Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 14 2005, 02:11 AM

yo raf... juz got back man... errmzz... im changing gears around 6-7k rpm.... without headlights, daytime lar... night time wif pole lights also same rpm range... but max e-start bike is 3 times after a normal ride...if let my friends try around the carpark, surely cannot start the bike after 3 tries... but, batt wise, i'm still happy coz will crank and start every 1st try... so its ok... only idling... arrghhhhh...kick nutral oso the same... temp at 60 at temp at 40 like no difference the idling... gotta manually hold the throttle... but kinda get used to it now... issit becoz idling too rich... cant be clutch plates what... neutral and 1st gear clutched in will also die no matter what... i even make my idling higher but to no avail...:help: arrghhh... i wish i know how to tune the bike man...later most prob going down first motor lar... and.... anyone knows where can get tires done cheaply?? pirelli dragon MTR01/02 110/17 and 150/17...

ur engine is warm then idling lower? if cold ok rite?

If cold start 1 time can start... if warm need few time to start??

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

• Replies 15.4k

can crank start everytime after normal riding.

cold or warm can always start for the 1st try.. if off... on... off... on... den good luck lar..

idling cold or warm always wanna die... be it neutral at traffic lights or clutch in 1st gear...

just came back from 1st motor... the chinese but malay speaking mech said i need to tune my carb, wash, clean valves, do setting/jetting.. whatever lar...

need to do my clutch plates oso... today can visibly feel clutch slipping man... errrghhh..

do up cltch... use 2nd hand one $130... brand new clutch plates $190...$$$$$$

altogether he doing it all for me at $170... use 2nd hand lar.... now only got $500++ till 22nd when pay comes in... need to do up my tires oso.... errghhh...

btw, saw a black white mito in their shop.... looks like it's kaizer's one.... what happen to his bike man... anyway, will be doing up the bike on monday coz he said today, tmr, sat alot of bikes to service...

btw, didnt ride wif headlights on and no p plate... hahahahaha

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Apr 14 2005, 02:06 PM

How far is ur bitting point now??

Try to adjust it further away.. netural and gear *should* be easier to engage if ur clutch plate is going to die liao

initially not far coz raf like it near.. but even though i adjusted it abit further oso no improvement... worse still today when at traffic lights clutched in 1st gear the bike inches forward by itself... netral to clutch in 1st gear jerks forward... but i'd say raf is an honest seller... he told me all what need to change for the bike....

ok, mito riders, need your help... im changing tires soon... where u all got your tires changed huh?? personally, i've tried battlax on a friend's TZM and currently pirelli dragons MTR 01/02 on my current ride.... but will stick to dragons.... care to help me where to get em' tires done?? pricing too if you know...

Try out Dunlop GPR70s. I'm on them now and they are really good. I got mine for 230 plus installation at HKL. Dragons are pretty good too.

yup... some of my friend recommended HKL... but the thing is where huh?? some say bukit merah, some say alexandra... nabei, but none can give exact address.... neone knows the address? :cheeky:

btw, petrol can be mixed rite?? raf previously used Esoo 2000(?) but i got free supply of Shell 95... :confused:

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 14 2005, 07:49 PM

by the way that bike is 4200 including the 600 deposit. wau somemore older bike then raf. but dunno hows the condition like. haiz.

well...no matter wat, sure no re-sale value after dat liao lah, unless the bike had beed tuned & modify for track, and got ppl appreciated, if not :goodluck: ... i had seen a FM plate mito, sold few months back for $700 before... :faint:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 14 2005, 07:42 PM

yup... some of my friend recommended HKL... but the thing is where huh?? some say bukit merah, some say alexandra... nabei, but none can give exact address.... neone knows the address? :cheeky:

btw, petrol can be mixed rite?? raf previously used Esoo 2000(?) but i got free supply of Shell 95... :confused:

wah, got free supply of shell 95, bo share!!! :lol:

HKL is cheap, LAB la gee cheaper...

but both installation standard half bake one lah...:faint:

HKL is at alexander village, also near bukit merah lah, somewhere at the food market there, in front of SAFRA...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 14 2005, 05:50 PM

can crank start everytime after normal riding.

cold or warm can always start for the 1st try.. if off... on... off... on... den good luck lar..

