• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 9 2004, 08:25 PM

$.. I'm planning to do one step at a time.. I juz changed retrifier now broke$. So far bike can start everyday for 2 weeks..very pleased liao. Btw do u noe any shops in e east got sell the fully syn 2ts?:confused:

just heard u brought ur bike out again to ride. :sian:

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 11 2004, 12:33 AM

just heard u brought ur bike out again to ride. :sian:

Need transport la:cheeky: Heard from where?

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

alamak dun kena again hor~

Originally posted by Azahael@Apr 10 2004, 11:16 PM

mine is a single ring wiseco piston. Porting workmanship is charged at $180.

wah seh.. single ring sia.. lol.. powerful pickup leh.. wats the top u went? keke..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

any blue mito here staying in tampines? the one without the side fairings?

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Apr 11 2004, 04:28 PM

eh kuku kai.. that sounds familiar.. haha.. btw.. y r u looking for this mito?

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 11 2004, 01:00 AM

Need transport la:cheeky: Heard from where?

bro hav u got ur 2t? dun take the risk ar.. piston jam gan bo hua 1 leh..

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 11 2004, 08:16 PM

bro hav u got ur 2t? dun take the risk ar.. piston jam gan bo hua 1 leh..

Went to shell, went to san fu all dun hav fully syn one.. Finally got a fully syn BP high performance bottle at excel, $19 man i got the last bottle..phew. Actually it produces lesser white smoke compared to the Castrol R2 used by the previous owner.:smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by 2wheels@Apr 11 2004, 04:28 PM

Why you asking eh? We *might* know who lah, hehe.

Anyway, nice doobie-smoking pumpkin for an avatar, heh.

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by Kaizer@Apr 11 2004, 10:26 PM

lol.. that blur mito w/o fairing with crack sai tao ar? lol.. i think its fm plate? next time i c the bike i will surely give it a kick.. haha :hungry:

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 12 2004, 12:12 AM

lol.. that blur mito w/o fairing with crack sai tao ar? lol.. i think its fm plate? next time i c the bike i will surely give it a kick.. haha :hungry:

Yah, make sure you kick hard-hard especially when in front of the owner lah! :D

that's, even IF that mito will be BLUE in colour the next time you see it! ;) ;):cheer: :cheer:

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by Kaizer@Apr 12 2004, 12:38 AM

Yah, make sure you kick hard-hard especially when in front of the owner lah! :D

that's, even IF that mito will be BLUE in colour the next time you see it! ;) ;):cheer: :cheer:

bro ar.. i wana spray on my own leh.. how many sandpapers did u use? n er.. any machines or sth to help mi sand down the lacquern paint? btw.. wat spray/paint do u use?

btw bro.. do u hav glen's no.? dirtman dirtman where u?

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 12 2004, 12:43 AM

btw bro.. do u hav glen's no.? dirtman dirtman where u?

wats up?

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Apr 12 2004, 01:13 AM

wats up?

bro i nid help in repairing those cracks n own spraying.. can gimme some guidance?

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 10 2004, 11:03 AM

hmm.. for mi ar.. expressway there get up to 7th gear asap? haha.. den maintain ard 7k to 7.5k.. 8k valve open mah.. once in a while den open.. lolz.. duno if that works..

pm me for the price of ur single seater...

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 12 2004, 01:14 AM

bro i nid help in repairing those cracks n own spraying.. can gimme some guidance?

first of all....if u wanna use can sprays my advice is dun waste ur time..but here are the steps to follow..:

1) take out everything n wash off all the oil.

2) use sand paper of different grades like 240 - 800 to get everything nice and smooth.

3)for holes in the paint u need to use car putty with hardener to fill up.

4) you will have use fibre glass to patch up the cracks...i can do for u but the fibre cost a bomb so u will have to pay for it...

5)spary very thin layers of paint i mean very thin becoz can sprays are not very fine and the finish will be spoiled if thick coats goes on....for can sprays i advice to use matt piants...the glossy ones are crap...

i juz respray my fren gsx400 after he crash...used car paint not can paint let u c the pic of a diy job using car paint and u decide if u wanna use can spray....:goodluck:

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 12 2004, 01:17 AM

bro sala person liao ar..

opps...can the seller of the single seater pm me the price??thanks...

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Apr 12 2004, 01:21 AM

first of all....if u wanna use can sprays my advice is dun waste ur time..but here are the steps to follow..:

1) take out everything n wash off all the oil.

2) use sand paper of different grades like 240 - 800 to get everything nice and smooth.

3)for holes in the paint u need to use car putty with hardener to fill up.

4) you will have use fibre glass to patch up the cracks...i can do for u but the fibre cost a bomb so u will have to pay for it...

5)spary very thin layers of paint i mean very thin becoz can sprays are not very fine and the finish will be spoiled if thick coats goes on....for can sprays i advice to use matt piants...the glossy ones are crap...

i juz respray my fren gsx400 after he crash...used car paint not can paint let u c the pic of a diy job using car paint and u decide if u wanna use can spray....:goodluck:

hmm.. so how much does that roughly cost? for those sprays?

n oso abt the fibre glass thing.. hmm.. izit ex?

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 12 2004, 01:25 AM

hmm.. so how much does that roughly cost? for those sprays?

n oso abt the fibre glass thing.. hmm.. izit ex?

the car paint u will need spray gun and air compresser....i would like to help u but too tired...i got 2 more bike on my waiting list....anyway...i have to c the cracks first...if not major cracks i can do all ur cracks for maybe 50-70??thats if they are hair line cracks....

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Apr 12 2004, 01:30 AM

the car paint u will need spray gun and air compresser....i would like to help u but too tired...i got 2 more bike on my waiting list....anyway...i have to c the cracks first...if not major cracks i can do all ur cracks for maybe 50-70??thats if they are hair line cracks....

hmm.. bro.. actually i was thinking of diy.. coz its not so nice to trouble u.. n outside spraying is ard 300.. so its betta for mi to diy as im kinda on budget.. hee.. i might nid a favour frm u n that is am i able to use ur gun n compressor? :sweat:

i will get my own paint.. n how much does each can cost?

yo... if you need glass fibre hor, i can get leh... but only the fibre lah... no gel coat and binder... cos i'm from sailing mah.. haha... got one bag of fibre left over...

FYI only the glass fibres k... no stringers and stuff... only the short fibres...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by Kaizer@Apr 11 2004, 10:26 PM

saw him on the PIE a few times...squeezing in heavy traffic with him..a malay guy on p plate rite? just wanna make frens only, no harm intended

neway thanks for the comment :D

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!