• Replies 800

Originally posted by Kutrax@January 26, 2007 12:29 am

got a question here.

if i'm goin to use the facilities at the stadium sports hall Example Bukit gombak

do i need to join membership 1st?

Nope. You just pay the entrance fee and you can use the gym liao. It is up to you on whether you want to pay upfront and be a member or pay $2.50 for every visit... :smile:

Thanks Aie.

any idea which station best for my stomach.

after NS stomach muscle come out...so many yrs never reservist dats y.

tot of goin gym instead of the usual run.

my house area lots of stray dog after kena chase i now scared.

Originally posted by Kutrax@January 26, 2007 07:49 am

Thanks Aie.

any idea which station best for my stomach.

after NS stomach muscle come out...so many yrs never reservist dats y.

tot of goin gym instead of the usual run.

my house area lots of stray dog after kena chase i now scared.

If you want to just tighten and tone your stomach, actually don't have to go to the gym. You can just do twisting, side bending, crunches and sit-ups at home. Most important of all is your diet. Cut down on sugar, carbohydrates and fatty foods. If you do those exercises but don't take care of your diet, your six pack won't be visible also. Just like me... :cheeky: :goodluck:

Oh well, from my experience, the best "sit-up" you can ever do is to increase your cardio. The key to getting a well-toned mid-section is to burn off the excess fats that you might have. After all, if you have excess fat, you won't be able to see any definition.

Therefore, the bottomline is to do more cardio and balance it with crunches and sit-up! :goodluck:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

thanks for all the tips.

actually i'm more intrested in burning the excess fats.

seems like my stomach muscle now start to grow.

haha got belly liao.

buy the osim belt also no difference...knn pay $200+

The traditional method of exercising is primitive but the most effective! All these machines (with the likes of uZap) cannot be compared with the sweat and effort you culminate (can save more money too.... :clap:)! The satisfaction you will have will be exhilarating! :cheeky:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

yup you r right.

maybe i should try the primitive method.

sweat it out.. :sweat:

more missionary,spoon action..make sure sweat more. :cheeky:

If you are lazy to work off the excess fats and have the moolah, then just sign up at Expressions For Men or any of those slimming centres that cater for men. Within a month, confirm your stomach will be tone and trim but burn a huge hole in your pockets... :help: :weep:

just 30 to 40 minutes of cardio (stationary bike/threadmill) 4 to 5 times a week and a low fat diet will work-nothing else.

i wonder how those expression/slimfit/trimfit works?

how those vibrating belt help to trim of tummy? this one makes your wallet slimmer only.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Kutrax@January 26, 2007 12:29 am

got a question here.

if i'm goin to use the facilities at the stadium sports hall Example Bukit gombak

do i need to join membership 1st?

From the website not much help.

http://www.ssc.gov.sg/SportsWeb/sw_cat_det...root=31&cat=116

:help: :help: :help:

since you are talking about bt batok area, you might as well join home teamNS gym for 30bucks a year if your a member oof spans/cdans.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Aie@January 26, 2007 06:18 pm

If you are lazy to work off the excess fats and have the moolah, then just sign up at Expressions For Men or any of those slimming centres that cater for men. Within a month, confirm your stomach will be tone and trim but burn a huge hole in your pockets... :help: :weep:

whats the estimated cost ah.. i too lazy le..

i love dividends.

Originally posted by xb84@January 26, 2007 08:14 pm

The cost varies depending on your body type. However get ready to burn at least a few thousand dollars... :faint:

Originally posted by xb84@January 26, 2007 08:14 pm

IT'S not worth paying at all, to burn fat can be free, don't even need to buy fat burner. brisk walk/jog/run for about 30 to 40 mins 4 to 5 times a week with a low fat diet will yield results in about 2 months. all have to depend on you when you wanna start. i stopped lifting/exercising for about 10 years and just picked up again 2006 before xmas. all up to u now.

even if you can afford to pay those cons and yield results, but if you never maintain will go back to round one.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@January 26, 2007 10:34 pm

IT'S not worth paying at all, to burn fat can be free, don't even need to buy fat burner. brisk walk/jog/run for about 30 to 40 mins 4 to 5 times a week with a low fat diet will yield results in about 2 months. all have to depend on you when you wanna start. i stopped lifting/exercising for about 10 years and just picked up again 2006 before xmas. all up to u now.

even if you can afford to pay those cons and yield results, but if you never maintain will go back to round one.

ok understand le. think after the rainy weather i start to exercise.

i love dividends.

