SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

So sad...how to hang out when they don't come here to chat or check posts anymore? :mad:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by SK I@Jul 19 2006, 09:49 PM

So sad...how to hang out when they don't come here to chat or check posts anymore? :mad:

i believe they will lah SK. give them some time... they will stay come back here to chat de. hahahaha

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810

good morning bikers gals and guys!

Goood Morning Siaoguy! :smile: My skipper now like white elephant liao hehe :cheeky: Aiyah SK1 also now not running his skipper, might be due to that ahz, only me is true to mine :sweat: Gotta run it in these few days Hmm...

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

actually i ride the skipper only in the weekends... the most once a week... parking in the carpark lot most of the time, almost like urs, white elephant liao... hahaha

Ok...my friend crashed my skipper liao, within a month or riding... :mad:

Originally posted by SK I@Jul 25 2006, 01:00 AM

Ok...my friend crashed my skipper liao, within a month of riding... :mad:

huh?? crash ur skipper?! is it still repairable?? sorry to hear that SK.

I went to do some minor repairs liao...my Skipper still rideable. But I also feel heart pain for my friend :sian:

gonna transfer bike to him 2moro liao. So that makes me a non Skipper owner in a day's time :cry:

hi guys.

Just got my skipper. Just wanna ask around any of u have bought a smaller mirror for ur skipper? How much is it and can i get it from LAB? My original mirror was so big and was hard for me to squeeze. Confirm hit van's side mirror. :cheeky:

How much does it cost for a small box for maybe placing 1 helmet??

Thanks thanks!!

Originally posted by myusha@Jul 28 2006, 04:36 PM

ride without the mirror... easier to squeeze

Mirrors can save lives... :sian:

Originally posted by myusha@Jul 28 2006, 04:36 PM

ride without the mirror... easier to squeeze

doing it the lacing sportsbike style(mirror fold inwards when squeezing) eh? :lol:

shiroibai>> make a trip down kelantan lane. tt's all u need.

ya, will go check for a better mirror.

Holy sh*t, when i park my skipper and go shopping. After i returned i saw a pool of 2T on the floor. Anyone know whats da reason? Why only i park bike then da 2T from da exhaust area start leaking bit by bit?

Hmm... must be your 2T bike brittle or worned out liao. Best to get it changed. Should be less than 10 bucks :smile: But worse case scenario, it could also be due to the tank leaking which means more money :giddy:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

WhiteOryx: thanks, i think 1 part of it was leaking. Coz when my 2T leaking till about half liao, it still leaking. I suspect there's a small hole tat causes the leakage.

Anyway is Tanhin good at servicing skipper?

Skipper riders: sorry, 1 stupid qns. Skipper got how many rear shock? Mine only got 1 and i find it very weird. Its at left hand side. Right side nothing. :confused:

Yupz, skipper onlie got 1 rear shock :smile:

Regarding taihin services, i have sent my skipper there for servicing for the past few years and my skipper is still alive although i rarely ride it :cheeky: Other shops are good as well but taihin seems to have more experience and they are able to get the skipper spare parts easily, just my opinion, dun flame me :smile:

Today very unlucky when down to Esplanade Mall to Buy something forgotten to remove my cashcard. And 10 mins time goes back to my bike and it's lost. The cashcard is a personerlise one. Got my picture on it, hopefully the person who took it can return to me. My no: 82228002.

take the money nvr mind but hope return the cashcard cos i like it very much.

thanks.:cry:

Originally posted by sia117@Aug 1 2006, 05:11 PM

Today very unlucky when down to Esplanade Mall to Buy something forgotten to remove my cashcard. And 10 mins time goes back to my bike and it's lost. The cashcard is a personerlise one. Got my picture on it, hopefully the person who took it can return to me. My no: 82228002.

take the money nvr mind but hope return the cashcard cos i like it very much.

thanks.:cry:

:confused: post in Skipper thread because???

Be careful....whole bike also can kanna lost...let alone cashcard :sian:

anyway...we all have our share of losing cashcards... I myself already lost 3 to those cheapo thieves...including my 11B, f*ck... :mad:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Aug 1 2006, 11:20 AM

Yupz, skipper onlie got 1 rear shock :smile:

Regarding taihin services, i have sent my skipper there for servicing for the past few years and my skipper is still alive although i rarely ride it :cheeky: Other shops are good as well but taihin seems to have more experience and they are able to get the skipper spare parts easily, just my opinion, dun flame me :smile:

haha ya, would give there a try. Taihin there got sell HEL brake hose anot? haha i wonder skipper can fit HEL brake hose anot :giddy:

How much psi to pump for front tyre and rear?? Till now i haven try yet sial.

It 30 front and rear, it u pillion often, then its 32 for rear, thats what i pumped in mine :cheeky: And yes, they do sell HEL, got colors some more :lol: Not sure of the prices though....

Originally posted by shiroibai@Aug 2 2006, 01:45 AM

haha ya, would give there a try. Taihin there got sell HEL brake hose anot? haha i wonder skipper can fit HEL brake hose anot :giddy:

How much psi to pump for front tyre and rear?? Till now i haven try yet sial.

not too sure if HEL hose can be fitted on a skipper...if can it will be the front only.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

er... just my point of view... i dun find it really that useful to change to a after market brake hose cos skipper can't really speed. original 1s will be just fine.

haha quite true. Maybe i just change to a normal brake pad can liao. Just got the urge to change things for da bike just like what i did to my gixxer. Nothing to do liao then sian already.

haha. Anyway skipper is very relax man (would try vxr or gmax maybe around Oct). Somehow i feel that less cars tried to tail me recently. Maybe they feel pointless playing a skipper lol!!

But 1 crazy P plate sp, i duno what he's up to. At traffice light stop beside me and start staring at my poor skipper. Then show me a action face.. LOL. :thumb: