My GF received the email as well, it's from V3 Sony, so should be local. The S$888 includes a photo printer...

Tempting, but me still kiasu!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 229

Export set going at about $800 plus...

Mailer stated price of $888 is for 2years Re-Contract rite ??

Be Patient la... coming in in less then 1 week time liao la

Indeed a real good buy... in term of Spec and size...

but initial launch will always come with a steep price

Good Luck

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Export set going at about $800 plus...

Mailer stated price of $888 is for 2years Re-Contract rite ??

Be Patient la... coming in in less then 1 week time liao la

Indeed a real good buy... in term of Spec and size...

but initial launch will always come with a steep price

Good Luck

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

my colleague got the k800i ytd, it was gd!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

i last week saw this model at some starhun retailers but dunno if its gd.. the price is 888 without line and GST which is about 920 like tat.. in the end i brough N80 and i regret.... hais..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Had being waiting for the 3 Telco company to offer this phone but till now, there is no news...

Sianz....

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???

Brought for almost 2 weeks. The camera functions are really amazing, considering that this is a phone. Features-wise, very impressive too. cx out the specs.

Orangetelecom selling it for around $800, pre-launch offer.

EXPERIENCE IS BEST GOTTEN SECONDHAND

Hayabusa, <span style=\'color:Goldwing[/b] or RoadKing, to a 4 wheeler, you are still an ant!

I'm going to be patient and slowly wait..... anyway my Singtel contract still has around a year to go....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by stalejive@Jul 20 2006, 10:36 PM

does the K800i standard sales package comes with the in-earbud earphones like those all walkman phones ?

No. It's not marketed as a walkman phone though it has similar features.

EXPERIENCE IS BEST GOTTEN SECONDHAND

Hayabusa, <span style=\'color:Goldwing[/b] or RoadKing, to a 4 wheeler, you are still an ant!

Actually what is the difference between the W series of phones and the K series, in terms of music quality?

I know the interface is a bit different and maybe speaker functions, but does it mean the Walkman phones will play music (through earphones) at a better quality than the K series phones?

design wise, the 800i is not as sleek as the 750i... hmm... kind spoil my impression.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Hmmm I think it's still more sleek than many of the current Nokia models?

i will wait patiently for the price to drop.. i still feel that it has very good camera features.. :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Jul 22 2006, 10:48 PM

i will wait patiently for the price to drop.. i still feel that it has very good camera features.. :cheeky:

Wait.....Slowly wait...... K850i comes out already.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

WAHhaha.. just brought K800i.. must come hao lian.. 1 sure thing.. 100% better feel then my N80...

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Nokia phones are not popular ANYMORE!!!! Glad u make the change...

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Jul 23 2006, 01:37 AM

Wait.....Slowly wait...... K850i comes out already.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Doesn't matter... dun need to have the latest one!

Originally posted by william_liu@Jul 24 2006, 04:03 PM

Doesn't matter... dun need to have the latest one!

Arhh...Can u resist the temptation? ..... :cheeky: :cheeky:

We are humans after all :bouncefire:

Its Project time

Yeah.. finally nokia sux big time.. they were popular last time and were reliable.. now business too damn good liao.. things starts to get facked up..and now they lost their supporter.. wahhahaa...

SONY ROCKZ....

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 24 2006, 06:46 PM

Yeah.. finally nokia sux big time.. they were popular last time and were reliable.. now business too damn good liao.. things starts to get facked up..and now they lost their supporter.. wahhahaa...

SONY ROCKZ....

They were popular due to the lack of other phone makers!! ..... now adays, even LG, NEC also produces good phones.... Trips to Japan and korea will put you insight into many other brand of phone makers with better quality..... our market here is gradual so it takes time...... to be accepted by consumer ..... In my opinion, samsung and SE are 2 good brand of phones... :cheeky: :thumb:

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Jul 24 2006, 04:32 PM

Arhh...Can u resist the temptation? ..... :cheeky: :cheeky:

We are humans after all :bouncefire:

I may not be able to resist, but my wallet will 'make' me resist..... :sian:

so wat are the things included in the package when buying it? does it comes wif data cable & memory stick? getting it once i get my pay.. :cheeky:

Honda NSR SP 150 (7th Jul 05 - 14th Apr 07)

Yamaha Spark T135 (14th Apr 07 - 10th Jun 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 08 (28th May 08 - 13th Feb 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 07 (28th Jan 13 - Current)