Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 25 2006, 04:42 PM

Nope those at FM r somebody's n not for sale. I asked cos i wanted some of e parts.

A few months ago i enquired at qte a no. of motodiams.

Only Excel n Bike Dynamics carrying.

Excel has a FS for 5.8k n Bike Dynamics has a FR for 3.6k.

TZM price also abt e same what.

If u able to pay $300 a mth, in 1 yr u will b able to clear ur installments.

In That Case, I Should Just Get A Cagiva Mito.. But Difficult To Find Leh 2nd Hand..

And 1 More Thing, Let Say Ah Cagiva MITo $5k.. But Include Insurance Or Not?? Or Insurance Other Payment.. Coz I See At Teletext Nsr 150 sp 3.6k include 1 year insurance.. i scare later my money not enough le...

2006 - 2008 Yamaha TZM 150

2008 - 2009 Yamaha 125z

2009 - 2010 Kawasaki Kr

2010 - Present Spark 135

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by DyNo@Apr 25 2006, 05:37 PM

In That Case, I Should Just Get A Cagiva Mito.. But Difficult To Find Leh 2nd Hand..

And 1 More Thing, Let Say Ah Cagiva MITo $5k.. But Include Insurance Or Not?? Or Insurance Other Payment.. Coz I See At Teletext Nsr 150 sp 3.6k include 1 year insurance.. i scare later my money not enough le...

Eh regarding the insurance you have to check with motorshop coz not all got bao insurance.. :smile:

corona: will go n figure it later!

jasmine: see when u free i help u change lor.

Going to Mah Moto Thursday.. They Say Got Aprila RS125 S Going @ 4.5k

2006 - 2008 Yamaha TZM 150

2008 - 2009 Yamaha 125z

2009 - 2010 Kawasaki Kr

2010 - Present Spark 135

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 25 2006, 04:42 PM

A few months ago i enquired at qte a no. of motodiams.

Only Excel n Bike Dynamics carrying.

Excel has a FS for 5.8k n Bike Dynamics has a FR for 3.6k.

And I thought my 3.5 FS was expensive...

Originally posted by DyNo@Apr 25 2006, 05:37 PM

In That Case, I Should Just Get A Cagiva Mito..

Tell you first.

If you're getting a Mito first thing check that the electrical system's working perfectly.

Don't later like me became regular customer of Bikebulance.:cry:

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 25 2006, 09:46 PM

Saw a first hand mito at bukit merah going for 12k plus OTR.. Bao everything. . . Cheap cheap than mah motor..

u mean the hkl owned shop?

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 24 2006, 11:13 PM

Ray check out e ratings of e bulbs?

I m thinking of changing e signals n brake light to leds, esp e brake lights.

think standard is 55w for normal low beam. checking out the tech specs revealed the stock bulbs are 55/60w for my planet le. infact mine came stock wit 40/45w osram dual filament.

tail lights can buy those 1157 type led bulbs, available at simlim tower for ard $15? i forgot how many leds are there liao but fatbiker doing a mo on 36leds & 24leds 1157 bulbs for $14/pc. was using amber 36leds bulb on my rear signals & red 36leds bulb in my tail light, was working pretty gd till now.

one thing to take note if ur thinking of changing to led signal lights. because the leds drew very little current compared to stock filament bulbs, the flasher relay might not be able to sense the leds and thus refuses to flash, or flashes very fast wit sometimes the rear signals turning into hazard lights.

the t10 coloured led bulbs can be bought from rockoil under mass order or garage sales thread, a pair of 6leds t10 bulb(for pole light aka small light) going for $15. a gd product koz it's really bright & so far lbs are selling at most 4leds t10 nia. they're available in blue/white/red/amber.

for white lights, i'm not sure if philips'll have mito's spec bulb, but i'm using philip's diamond vision plus h4 bulb 55/60w. it definately brighter & whiter than most other jap or korean so-claimed white bulbs. not sure bout piaa ones but since they came at a price, $70+- for philips diamond vision plus/ $130+- for piaa, but philips are certainly worth in its price for the quality & quantity in the light output.

]

gave up in changing pole light bulb~ anyone koe where to get the windscreen?

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 25 2006, 03:54 AM

its called silencer? i repacked some time ago, now my pipe still damn loud leh

Your exhaust volume sounds exceptable....Not that noisy!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 26 2006, 01:36 AM

I dunno it's opened by HKL anot but it's name is like HCL similar to HKL.. Cheaper than mah. Someone grab it fast..

yeah it's by HKL. ah bee (the one that talked to me) gave me his card and it's team HKL racing card. 12.8k OTR (bao ga liao he say). red in colour.

Originally posted by cagiva03@Apr 26 2006, 02:47 AM

Your exhaust volume sounds exceptable....Not that noisy!

really? inspection never pass leh the other time.. went for a second time then bluff bluff let me pass one..

Stingrhea: Hahahaha you going on the 30th? I help you change.. Windsreen can get at FM. Chiong de..

Jazzyme: Think your both sides relay using different one.. Go FM and tell them and they'll change for you.

Fnee: You getting that mito??

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 26 2006, 11:17 AM

Stingrhea: Hahahaha you going on the 30th? I help you change.. Windsreen can get at FM. Chiong de..

Jazzyme: Think your both sides relay using different one.. Go FM and tell them and they'll change for you.

Fnee: You getting that mito??

corona: ahaha i wish i had that kind of money but no lah. i wanted to go queensway, then dad park opposite. saw the mito and wanted to ask first hand or second hand. then end up ah bee talk to me and my dad till 9+ queensway also close alr. -.-

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 26 2006, 09:48 AM

my signal light abit the funny.. left side blink faster than the right side.. is that normal? became like that after i sent in for second servicing

left front blink faster or left rear blink faster????

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by cagiva03@Apr 26 2006, 01:05 PM

left front blink faster or left rear blink faster????

Like what Corona said, the signal relays chui already. It happened to me before, better change it soon before it reaches the stage that it lights up but can't blink.:giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

amgm125, did u service your mito at Excel recently???

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 26 2006, 09:48 AM

my signal light abit the funny.. left side blink faster than the right side.. is that normal? became like that after i sent in for second servicing

hmm... mayb ur left side signal light not connceted property.. c does both front n rear light up when its on e left mode...:smile:

Originally posted by cagiva03@Apr 26 2006, 01:19 PM

amgm125, did u service your mito at Excel recently???

Yup. I juz serviced my Mito Mk2 there, and now my Mito7(chop shop Red/Yellow one) is parked there under wraps haha, gotta do engine and paintwork.

Later going down excel again to change chain/sproket, hey are you with a grp of guys who always hang out, with tua gus haya,R1 etc?

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

need some technical info abt mito front brake caliper:

1) Is there any differences in the brembo caliper for various mito series? eg mito7 and mito evo? if there is , which the best?

2) wat is the size for the brake caliper piston sizes ? 30/34 or 32/36 or??

3) wat the mounting length 40mm or 65mm?