It's a pity that we don't get the bol dor in Australia. We have only been getting the normal cb400's for only 2 years now.

hurhur... maybe a joint petition for it? :D

hey. im using shorty. when u all go over the hump got kena anot? i everytime kena sia.

apparently yes.

but depends on hw high the humps are.

best bet is to slow down before approaching, & let the front wheel roll over, then the rear..

worse is the 2nd link humps @ m'sia customs...

• Replies 1.5k

apparently yes.

but depends on hw high the humps are.

best bet is to slow down before approaching, & let the front wheel roll over, then the rear..

worse is the 2nd link humps @ m'sia customs...

does belly pan help to protect the bottom? everytime it scratch. heart pain sia. LOL.

honestly, NO. best is to slow down. :)

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

another way is to make your suspension harder . I had put 2 ring at my and its really tough. Also to service the front fork. After this 2 stuff, it should solve the issue.

Any idea when is the next outing ? :cheeky::cheeky:

Ridding is about not Fast & Furious. Its about Safe & Passion.

:thumb::thumb:

I will ride my revo for hopefully at least 2-3 years but after I am off my restrictions I will probably go for something a little bigger. But it is a good idea :):)

honestly, NO. best is to slow down. :)

Before I put my moriwaki I used to be able to mount gutters and kerbs no problem. After putting it on I tried doing it and the bottom scraped and therefore won't try again.

I believe when going over speed humps like you say slowing down and maybe going on a bit of an angle is the best way to do it.

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

another way is to make your suspension harder . I had put 2 ring at my and its really tough. Also to service the front fork. After this 2 stuff, it should solve the issue.

2 ring? wad are the 2 ring?

bro got any pic of the spacer u talking about? hmm.. no one's organising the next trip?

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

LOL. okok. u all just change the pipe onil or change air filter and dynojet also?

mine is pipe + K&N enough liao.

Unless yr bike has major FC problem(for EFI models, carb models no need), the maybe Dyno can help, otherwise, for carb models, best is dont touch the carb when there isnt any problem @ all.

still waiting to find time to go visit ah pek's friend to do that...

I will ride my revo for hopefully at least 2-3 years but after I am off my restrictions I will probably go for something a little bigger. But it is a good idea :):)

Before I put my moriwaki I used to be able to mount gutters and kerbs no problem. After putting it on I tried doing it and the bottom scraped and therefore won't try again.

I believe when going over speed humps like you say slowing down and maybe going on a bit of an angle is the best way to do it.

& I thought aussie has the bol dor version.

neway, better dont mount gutters or kerbs.

scrap nevermind, if stuck, then... oops...

mine is pipe + K&N enough liao.

Unless yr bike has major FC problem(for EFI models, carb models no need), the maybe Dyno can help, otherwise, for carb models, best is dont touch the carb when there isnt any problem @ all.

okok. thank you.

bro got any pic of the spacer u talking about? hmm.. no one's organising the next trip?

ya. any picture? i still dun get it. haha.

guys, its a piece of metal, that'll be inserted on top of the rear suspension's spring, meaning it'll making the spring longer downwards.

it's another alternative to use those Posh brand extension brackets installed below of the whole suspension.

sorry, hv yet to install hence cant provide any peektures...

or anyone seen ah pek's bike before? there's example on it..

I found another place for chill out !! But its at Pasir Ris MRT there, however. its a nice place to gather chit chat or maybe test bike :cheeky:

As for picture. I vdun really know how to post in here.....Maybe 1 of you can give me your email address and i send to you. Can help me post too :angel:

Hyper, u can PM me yr email.

from my understanding, the posh extension brackets will make the handling at corners a lil unstable. will that happen to this spacer? although the rear will looks better with the brackets on.

anyway just a thought. able to fit inverted forks on a super 4?

Edited by NSRog

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

Pasir Ris. far sia. LOL

Singapore, end to end, is, not far.

Comparing to up north.

If not, then why do we need to get an own transport for?

from my understanding, the posh extension brackets will make the handling at corners a lil unstable. will that happen to this spacer? although the rear will looks better with the brackets on.

huh? thought it'll mk it more irresistable to corner?

heheh.. I dont know cos to my knowledge, it'll wear out the chain & sprockets faster, &, cannot fit mainstand.

inverted forks can be done, but quite exhaustive.

preferably, you'll need to source a pair of RVF forks, RVF triple clamps

Then, if you wana use back the handle bar of S4, you need to go & drill fit holes for the handle bar clamps as RVF is using Clip ons.

After that, still have see if RVF's front brake caliper mounts can fit stock S4's or not, if not, then have to use RVF's instead.

the japs hv done it, but not much details about it..

Singapore, end to end, is, not far.

Comparing to up north.

If not, then why do we need to get an own transport for?

huh? thought it'll mk it more irresistable to corner?

heheh.. I dont know cos to my knowledge, it'll wear out the chain & sprockets faster, &, cannot fit mainstand.

inverted forks can be done, but quite exhaustive.

preferably, you'll need to source a pair of RVF forks, RVF triple clamps

Then, if you wana use back the handle bar of S4, you need to go & drill fit holes for the handle bar clamps as RVF is using Clip ons.

After that, still have see if RVF's front brake caliper mounts can fit stock S4's or not, if not, then have to use RVF's instead.

the japs hv done it, but not much details about it..

alot of work needs to be done to get inverted forks onto s4. i posted a photo of a s4 with inverted forks somewhere in this forum. i gave up on the project cos alot of work, hard to find parts and even if you can find the parts, chances are the forks are in worse condition than what you are using on your s4. which defeats the purpose of changing it.

it can be done, but u'll need time & $$$$$$, & lotsa $$$$$$....

the forks dont hv to be new, but @ least nt a very damaged one.

all you'll need is a very good suspension expertise to restore it back to life...

it can be done, but u'll need time & $$$$$$, & lotsa $$$$$$....

the forks dont hv to be new, but @ least nt a very damaged one.

all you'll need is a very good suspension expertise to restore it back to life...

i know it can be done cos its done overseas.. i have seen 1 s4 on the road with inverted forks before too. but like you said, it cost $$$$$.

something good to have, but changing fork springs with heavier fork oil, maybe add preload adjusters would be sufficient.

See whether you guys able to open or see this picture ma ..

I'm trying very hard......:sian:

as for outing. Meeting place at Pasir Ris Green Park ? is it fine with all ??:cheeky:

Suspension.jpg

i know it can be done cos its done overseas.. i have seen 1 s4 on the road with inverted forks before too. but like you said, it cost $$$$$.

something good to have, but changing fork springs with heavier fork oil, maybe add preload adjusters would be sufficient.

yea....

See whether you guys able to open or see this picture ma ..

I'm trying very hard......:sian:

as for outing. Meeting place at Pasir Ris Green Park ? is it fine with all ??:cheeky:

i can see!!!!

may i ask where u got it done? & hw much? do u hv a mainstand on too, if so, would the extended suspension affect the dis-mounted mainstand?

sorry... too eager & jus shoot all the question...

for everyone's benefit, with courtesy by Hyper,

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4073/4918239461_c919a331c2_b.jpg

KeVs . I dun have mainstand and i believe it doesn't affect when you dis-mount from mainstand. Cause the pupose of puting this is to make your suspension harder. Its not extending the height. :):)