• Replies 800

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Nov 7 2006, 10:18 PM

I'll do just that! Now... wait for the sales.... :confused:

PM me your name and HP number. Once such a warehouse sale is on, I'll sms you the details... :thumb:

Dec going back camp liao, can get my fat ass to the camp gym to work out a lil..but im still limping..

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Nov 15 2006, 07:44 PM

Dec going back camp liao, can get my fat ass to the camp gym to work out a lil..but im still limping..

Then train those bodyparts that does not stress your legs. There are ways to train around your injury... :goodluck:

My doctor kept urging me to go gym. but i'm kinda lazy lah. My body and stomach already at the DANGER zone. well, its in the danger zone already.

How to force one to go gym? I buay tahan wit myself.

Last time kept going gym can see my health damn good. Now never go, kena migrain,stiff neck,backache, losing breath easily. sheesh.

Furthermore I'm not good in understanding gym exercise do I just do the ones I want. some brothers at gym says I better go for stamina and diet rather than going for MASS. coz I got big bones and big shoulder.

My weight now is 98kg...sheesh...height 1.7m

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

My way, think of the people who pass down comment about your body.. Those who say you're fat la, running like everywhere jumping la, look stupid la etc etc... Why think of them, coz frustrations and anger will comes in.. With that, you bound to have alot of motivation to proof them otherwise!

So what is next now?? Look into your body condition. What kinda exercise is best for you at the current moment? Then do it the Nike way.. JUST DO IT!!

Come on get your butt up. Proof to those people wrong. Come in here to voice your training problem. Those whom have relatively good knowledgue can advice you accordingly. Cheers. :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Sometimes when it comes to training, the mind is willing but the flesh is weak. Previously, I do get bouts of burnout in the gym when I feel that my body is in a rut and has stopped growing. How do I rectify that? I take a weeks break and after that, come back to the gym with new training techniques which I learn from the FLEX bodybuilding magazines. Lo and behold! Burnout gone and my body responded better to training... :cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by hmm_@Nov 21 2006, 06:57 PM

anyone knows where to get the cheapest for a 5ft barbell?

No idea bro. Best that you recce the places that sell the barbell that you want first... :goodluck:

Guys, i find that if u need to eat out...

Its quite difficult to keep a balanced diet considering the kind of food they sell in singapore...

Can any gym pros here tell me, wat kinda food/diet u usually go for?

Whats best for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner etc etc..

Originally posted by Layer@Nov 23 2006, 02:25 AM

Its quite difficult to keep a balanced diet considering the kind of food they sell in singapore...

just a lil tips..portion should be yur plam sz. dun take to much fat meat, go for white meat like fish and chicken breast. take more brown rice and wholemeal bread. Go for 6 small meal, dun skip breakfast

Originally posted by Layer@Nov 23 2006, 02:25 AM

What I used to do so very long ago when I was dieting for the Pesta Sukan Bodybuilding Competition in 1993 was, I prepared and cooked all my diet food for the day and keep those in tupperwares. I would lug those around in my gym bag. Whenever I went out with friends, instead of eating what they eat at fast food restaurants, I'll take out my tupperwares of diet food and ate those instead. In my opinion, if you are not into serious bodybuilding with the intention to join competitions, do eat whatever you like but eat in moderation. After that, do train hard at the gym to burn off the fats... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 23 2006, 07:57 AM

What I used to do so very long ago when I was dieting for the Pesta Sukan Bodybuilding Competition in 1993 was, I prepared and cooked all my diet food for the day and keep those in tupperwares. I would lug those around in my gym bag. Whenever I went out with friends, instead of eating what they eat at fast food restaurants, I'll take out my tupperwares of diet food and ate those instead. In my opinion, if you are not into serious bodybuilding with the intention to join competitions, do eat whatever you like but eat in moderation. After that, do train hard at the gym to burn off the fats... :goodluck:

hehehe, ya saw a few hardcore bodybulider did that. thats pretty scary..

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Nov 23 2006, 09:11 AM

hehehe, ya saw a few hardcore bodybulider did that. thats pretty scary..

When I used to work at World Gym so long ago, I often went for lunch with this female gym instructor colleague of mine to Haig Road Hawker Centre. Once, we ordered 50 sticks of satay, had chicken rice, rojak, popiah and ice kacang for dessert. All that food just shared between the two of us. The stallholders were shaking their heads when they saw me and her eating. When asked why we ate so much, we always say we were bulking up for size. Needless to say, we finished all that food up to the last morsel. Those were fun memories for me... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 23 2006, 01:20 PM

When I used to work at World Gym so long ago, I often went for lunch with this female gym instructor colleague of mine to Haig Road Hawker Centre. Once, we ordered 50 sticks of satay, had chicken rice, rojak, popiah and ice kacang for dessert. All that food just shared between the two of us. The stallholders were shaking their heads when they saw me and her eating. When asked why we ate so much, we always say we were bulking up for size. Needless to say, we finished all that food up to the last morsel. Those were fun memories for me... :cheeky:

:hungry: Sounds good but the choices were quite unhealthy... But i know it quite difficult to find healthy food in hawker centres...:bounce:

The more you work, the more money you have.

The more money you have, the more you spend.

The more you spend, the less money you have.

The less money you have, the more you work.

Aie so you've competed.. I sort of retired in 98 also.. Was competing in Kampong Ubi Championship, Musclewar and Pasir Panjang when I was about 20 plus.. Got 4th twice. Not a good result but for a lifetime experience it quite satisfying.' Those were the days' for me too. Going thru carbs deplete dieting and so on... :faint:

yo guys, there is something i definitely dun understand, when i was in sembawang drug rehabilitation centre tat time, there was those prisoners who trained till very big size just by doing basic exercise like pushup, sit up & upside down shoulder press. And in prison, there is also no gym or high-tech machine for them to train. And their diet consist of only normal rice, meat & vegetable. Not those high tech supplement which we have the luxury of buying :?

Can anyone of u guys explain :? if that the case, i wana save $ by just going back to basic exercise

This depends of what is your definition of big size.. Some guys are just muscular. I agree with good basic workout can help. Visiting the gym doing the basics bench presses, shoulder press etc etc can help better in sense that you target the area more specifically. Simple pushups the most you'll hit your frontal delts, triceps and mid pectoral region. What about your rear delt, lower / upper pecs, inner / mid tri and so on. If you're looking at improving the overall symmetry, gyming is still the prefered choice.

Btw, why are you in the rehab center. o_O

Originally posted by Cybernation@Nov 24 2006, 03:52 PM

This depends of what is your definition of big size.. Some guys are just muscular. I agree with good basic workout can help. Visiting the gym doing the basics bench presses, shoulder press etc etc can help better in sense that you target the area more specifically. Simple pushups the most you'll hit your frontal delts, triceps and mid pectoral region. What about your rear delt, lower / upper pecs, inner / mid tri and so on. If you're looking at improving the overall symmetry, gyming is still the prefered choice.

Btw, why are you in the rehab center. o_O

all those body parts can be over come by doing pushup at difference angle & upside down military press at different angle. U will be scare when u see them exercise. Somemore no need use machine or dumb bell or eat supplements :giddy: Totally different from all the books i read on how to train :giddy:

Its a long story in DRC lah

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 24 2006, 05:36 PM

all those body parts can be over come by doing pushup at difference angle & upside down military press at different angle. U will be scare when u see them exercise. Somemore no need use machine or dumb bell or eat supplements :giddy: Totally different from all the books i read on how to train :giddy:

agree with this. as for dumbbell my fren use water pille.for RTC the front of the bed(like tekong camp) can be carry as dumbbell curl.

Originally posted by Cybernation@Nov 24 2006, 08:27 AM

Aie so you've competed.. I sort of retired in 98 also.. Was competing in Kampong Ubi Championship, Musclewar and Pasir Panjang when I was about 20 plus.. Got 4th twice. Not a good result but for a lifetime experience it quite satisfying.' Those were the days' for me too. Going thru carbs deplete dieting and so on... :faint:

Even my dieting was through trial and error method and I was not strict with my diet at all. After I managed to go through the finals after the prejudging rounds, that night a gym friend of mine had a religious function so after the prayers, I whacked the food that was served. Dieting for two months can make you go crazy. Beef rendang, begedils, chicken in red sauce, vegetables chop choy and a lot more. Needless to say, the next day at the finals, my body had smoothened out. Size was there but not ripped. Got 5th position out of 6 finalists... :cheeky:

WOW...

and wat kinda food do u prepare...

mind sharing some simple recipes? haha