Originally posted by xb84@January 26, 2007 10:40 pm

ok understand le. think after the rainy weather i start to exercise.

use the stairs.... walk up slowly.:goodluck:

pos·er (pozr) n.

I just signed up for a year's membership at the SPANS gym yesterday. $40 per year which to me is a steal. For those SAFRA card members, a year's membership is $100... :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@January 26, 2007 06:18 pm

if never maintain still the same round one mah... even go to those places and spend money they will also ask you to do and not to do certain things one loh... so its really a waste of money if you do not have the discipline in the first place..

Originally posted by BiBi@January 28, 2007 04:01 pm

if never maintain still the same round one mah... even go to those places and spend money they will also ask you to do and not to do certain things one loh... so its really a waste of money if you do not have the discipline in the first place..

To make yourself look and feel good the easy way is never cheap. I know that it is a waste of money. However, it is human nature to want to do things the easy and fastest way so if they have the money to burn, then it is entirely up to them... :smile:

Originally posted by bearybean@January 26, 2007 10:06 am

The traditional method of exercising is primitive but the most effective! All these machines (with the likes of uZap) cannot be compared with the sweat and effort you culminate (can save more money too.... :clap:)! The satisfaction you will have will be exhilarating! :cheeky:

I agree and I remember that Bruce Lee once used to attach some electrodes on his body only to confess that it was not effective either.

The only problem for me is the lack of motivation. I'm easily bored and can lose intrest rather fast.

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by seeprompt@January 29, 2007 09:33 pm

The only problem for me is the lack of motivation. I'm easily bored and can lose intrest rather fast.

If that is the case, then you need a gym partner to motivate and push you at the gym. I miss all my former World Gym partners. Most of them are heavy lifters and when I trained with them, they pushed me so hard that my body will be shaking and sore for days... :help:

Originally posted by smokin@January 26, 2007 10:44 pm

use the stairs.... walk up slowly.:goodluck:

Hiz!

Walking up the stairs good for burning fats?

Should i walk fast or slow up the stairs?

Originally posted by mika14@January 29, 2007 11:33 pm

Hiz!

Walking up the stairs good for burning fats?

Should i walk fast or slow up the stairs?

depends on your level of fitness, always start slow and once you are fit and confident enough, take 2 steps instead of the usual one till you pant. i don't usually like the stairs as it will makes one giddy after a while. this stairs thing is just another variable of exercise if you have no time to travel to the gym or bad weather outside.

the rage to loose/burn fat now is this type of exercise called high intensity interval training. you can apply this by warming up(slow walk-progress to slow jog-once warmed enough for about 3 mins later-run/sprint all out for about 1 minute or add another 20secs or so then slow down till you catch your breadth again. once you caught your breadth, repeat the fast run again for another 1 minute or so. do this for about 20minutes per training for 3 to 5 times a week.

if first time exercise, or long time never do so, stop when u feel giddy even if you have not finish. take deep breadths in and breathe out slowly through the nose.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by seeprompt@January 29, 2007 09:33 pm

I agree and I remember that Bruce Lee once used to attach some electrodes on his body only to confess that it was not effective either.

take your mp3 player, load your favourite songs or some inspirational songs and listen to them when u exercise. that's one way boost up.

you need to have varieties in exercise. if don't feel good running, then go cycle, still no good, go swimming.....

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Aie@January 29, 2007 10:50 pm

If that is the case, then you need a gym partner to motivate and push you at the gym. I miss all my former World Gym partners. Most of them are heavy lifters and when I trained with them, they pushed me so hard that my body will be shaking and sore for days... :help:

bro aie, i have been keeping a low fat/low calorie diet eating egg whites, steam chicken breast, boil veggies, baked beans, tuna in water/olive oil, WeetBix, cereals, low fat milk, whole meal bread, a little rice, dried apricots, fresh fruits, meal replacements drink(EAS) and whey protein(EAS) for the past one month eating up to 5 meals a day. now i like to add/change abit of some other foods, do you have any recomendations? hopefully some easy to get/cook type of food.

have not cheated on the diet yet but only had a Burger King Whopper and 2 slices of pizza since i dieted. have not tasted any fried food or soft drinks yet....... gonna :puke: already.... nothing wrong with eating them as they are paying off and showing satisfactory results for me. just want more varieties.

tthanks.

pos·er (pozr) n.