idling cold or warm always wanna die... be it neutral at traffic lights or clutch in 1st gear...

just came back from 1st motor... the chinese but malay speaking mech said i need to tune my carb, wash, clean valves, do setting/jetting.. whatever lar...

need to do my clutch plates oso... today can visibly feel clutch slipping man... errrghhh..

do up cltch... use 2nd hand one $130... brand new clutch plates $190...$$$$$$

altogether he doing it all for me at $170... use 2nd hand lar.... now only got $500++ till 22nd when pay comes in... need to do up my tires oso.... errghhh...

btw, saw a black white mito in their shop.... looks like it's kaizer's one.... what happen to his bike man... anyway, will be doing up the bike on monday coz he said today, tmr, sat alot of bikes to service...

btw, didnt ride wif headlights on and no p plate... hahahahaha

ya...dat look like kaizer's mito...was there in the late afternoon, guess after u left... the mito was in a really bad shape... :nono:

hmmmm....come to think of it, he hasn't been around here neither... :confused:

Denis, dat petrol difficult to share one leh...

Sooooo.... dat is really kaizer's mito huh?? very unique paintwork man... but pity the state it is in...:cry:

atleast arh... u make the location of HKL clearer... thanx man...:cheeky:

Hahaha wan, when are you planning to change the tyres? I can bring you down, it's just a couple of minutes from my place. Give me a message or call at 94876200 if you need help or directions.

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 14 2005, 11:26 PM

Hahaha wan, when are you planning to change the tyres? I can bring you down, it's just a couple of minutes from my place. Give me a message or call at 94876200 if you need help or directions.

Thanx man... I'm changing tyres soon man... only after i'd done the clutch plates, battery and such...

The bike has been on a diet of esso/mobil 8000 since shell implemented it's dismount policy. Before that was running v-power. Wan carb was washed last saturday, valve was cleaned end of january. Maybe the setting/jetting thing, it's always been erratic but i guess i got used to it.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Apr 14 2005, 11:51 PM

The bike has been on a diet of esso/mobil 8000 since shell implemented it's dismount policy. Before that was running v-power. Wan carb was washed last saturday, valve was cleaned end of january. Maybe the setting/jetting thing, it's always been erratic but i guess i got used to it.

okay... maybe i'll just ask him to change clutch plates and battery 1st... battery died on me already... just came back from 24 hr coffeshop... and gotta push start all the way...

Originally posted by denis@Apr 12 2005, 09:55 PM

really? o_O hmmm... guess i'm the mountain tortoise here :lol:

thought only ENDO-queen use mop, hmmmm...maybe not, she never wash bike one, doubts she mop floor too :lol:

i got wash bike one hor!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Just asking you mito owners huh... any of you know how to change spark plug and know jetting/setting for the orginal carburettor?? would like to learn man... can troubleshoot myself before going down to bikeshop...:help:

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 14 2005, 12:25 PM

Espido: U under Ntuc?? if i bought 2nd party from Ntuc will be $798... so no choice, i had to risk taking 3rd party only... $508

Jinhanz: i believe the guy bought from bikeshop... coz still got COI... see the condition 1st lar... some people take care like its brand new... some dont.. but the choice is still yours man.. no pressure...

hmm.. i was 19 when i bought my insurance.. and.. its under my name.. and.. 2nd party $630.. frm FM.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

i found one yellow mito for sale, 2200, haiz..but i haven got my license yet, dont know he will wait anot, anywayz, just wondering, can i buy the bike without buying insurance..and place it below my block for 1 month + till i get my license?..haa, just wondering..:mad:

Originally posted by gonz@Apr 15 2005, 07:07 AM

i found one yellow mito for sale, 2200, haiz..but i haven got my license yet, dont know he will wait anot, anywayz, just wondering, can i buy the bike without buying insurance..and place it below my block for 1 month + till i get my license?..haa, just wondering..:mad:

okay, i did some research for you... here goes...

Buyer has no license??

btw, can tell us what plate issit??

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 14 2005, 01:59 AM

k guys....

Din aka Speed16 aka FM9191H is trying to sell his mito!!!

$600 + COI 24 x $150...

anything call him at 81332291...

woooooo... :cheer: :cheer:

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA