Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 11 2005, 03:47 AM

Dear guys, my friend just had an accident. I am writing this hoping that all who will read it will be reminded that us riders are always prone to more injuries than other motorists.

We were at South Buona Vista road, one mito, one rs125 and one wr2. For some reason I don't know, the WR2 guy signalled for me to overtake him before we entered the roads and I did. Halfway while riding, I didn't see him behind me anymore. Upon reaching the end and waiting for a while, he still didn't come out. So me and the rs125 rider went back in to look for him. Turned out that he had an accident because a lorry cut lanes and he had skidded and as a result, gotten into an accident. Luckily, he only suffered abrasions and some cuts. He was wearing berms and sandles. One side of the sandle was also torn off and the strap was useless.

Please guys, if you wanna ride hard, get some proper/basic gear. Please don't ride with berms, at least a pair of jeans, or long pants, and a pair of shoes. If you can, gloves, a good helmet and a jacket. I know not everyone will learn from this but I hope it will remind you guys of the danger we face all the time.

Cheers and ride safe.

agreed abt the safe riding gear.

lucky your friend wasnt badly hurt...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by lightbolt75@Apr 11 2005, 03:57 AM

Can always ask ur "gf" to keep you company since you home alone. But no hanky panky except for thigh touching hor.

godfrey chim!!! don be sick lah... haha...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by Azahael@Apr 11 2005, 08:38 PM

Interesting post you guys put up daily. I get frequent updates of your interesting lives. Its just like reality tv shows.

But there are others in this forum who dun feel the same way. Right Endo-Queen?

So guys, when you all meeting up for soya bean again?

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Apr 11 2005, 11:12 PM

Godfrey.... Jason here just now i saw an accident

I see almost an accident every week on the rd. Whether fatal or not, dun know. So not surprising lor? One good example is Endo-Queen!!! LOL!!! Anyway, can describe the accident for all the riders here? Ur place there still hiring ppl or not?

Its normal what to see people get into accident. I have seen an accident happen in front of my eyes before and i think the poor fella died. hahahaha how ironic. He zoomed past by me and got knock down hahahahaha. Unlucky bas***d.

Originally posted by lightbolt75@Apr 11 2005, 11:08 PM

But there are others in this forum who dun feel the same way. Right Endo-Queen?

So guys, when you all meeting up for soya bean again?

Today no soya bean... today is fermented wheat and barley and herbs... hahaha...

From then to now...

Wah Aza damn bad ah... haha.. But if he was being a bas***d and came damn close to you while speeding away then I guess...not much to say.

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 12 2005, 04:45 AM

Wah Aza damn bad ah... haha.. But if he was being a bas***d and came damn close to you while speeding away then I guess...not much to say.

Eh boy... Drinking and Driving don't mix... ECP got one big sign that says that know... wahahahahhaaha...

From then to now...

Hi Mito riders,

Anyone know of a Mito going cheap?

Might want to get one as a project bike.

Also, anyone wants to mass order the following items, please PM me.

Will be putting my order down before the end of this month. So please inform me early, can probably save on shipping charges if we order together in bulk.

1) Arrow full system from BikeTech21 (Arrow also has homologated Arrow systems for Cagiva Mito)

2) track suit

3) mesh summer jacket

4) Dunlop GPR70s tires

5) paintjob

6) reed valve

7) gearbox, piston, right fork (not applicable)

Mass orders - PM me, or buzz me at 9863 2724

Lawrence

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

i want mesh summer jacket... haha...

and v-force reed valves (doubt i got money for it though... haha)

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 12 2005, 02:07 PM

i want mesh summer jacket... haha...

and v-force reed valves (doubt i got money for it though... haha)

Woo hoo!!!

Got someone to share the shipping... heh heh...

Alpinestars or Dainese?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

eh i also looking for mito.........

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Apr 12 2005, 02:13 PM

Woo hoo!!!

Got someone to share the shipping... heh heh...

Alpinestars or Dainese?

eh dude i also want lah....alpinestars got damn nice designs...even their plain black ones are damn nice...but do you know the prices...i have no idea at all man

Yo does anyone here knows how to 'polish' the Mito frame? Mine's got some machiam black dirt on it and no matter how hard i rub it wun come off. Does anyone here know of some solvent or etc than can wash those dirt away?

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 12 2005, 06:47 PM

Yo does anyone here knows how to 'polish' the Mito frame? Mine's got some machiam black dirt on it and no matter how hard i rub it wun come off. Does anyone here know of some solvent or etc than can wash those dirt away?

get a high speed drill, and a polishing mop...

then put brasso or autosol in the polishing mop and polish the frame... in about 4-5hours, you can see your face... hahahaha...

tried using WD-40 to wipe the black thing?

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 12 2005, 07:28 PM

get a high speed drill, and a polishing mop...

then put brasso or autosol in the polishing mop and polish the frame... in about 4-5hours, you can see your face... hahahaha...

tried using WD-40 to wipe the black thing?

get a high speed drill, and a polishing mop...? i think its called a buffer lah! indeed it will yield excellent results, complete with brasso

there's a product dat will polish it as well, with the need for buffer, works better than brasso, but more expensive lah, about 20 odd for a 200ml tube. if u interested, i can check out the price for u. mass order will be cheaper lah :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

errr.. yah.. buffer but some people call it polishing mop mah.... haha

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 12 2005, 09:17 PM

errr.. yah.. buffer but some people call it polishing mop mah.... haha

really? o_O hmmm... guess i'm the mountain tortoise here :lol:

thought only ENDO-queen use mop, hmmmm...maybe not, she never wash bike one, doubts she mop floor too :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

are u the one who request for the CDR? u gotta arrange a time & date wor.... my number is 006 2242 will be around toa payoh, woodland, tampines & paya lebar during different time and day of the week...