Originally posted by espido1001@Jun 16 2004, 01:41 AM

hey guys.i'll be getting my mito in a few weeks time.juz wondering if u guys noe how much is the transfer fee for mito...and wads the average processin fee i got to pay...

hmm.. u getting it frm shop or pte owner? transfer fee wont be ex ar.. think within 60 bucks..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
  • Replies 15.4k

i'll be getting fr shop..it's very hard to find used mitos in gd condition n price(coz it's so rare!)..very muah fan also..haha..let e shop earn e few hundred bucks lor...i save so much trouble n effort..aniwy e shop's mito quite gd condition price not too bad too...and they'll make sure everything's workin b4 they sell it to u...n got short term warty also.hehe...and nxt time go back repair for modify at least woould be slightly cheaper...:smile:

Originally posted by espido1001@Jun 17 2004, 12:40 AM

i'll be getting fr shop..it's very hard to find used mitos in gd condition n price(coz it's so rare!)..very muah fan also..haha..let e shop earn e few hundred bucks lor...i save so much trouble n effort..aniwy e shop's mito quite gd condition price not too bad too...and they'll make sure everything's workin b4 they sell it to u...n got short term warty also.hehe...and nxt time go back repair for modify at least woould be slightly cheaper...:smile:

which shop may i ask? hehehe...

Originally posted by espido1001@Jun 17 2004, 07:18 PM

ha ha will be gettin mine fr excel..it' quite cheap according to my friend(he used to ride mito too)..we hav yet to test e bike tho.

FM mito 3.5k ??

FR mito 4.5k??? :giddy: :giddy:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

saw 2 Mitos today... one on the way to work, another on the way back from work... lol... so chio... one FM one Yellow in colour... rider wearing plain black FF helmet... not aeroblade those kinda shape.. like regular AGV/Arai/Shoei/Index FF kinda shape... anyone here?

Then evening one it a black Mito... FS plate... saw it for like a few seconds only on Bukit Timah Road...

I still want a MITO!

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by wangiles@Jun 18 2004, 09:52 PM

u want mito? i think my fren selling at 5+k fr plate. azahael bike if u want to noe.

erm... dunno what to say...

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by wangiles@Jun 18 2004, 09:52 PM

u want mito? i think my fren selling at 5+k fr plate. azahael bike if u want to noe.

i thought he din wanna sell?

From then to now...

oh i'll be getting the fr plate one. cant wait.already paid my downpayment.juz awiting for bloody tp nxt mth...:smile: is tht yr bike in the avatar? nice paintwork :thumb:

btw..can someone enlighten me on the diff models of mitos? eg:mito 5,6,7?? i noe mito 5 r e older ones?

i noe e older models pre-2000 ones has 7 gears(tho my friends says e 7th gear is quite useless.tht's y e newer ones changed to 6 gears)....

Guest Jay_R1

bro i used to ride a MITO the latest model..dunno if ya guys have seen it b4...metallic blue with 'real men ride motor bike' sticker at the side..

as far as i'm concerned MITO is among the fastest 2B bike around....the performance is there but so is the cost of maintainence. u need to come out with a bit of $$$ to see the performance. plus its also a confirm head turner...

one thing u shud take note of it that the re-sale value drop like crazy... very few shops willing to take them in or trade in... even if they do trde they jack up the other bike. best is if ya sell to people. i bought mine 1st hand at 12k and sold it at 6k after 3 years.. fs plate

woohoo... i think the new batch of mito is in singapore already... was at lavendar today and i think i saw it in the ducati singapore shop window... lol...

NEW BATCH

From then to now...

Hohoho a new problem has cropped up. The battery isn't getting recharged properly, so every morning there's no juice to start the bike and i gotta push-start. After i ride to work there's usually enough juice to start the bike after work. Called excel today they said it might be the battery, recharging coil or rectifier. I wonder how much it's gonna cost me heh. Anyone got any advice?

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Jun 22 2004, 12:09 AM

Hohoho a new problem has cropped up. The battery isn't getting recharged properly, so every morning there's no juice to start the bike and i gotta push-start. After i ride to work there's usually enough juice to start the bike after work. Called excel today they said it might be the battery, recharging coil or rectifier. I wonder how much it's gonna cost me heh. Anyone got any advice?

coil quite ex ar.. mine oso the same prob.. mito really makan batt man.. my advise is to change to wet cell? those using batt water.. no nid 2 charge.. can last almost a yr b4 topping up..

desmo: the mito i gettin the old batt spoilt...so shop boss said he'll install a new batt for me(it's on the showrm w/o batt)...since u mentioned abt the wet cell thingy...and problems with the dry cell...should i ask the boss to juz install a wet cell? wads the disadvantages of using wet cell? sorrie,this would be my first bike so not so knowlegable..

