an unfortunate event happened to me last night... some guy decided to steal my brake lever...(i think he was intending to steal the whole brembo brake system...lever+caliper but maybe there was some car or traffic or wadeva then he backed off...) so i was left with a bike w/o usage of front brakes... made a police report liao but that's a dead end coz they cant do anything abt it...

aniway , most importantly u guys should really invest in a simple $15(fr ah boy) bike cover and a small $1 lock to lock the cover at the bottom ...yes it's troublesome but now i've learnt my lesson the hard way..(always thought it was leh chey to fix on cover after each day)...

one more thing i would like to share... i bought a 2-way alarm from regina..with pager...so when yr alarm goes off...yr pager will inform u...within 1km range(open field tho...have yet to test indoors)...$270 w installation(fixed in an hr)...got all the funny stuff like auto-start fr controller etc..aniway i recommend this as well...u can nv be too safe.they hav alot other cheaper ones...but the rest is one-way(meaning alarm will go off but u won't be notified)...$80..$180...etc

and my bike part was stolen in an open-carpark(my hse carpark)..so nothing is a feat for any determined thief.

I always took my bike for granted...PLEASE...take a little pre-caution to safe-keep yr bike/parts...a bike cover at least ! :cheer: :cheer:

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by xxes123@Apr 26 2006, 02:22 PM

need some technical info abt mito front brake caliper:

1) Is there any differences in the brembo caliper for various mito series? eg mito7 and mito evo? if there is , which the best?

2) wat is the size for the brake caliper piston sizes ? 30/34 or 32/36 or??

3) wat the mounting length 40mm or 65mm?

Sorry i do not know whether they r any differences btw e diff versions. Neither do i know e mounting length.

All i know is e caliper piston sizes r 30/34.

espido1001 i always wanted a 2 way alarm with auto start function but $270 is kinda a high price. I will defintely fix one next time when i get my cls 2 bike. Btw i use a bike cover too but i do not tie it tight.

Curse e thief who try to steal ur brake calipers.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

where u all change ur sprockets and chain?

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 27 2006, 01:49 AM

where u all change ur sprockets and chain?

Mm i thinking of changing my sprocks n chain in JB.

Saw e packaging b4 n it looks authentic enough n e price is like halved of what it cost in Singapore. Or maybe buy from there n change in Spore.

Anyway u guys using e heavy duty 520 chain?

I m using one now. Damn lasting even with all e dragging at every gears.

My next set of chain n sprock will most prob b a 428.

Then will have to use RS125's sprock cos they have e size for it.

Of course a 428 chain is lighter n cheaper but it will not last as long.

Wan i m using SP mirrors. No need to waste money to get e OEM ones if urs broke.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 27 2006, 01:42 AM

Sorry i do not know whether they r any differences btw e diff versions. Neither do i know e mounting length.

All i know is e caliper piston sizes r 30/34.

thanks a lot :cheer:

Anyone selling their mito front caliper pls pm me :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by xxes123@Apr 27 2006, 02:54 AM

thanks a lot :cheer:

Anyone selling their mito front caliper pls pm me :cheer: :cheer:

Hahas!

I smell something fishy.

episod1001 nearly lost his front brake calipers n u r looking for one.

Hahas! Just jk!

The windscreen get from ah boy is a bit cheaper... depends on ur bargain skill... But have to fix urself...

I think 520 chain a bit too big for our bike?

gekokujyou, take a look at ur rear tyres, the chain is rubbing with the tyres already. :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

my bike is coming out tomorrow but still need to run in..sianz... meet u guyz on the meet up..:cheer:

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Apr 27 2006, 09:14 AM

The windscreen get from ah boy is a bit cheaper... depends on ur bargain skill... But have to fix urself...

I think 520 chain a bit too big for our bike?

gekokujyou, take a look at ur rear tyres, the chain is rubbing with the tyres already. :smile:

Ok.

Whats e stock chain size for Mito?

Cos i always tot it was 520.

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 26 2006, 02:22 PM

both back and front leh

then it is most probably the realys and not the bulbs that are having problems!!!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Just changed my chain and sproket yesterday, think is 428 one. E mechanic told me that every 2 weeks or so gotta go back tighten chain cuz he can't tighten to e max cuz of my 160 size tyres!

Damn..the ex owner installed the 160 size tyre till the chain guard has to be cut at one section to prevent the tyre from brushing it.:giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by wan23@Apr 27 2006, 10:16 AM

my bike is coming out tomorrow but still need to run in..sianz... meet u guyz on the meet up..:cheer:

why tmr?? why why why not today???

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 27 2006, 03:07 PM

why tmr?? why why why not today???

thatz a gd uestion..why ar???? :confused:

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Originally posted by wan23@Apr 27 2006, 03:32 PM

thatz a gd uestion..why ar???? :confused:

if ur bike come out today u can accompany me to jurgon to fix my mp3 and then go for kopi mah..

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 27 2006, 03:37 PM

if ur bike come out today u can accompany me to jurgon to fix my mp3 and then go for kopi mah..

aiyah...nvm,tomorrow i accompany u..hahaha

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

amgm: how much?

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 27 2006, 07:09 PM

amgm: how much?

$150 change chain, sproket and workmanship. Got $120 and $180 o ring one, but i scare 120 one too chui and 180 one too ex so i pick the latter.

fyi: Previously i was using chain/sproket so chui till the chain is not biting the sproket teeth anymore, it's just brushing and gilding over it.:giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 27 2006, 02:23 AM

Mm i thinking of changing my sprocks n chain in JB.

Saw e packaging b4 n it looks authentic enough n e price is like halved of what it cost in Singapore. Or maybe buy from there n change in Spore.

Anyway u guys using e heavy duty 520 chain?

I m using one now. Damn lasting even with all e dragging at every gears.

My next set of chain n sprock will most prob b a 428.

Then will have to use RS125's sprock cos they have e size for it.

Of course a 428 chain is lighter n cheaper but it will not last as long.

Wan i m using SP mirrors. No need to waste money to get e OEM ones if urs broke.

Argh just destroyed my left mirror today, FM doesn't have them.

Do you know anywhere I can get it?

Second-hand or new also can, my neck is straining from checking back whenever I want to go left.

i`m back!! been bz 4 almost a month! looking 4ward to the meet up.:smile:

richard----reading through the pages, u change your name to gigolo charlie?? u noe wat? i like it!!!ha!! ha! i shall kol u that!! ha! ha!

btw, r u free in June? i`m riding up to KL.

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Originally posted by speed*demon+Apr 27 2006, 08:44 PM-->
QUOTE (speed*demon @ Apr 27 2006, 08:44 PM)
i`m back!! been bz 4 almost a month! looking 4ward to the meet up.:smile:

richard----reading through the pages, u change your name to gigolo charlie?? u noe wat? i like it!!!ha!! ha! i shall kol u that!! ha! ha!

btw, r u free in June? i`m riding up to KL. [/b]

Yes that's his new pet name!

Erm I m going Haytai, interested? But first i must get a wave.

So no one ans me, whats e stock # for Mito's chain?

Anyway a very intersting web site. True or not not too sure.

Truth about motorcycle chains

To summarize, a O-ring is said to last as long as a normal chain.

The most durable is still X-ring.

I only open my air box today n found no air filter inside. Damn where has it gone to. The whole air box was so dusty.

CAGIVA outing

Date: 30th April Sunday

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Cosybay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404

3. gekokujyou 91466152

4. jonathan 91452560

5. amgm125

6. SPEED*DEMON.

7. StingRhea

8. Daniel 90697340

9. k17g

10. Jazzyme

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names if you're interested in going. Thank you!

What time r we starting e steamboat? Guess i will miss part of e steamboat cos of some other commitments. N haven confirm what movies it will b? Someone bk e ticks first? Or no more movie watching?

speed*demon: Get your ass hole ready on that day ! Going so far again? That time sepang trip not enough ah.. Btw gigolo charlie is gekokukyou i'm gigolo richard la. When my name change to charlie..

geko: Racewerks know what size coz i rmb they told me before but i forget liao..

duriandan: Get other kinds of mirrors.. As long as it works. The last pair of mito mirrors in west side scrapyard is gone.. Dunno who take before me.

espido1001: You bought everything?

My paintwork wont be ready on that day so watch out for a naked mito..

Ok abt the meetup pls dun be late.. We're leaving at 3.30pm(latest) then we head to marina for food liao if anyone thinks too early we can go one big round to there.(Take a light breakfast in the morning will do) Duriandan will be offwork @ Suntec 6pm(Pls call me after your work) so we might be heading to other places for movies like Great World City(can give some recommends too).. Lastly we're heading to cosybay to relax for drinks and to henderson for the famous yong tau fu.. Take note guys, that day will be a petrol day for us so get ready some cashes.. We'll be going round and round.

CAGIVA outing

Date: 30th April Sunday

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404

3. gekokujyou 91466152

4. jonathan 91452560

5. amgm125

6. SPEED*DEMON.

7. StingRhea

8. Daniel 90697340

9. k17g

10. Jazzyme

11. Wan

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names if you're interested in going. Thank you!

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 27 2006, 10:58 AM

Just changed my chain and sproket yesterday, think is 428 one. E mechanic told me that every 2 weeks or so gotta go back tighten chain cuz he can't tighten to e max cuz of my 160 size tyres!

Damn..the ex owner installed the 160 size tyre till the chain guard has to be cut at one section to prevent the tyre from brushing it.:giddy:

hi,can i know how much u change n also where??