• Replies 15.4k

wtf... i missed it all. all because my friend's petrol tank was rusty, clogged up the fuel line, now i running petrol on a seperate reservoir like a jackpot bike.

tomolo purposely take mc just to change back to my old tank. knn. :sian:

i missed all the fun and all the new girls to meet! :cry: :cry: :cry:

you kns... thought after so many years, i can finally meet you... haha..

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by linglila@Mar 5 2006, 01:04 AM

i not very sure leh..but is a 94 model.

how abt tomorrow meet up u help me take a look can?

Yours is an evo model.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

:cry: i missed it! all becos of the stupid fuel c*** of my friend's bike! :cry:

u all gotta check out my bike~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 5 2006, 11:27 PM

:cry: i missed it! all becos of the stupid fuel c*** of my friend's bike! :cry:

u all gotta check out my bike~ :cheeky:

I'm sure everyone is waiting with bated breath...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 5 2006, 10:16 PM

Click here for the rest :thumb:

Great Job Neo... But no pictures of the 1st location photo shoot?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

wah bated breath makes ur ang moh sound so powderful~ :thumb:

of cos in anticipation la~ close to gp style. stupid fuel co*k..

Great meet-up we have today, made quite some new frens.:thumb:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

thought can see u after so many yrs. :sian:

some pics... i got a .3gp vid on all the lined up bikes from the 1st line up... u gotta have quicktime player in order to view it. interested pls pm me ur msn or email address... :smile:

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/jonathan543/0b601595.jpg

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/jonathan543/ed9c1db1.jpg

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/jonathan543/4e644dbd.jpg

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/jonathan543/e509316f.jpg

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/jonathan543/1f84abf9.jpg

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/jonathan543/c3d74c23.jpg

]

my bike finally done~ so proud of it~ crankshaft timing, clutch plates and water pump seals~ hee~ but still not confident to do other ppl's bike~ and my tank is still yellow~ knn..

single eye, single seater.. :lovestruck:

next week clean valve at FM~!

It was great to have met all of you guys yesterday. My gf & myself really enjoyed the meetup & chatting with you guys. I think it's a great idea to organise such a meetup once in a while. kudos to the guys who put in the effort to organise this.

Looking forward to interact with you guys more often...

Justin

Originally posted by linglila@Mar 6 2006, 10:33 AM

ya that's me..i think i saw u too..haha.

nx time if we c each other on the rd b sure to introduce ourself k..Tat time me in a hurry to meet the rest of aprilians at yishun damm so too rushing liao..C ya soon..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 3 2006, 12:46 AM

well bro u're pretty blunt in ur comments but it's the truth anyway.

and i did took my bike for servicing and checked out my carb, exhaust valve, exhaust system & even the piston compression at 1st motor... bout few weeks earlier i met u dat time at fm.

and took my bike for a servicing of my engine at racewerks which include taking apart & cleaning it, changed gaskets & coolant, and of course checking the condition of the components. i was assured dat even the piston had no early signs of overheating or seizure. even when i cleared meter, i hold the throttle not even 100% open & clutch in to blip every once in a while. and 145km/h dats it. the rpm wun raise anymore even i open more.

i spared no expense to maintain my bike, though i had a craving for undertail lightings haha! :thumb:

I think if you going to change your conrod, might as well change your bearings and your piston too.. Since you're going to have to pay $180 for workmanship, even if you change 1 thing or many, might as well change everything.. So when your bike is out, it will be problemfree..

I did the whole overhaul carp when i got my bike too.. no problems, except wear and tear parts... and my accident of course..

Originally posted by firebird@Mar 6 2006, 06:18 PM

It was great to have met all of you guys yesterday. My gf & myself really enjoyed the meetup & chatting with you guys. I think it's a great idea to organise such a meetup once in a while. kudos to the guys who put in the effort to organise this.

Looking forward to interact with you guys more often...

Justin

You sure your gf enjoyed it bro? Haha, she must have been bored to death.. Too bad you couldnt join us for dinner after tat..

Just check the Aprilia thread for outings.. We very happening one.. hmm, you remember my name or not? o_O

Anyway, better practise putting ur bike in neutral, i had heart attack tat day! :faint:

Originally posted by jinhanz@Mar 6 2006, 11:10 PM

vick. dun remember you changing ur piston :) hahahahah

Ya lor.. from overhaul in July till now still use same piston never change.. No money mah... Luckily it is still in good condition.. Seng say got lose compression, but engine still running good..

Tat's wat he said when i took out my bike next week.. haiz, dreaming of top overhaul..

I hope i dont seize like you sia.. i wanna do top job without changing my block.. :thumb:

if monday i can take leave den monday i do valve servicing, if not some other day maybe thurs.