Originally posted by espido1001@Jun 25 2004, 07:12 PM

desmo: the mito i gettin the old batt spoilt...so shop boss said he'll install a new batt for me(it's on the showrm w/o batt)...since u mentioned abt the wet cell thingy...and problems with the dry cell...should i ask the boss to juz install a wet cell? wads the disadvantages of using wet cell? sorrie,this would be my first bike so not so knowlegable..

hmm.. wet cell doesnt nid 2 charge.. thus once u got a new 1.. open it n use till it dies.. whereas for dry cell.. u nid 2 charge it regularly @ motorshop or high rev the bike of min. 8k rpm to have it charged.. dry cell no nid 2 maintain if ur rectifier n charging coil r working properly.. tts the advantage of dry cell.. its disadvantage is that if either ur rectifier or coil is not function.. the cell wont charge no matter how highly u rev the bike.. n a fully charged dry cell onli last mi 4 days? mito has much probs with wiring n electical stuff.. n the headlight will be draining all the batt.. i dun use any light in the day.. evening onwards den i on the low beam.. n my wet cell i bought lasted mi 9 mths till it got totally flat.. so i recommend wet cell..

whao...experienced mito rider.great to have a mito lao jiao fr the boards...haha. :thumb: thks for e detailed explanation..i'm more than convinced tht i'll def. ask the boss/mech to drop a wet cell into my mito when i sign the papers.. when e wet cell is installed.it directlky replces the dry cell(dry cell removed totally)...or does it juz act as a backup if the dry cell screws up?

Originally posted by espido1001@Jun 25 2004, 11:00 PM

whao...experienced mito rider.great to have a mito lao jiao fr the boards...haha. :thumb: thks for e detailed explanation..i'm more than convinced tht i'll def. ask the boss/mech to drop a wet cell into my mito when i sign the papers.. when e wet cell is installed.it directlky replces the dry cell(dry cell removed totally)...or does it juz act as a backup if the dry cell screws up?

no larz.. dun say tt.. i kena lotsa times early morning cant start b4 ar.. haha.. but changed 2 wet cell evything works fine.. theres onli 1 slot available below the seat.. so can onli install 1.. unless u mod it or sth? :cheeky:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 25 2004, 08:55 PM

hmm.. wet cell doesnt nid 2 charge.. thus once u got a new 1.. open it n use till it dies.. whereas for dry cell.. u nid 2 charge it regularly @ motorshop or high rev the bike of min. 8k rpm to have it charged.. dry cell no nid 2 maintain if ur rectifier n charging coil r working properly.. tts the advantage of dry cell.. its disadvantage is that if either ur rectifier or coil is not function.. the cell wont charge no matter how highly u rev the bike.. n a fully charged dry cell onli last mi 4 days? mito has much probs with wiring n electical stuff.. n the headlight will be draining all the batt.. i dun use any light in the day.. evening onwards den i on the low beam.. n my wet cell i bought lasted mi 9 mths till it got totally flat.. so i recommend wet cell..

wet cell can be recharged as well, when you rev high or take out and charge... but be careful, cos if you totally drain a wet cell till totally no power, you must do deep cycle charging... err.. charge long long... or maybe get new wet cell...

also, must make sure enough batt water... and if it spills out of the batt, must wipe it off... cos it is slightly acidic... will spoil your fairings... you can change the vent cap to the aircraft type, the weighted one... then if you drop your bike or something, the vent will close.. then the batt water won't spill out... hehe..

study too much liao... hahaha...

From then to now...

Originally posted by sols@Jun 26 2004, 01:32 AM

wet cell can be recharged as well, when you rev high or take out and charge... but be careful, cos if you totally drain a wet cell till totally no power, you must do deep cycle charging... err.. charge long long... or maybe get new wet cell...

also, must make sure enough batt water... and if it spills out of the batt, must wipe it off... cos it is slightly acidic... will spoil your fairings... you can change the vent cap to the aircraft type, the weighted one... then if you drop your bike or something, the vent will close.. then the batt water won't spill out... hehe..

study too much liao... hahaha...

wah.. i noe can charge a little.. but duno how high rev.. lol.. power sia.. :thumb:

just to add a bit of info for ya guys..

yusa (dun knoe correct spelling )

yb9-b is the reccomended for mitos and planets alike.. (from minvera)

shld be the best for us mitos and planets.

i not saying others not good la..

just that i just changed one .... so since u guys are on the batty topic now kinda like share my input..

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Jun 26 2004, 04:00 PM

just to add a bit of info for ya guys..

yusa (dun knoe correct spelling )

yb9-b is the reccomended for mitos and planets alike.. (from minvera)

shld be the best for us mitos and planets.

i not saying others not good la..

just that i just changed one .... so since u guys are on the batty topic now kinda like share my input..

thx bro.. juz got mine today.. lolz.. but the batt seems abit weak? not as gd as the cheapo grp wet cell i bought last yr.. hmm..? confused: