah... road tax can be his name rite, (or am i wrong, tot road tax dun need license)? o_O

ok! who is restricting freedom of speech at aprilia thread!!!! show yourself!!!! i need a show of nick here!!! :angry:

lioncat: wat's ENDO? or should i ask vivi? (he who did it know best) :lol:

Where exactly is Bike Specialist workshop? Is it the one called Bike Lab? Sorry I ask too much...I need to look workshops that can repair mitos. I just dont want to repair at First Motors..

Thank u.......

WHEN YOU ARE RIDING, YOU ARE IN THE PICTURE UNLIKE DRIVING WHEREBY YOU CAN ONLY SEE PICTURE.o_O

Originally posted by viking78@Apr 7 2005, 12:33 AM

Where exactly is Bike Specialist workshop? Is it the one called Bike Lab? Sorry I ask too much...I need to look workshops that can repair mitos. I just dont want to repair at First Motors..

Thank u.......

wat with the pic??? why first motor boh hoe meh???