Touring on a sportsbike?

Wish I had more chance to do it before I sold off my TLR.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10975/index.php_act%3DAttach%26type%3Dpost%26id%3D2159063.jpg

The longest trip I had ever taken on my TLR. To Mersing. and what fun I had...

• Replies 88

I have not tried touring on my R1 to Kuala Lumpur yet but I doubt my back will be able to withstand the long ride... :cry:

Originally posted by Aie@Jun 10 2006, 04:59 AM

I have not tried touring on my R1 to Kuala Lumpur yet but I doubt my back will be able to withstand the long ride... :cry:

Don't want to slip another disc, Abang Aie... have to have plenty of stops on the way to sample the local fare of each state :cheeky:

fun during a last ride to KL/ Genting trip.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@Jun 10 2006, 12:41 PM

My longest ride was to KL with my RVF.....

With 3 of my friends... It's fun..planning to go some where farther...

So coincidental. So was mine on my GSX R400N in 1993, the same week I passed and got my bike. 4 bikes went to Genting Highlands. Mine, 2 Suzuki Bandits and one Suzuki Katana. On the way down the mountain, my bike buang cos of slippery road due to rain. One of my Bandit friend wanted to help but in the end, his bike was towed back to Singapore while the rest rode back. He parked his bike on gravel that gave way and his Bandit dropped. So chun chun the engine cover hit a rock and a portion broke off. My bike looked worst off than his but still could be ridden. I felt bad cos he had to ride the tow lorry back so helped to pay part of the cost for him... :sweat:

last year i went kl for supper....just rch kl down only..my bike cant start,its sunday,1 waited 6 hours for a 'tow truck' and the truck take 6HOURS to reach jb!! spend 600/700rm for the kl to jb tow/tour :cry:

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

but rather ridding at high speed with the back bending posture, it is unbearable.:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

ah man.....

that is what i scare the more.... Bike buang or fail you when in a long distance trip.... I went KL i think in early 2004. i went to do a full service on my RVF and cost me like $600+ damn... change alot of things.... cos, i just got my bike and don't know have what problem with it. So play safe lor...

hahahaha....

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jun 12 2006, 10:33 PM

but rather ridding at high speed with the back bending posture, it is unbearable.:giddy:

That's why must have breaks in between. If go all the way, later kena backache, cannot enjoy at the place of destination... :sweat:

Originally posted by Aie@Jun 13 2006, 10:32 AM

That's why must have breaks in between. If go all the way, later kena backache, cannot enjoy at the place of destination... :sweat:

speak from the experience guys .... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jun 12 2006, 10:33 PM

Nah it's not that bad. Got a couple of mates who were on their Ps, and they rode on a CBR250 RR and a ZZR 250 from Sydney to Brisbane, aound 1000 km.

Took them 2 days of hard riding (because they're riding small bikes and couldn't go more than 130km/h or the engine would have popped).

but it was all right.

i know of people riding bikes big and small from Townsville to Philip Island (over 3000 km) to go for MOtoGP . :cheer:

It's not that hard once you get used to it.

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@Jun 16 2006, 11:16 AM

It's not that hard once you get used to it.

However in the long run, it does contribute to a slipped disc if your spine is already wearing out... :cry:

been to kl,genting,mersing,desaru,kota tinggi,malacca,gunung ledang wit my r6.plan to go up pahang,kuantan-cherating.shdnt hv prob but bike very hot.nid to wear thicker jeans avoid legs feel heat.

Originally posted by Aie@Jun 16 2006, 08:11 PM

However in the long run, it does contribute to a slipped disc if your spine is already wearing out... :cry:

i never thought of that, sorry abang aie :sweat:

hope you'll be all better and that we can go out for tour together! :cheer:

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@Jun 17 2006, 05:52 AM

i never thought of that, sorry abang aie :sweat:

hope you'll be all better and that we can go out for tour together! :cheer:

I hope so too, adik Aya... :pray: :thumb:

Originally posted by BRN_Rider@Jun 22 2006, 09:03 AM

2000k was the longest i did and i enjoyed it :thumb:

on a r1? 2000km wao...where u been to?:thumb:

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif
:cry: my riding buddies dunwan to ride up thai anymore.... airtickets are too attractive...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/ZX02_zps87badbcc.jpg

[zzr1100-1052cc]

[zzr1200-1164cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen1)-1352cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen2)-1441cc]

Originally posted by kawasabi@Jul 31 2006, 09:43 AM

:cry: my riding buddies dunwan to ride up thai anymore.... airtickets are too attractive...

Why ride when you can afford to fly, right??? :cheeky:

Guest yanani18&27

how about 3 nation ride on november(charity ride ride to thailand)date have not comfirm yet

Originally posted by BRN_Rider@Jun 22 2006, 08:31 AM

2000k was the longest i did and i enjoyed it :thumb:

was it comortable?

you guys going for the 3nation ride?

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/ZX02_zps87badbcc.jpg

[zzr1100-1052cc]

[zzr1200-1164cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen1)-1352cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen2)-1441cc]