u r lucky lor~ like me but mine came with probs and its a long way till its wad it is now.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 26 2006, 02:34 PM

u r lucky lor~ like me but mine came with probs and its a long way till its wad it is now.

The 'one eyed Mito' in your signature i assume it's yours. Looks good, my EVO is a far cry from it man. Croc skin paintwork :giddy: :cheeky:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Time: To be Comfirm

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

4. redridinghood - vivi - tbc again at a later date

Please add your names thank you!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 23 2006, 12:48 PM

bro, does the lights dim for a while when u press the button? if so, then it's a clear sign ur batt's drained. the working lights or brightness of them are not effective indicators of ur batt's charge, since the starter motor requires a much more hefty bit of power to pump it.

if the lights stayed constant when pressing the button without absolutely no sound or response, had the mechs check out the electrical components... as wad wan had adviced.

and make it a gd habit to switch off ur headlamp few minutes be4 parking ur bike, such as when turning into the carpark or small rd leaving ur ple light on. the headlamp drains power from the batt very very fast too.:thumb:

Thanks for replying!

Turns out it's 2 problems. My solenoid's screwed and the battery's at the end of it's shelf life. Replaced soleinoid and put in a new battery and now the bike's running well! :cheer:

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Time: To be Comfirm

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

4. redridinghood - vivi - tbc again at a later date

5. jonathan 91452560

Please add your names thank you!

]

Originally posted by duriandan@Mar 27 2006, 11:43 AM

Thanks for replying!

Turns out it's 2 problems. My solenoid's screwed and the battery's at the end of it's shelf life. Replaced soleinoid and put in a new battery and now the bike's running well! :cheer:

hehe... gd for u bro! :cheer:

damned... where to buy quality 2nd hand parts? or even 1st hand? my rubber manifold chui liao... so would mah motors entertain me if i need to buy spare parts from it? minerva stopped taking in spare parts liao rite? :giddy:

]

hey guys,whenever i'm riding at maintaining high speed or drag..

i alway get a chow da smell..anyone knows why is it so??izzit the tyres or the wiring burn?? :help: :help:

also how much is a block cost??where can i get it??

pls help....thankx!!

hey guys

ju to change the new mito now availabe is which model ah?

and also if a new bike, usually wat part will be the first to usually worn out and had to be change ah?

thanks guys

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

My Bike Pics (Long Awaited since I didn't manage to turn up for the outing...)

Will find a day to take pics of it in the day with digicam rather den with friend's N70.

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/cagiva-mito125-94-bikepics-550188.jpg

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/cagiva-mito125-94-bikepics-549187.jpg

Corona : Its not tinted, not sprayed, its moulded.

Sols: Will be pasting rim tape. Needs time to do.

linglila : probably ur silencer packing due to change.

oh ya, anyone koe wad is the smallest sized rear tyre dat we can use?

Ya but legal meh? So far i've heard only till 140/70 for the back rim.. Missing bolt and nut, signal for your bike.

Gekokujyou: Spotted on far east plaza pavement..

Linglila: I forget it's either racewerks or first motor have second hand block.. It's about 900 for first hand i think. Haven't include worksmanship.. Why ask? Yrs got problem?

Eh i need a four wheels to transport my spare fairings and rims for paintjob.. Anyone can help? I'll be paying for the petrol fees and drinks..

Originally posted by linglila@Mar 27 2006, 03:44 PM

hey guys,whenever i'm riding at maintaining high speed or drag..

i alway get a chow da smell..anyone knows why is it so??izzit the tyres or the wiring burn?? :help: :help:

also how much is a block cost??where can i get it??

pls help....thankx!!

If u smell it, u better faster go check with the mech on ur gear oil. There should be a seal worn off n gear oil is leaking to somewhere else..... not very big trouble if u do it fast. Try going to FM n tell sam that u got this smell n he will know what to do..... thats all i know.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Mar 28 2006, 02:01 AM

Ya but legal meh? So far i've heard only till 140/70 for the back rim.. Missing bolt and nut, signal for your bike.

Gekokujyou: Spotted on far east plaza pavement..

Linglila: I forget it's either racewerks or first motor have second hand block.. It's about 900 for first hand i think. Haven't include worksmanship.. Why ask? Yrs got problem?

Eh i need a four wheels to transport my spare fairings and rims for paintjob.. Anyone can help? I'll be paying for the petrol fees and drinks..

ya lor...recently just change my piston then the mechanic says that my block had been polished quite a few time..haiz..: giddy:

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 28 2006, 04:37 AM

If u smell it, u better faster go check with the mech on ur gear oil. There should be a seal worn off n gear oil is leaking to somewhere else..... not very big trouble if u do it fast. Try going to FM n tell sam that u got this smell n he will know what to do..... thats all i know.

okay..thankx!but i save just recently done a full service n change a new piston..n the mech says that is ok..

is there any others possiblity of y the smell like that??

also can ask that my swing arm there's a rubber that to let the chain run smooth by not hitting the swing arm is missing..where can i get it??how much??

7 speed Mito Evo for sale. Red/white color scheme. 34mm carb, relatively new GPR 70 tyres, new dry cell battery, new RK chain and sprockets, exhaust packing just done. extremely satisfying to ride. No probs with steering cone or such problems.

Looking for $3500 (neg). Call fast before this rare gem disappears. Owner has bought a car thus has to sell the bike. very reluctant to let it go. Bike very well taken care of.

call me at 92214224 for a test ride.

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Originally posted by obitrok@Mar 28 2006, 01:38 PM

7 speed Mito Evo for sale. Red/white color scheme. 34mm carb, relatively new GPR 70 tyres, new dry cell battery, new RK chain and sprockets, exhaust packing just done. extremely satisfying to ride. No probs with steering cone or such problems.

Looking for $3500 (neg). Call fast before this rare gem disappears. Owner has bought a car thus has to sell the bike. very reluctant to let it go. Bike very well taken care of.

call me at 92214224 for a test ride.

Great bike :thumb: upz for your sale

Originally posted by StingRhea+Mar 28 2006, 01:45 AM-->
QUOTE (StingRhea @ Mar 28 2006, 01:45 AM)
oh ya, anyone koe wad is the smallest sized rear tyre dat we can use? [/b]

I think we can use any size as long as it fits e rim size of 17'.

Of course you can try 120/80-17 but ur mito will be very unstable.

120/80 is e stock size for NSR SP.

A Mito is like much more heavier than a SP and its also of wider width, hence if u use tyres which r alot smaller, it will defintely affect ur handling greatly.

Went to check up e respective owners' manuals:

SP dry weight : Mito dry weight

122.4 : 129

(For e wet weight, take note that a SP full tank is 10.5l while that of a Mito is 14l.)

SP overall width : Mito overall width(mirrors)

685mm : 760mm

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Sting: Did I see you yesterday at Changi?

I think i saw a red single eyed Mito zoom past me yesterday... lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Sols: ya. i Hendon Camp one~ Havent seen any other single eyed one yet.