please lah, you want persuasion strategies?

It's easy:- look at me, i got a this, that, blah blah blah, i'm successful , you want to be like me? join me. i show you.....

only the greedy and foolish will fall for it.

no strategy required.

unfortunately there are a lot of suckers that fall for this :(

hope more ppl listen to this piece of sound financial advice : if it sounds too good to be true, it IS!

• Replies 94

Just to share my exp after my O level. I USED to have a friend who borrowed $$$ just to buy his own product so that he can "promote" faster.

The reason he used to borrow $$$ is that his grandmother is in hospital, need to pay the bill which is actually not the case... Imagine cursing his own grandmother....

He first started out borrow $$$ from friends who are close, including me and the amount he asked is $800. After that nego to $500>$200>$100>$80. Luckily I did fall for it.

Next, he would expand his "borrowing" network by approaching sch mates that do not know personally. He would approach them and start a conversion by saying: "You are a friend of my friend right, I am in need of $$$ and blah blah blah."

The best part is my friend who do not know him before, had approach me to ask me to take back the $$$ for her which is not successful as he had already change his contact number and move out from his home.

Just to add, part of the "Borrowed" funds are also used to groom himself. Nice suits, expensive pens and watches.

but don't you think that the person ur friend borrow from is abit naive ?

just because your friend say your name. den he lend money.

and he dont even know the person whom he's lending money. o_O

There also one country in the world that also works like MLM....

1) the top will always be the one making profit .....

2) the top making the profit will be advertise and show off .....

3) the MLM will always looking for "talants" and try to recuit them.

4) they will welcome new " talants " to bring their family over and join them ....

5) members are encourage to pay for "courses" to upgrade their skills ....

6) the MLM will try way to squeese $$$ from you.

7) you are " encourage" to buy only their products ( HBD )

8) Ppl at the bottom will be always the one to suffer .....

9) the ppl who leave the MLM will always be called loosers/leavers....

10) the products are always "world's number 1/ world class"

11) once you have nothing to contrubute ...... please go and rot in another MLM...........

jokes aside ....

my encounter with MLM is ....

got ex-colleauge invite me out for coffee once ......

We are not in good terms during work... ( salary issue/work responsibility )

After 6 months, he called me out for coffee.... I'm surprise ......

Then tell me about some marketing stuff , wants me to join ....... under him !!!!!

politely reject and told him to work hard for his dream and call me when he got it .....

still waiting for him to ask me out for coffee ......

Edited by 168km/h

seriously MLM like insurance agents all this are a pain

First you have to cheer, GUAN SAI! GUAN SAI! GUAN SAI!

Came across a couple who made it big, quit their high-paying jobs and got their 2nd car and steady amount of cash flow everymonth. Personally i dont wanna try or dont wanna know more about it. Although i use a few of the Amw*y products, not bad and discounted price cause my gf got it from her friends.

Have to agree with some of you that this job will make you lose alot of your friends. Saw some who basically dont wanna get a full-time job because they believe in mlm or can i say put all of their faith in it. The worse thing is i dont see them getting anywhere.

So my vote is, mlm is crap.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

I think those people who joined Sunshine Empire must be crying now. lol...

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

I just got called into a 'coffee session' to that MDIS building located at Eunos this afternoon by an old friend of mine. To think that we could catch up after so long of not talking to each other but instead he tried to suck me into this crap. Seriously, wtf dude get a real job.

The guy who tried to convince me got all his facts jumble up when i mindfu*ked him real bad. The guys in my group were amused by his silly contradictory statements, haha.

Oh i love how they tried to butter up their offers by offering cars and the prospect of traveling around the region. Biggest joke was, "this is a recession-free way of doing business."

I just got called into a 'coffee session' to that MDIS building located at Eunos this afternoon by an old friend of mine. To think that we could catch up after so long of not talking to each other but instead he tried to suck me into this crap. Seriously, wtf dude get a real job.

The guy who tried to convince me got all his facts jumble up when i mindfu*ked him real bad. The guys in my group were amused by his silly contradictory statements, haha.

Oh i love how they tried to butter up their offers by offering cars and the prospect of traveling around the region. Biggest joke was, "this is a recession-free way of doing business."

that company again o.o

but don't you think that the person ur friend borrow from is abit naive ?

just because your friend say your name. den he lend money.

and he dont even know the person whom he's lending money. o_O

No choice. There are mainly 2 reasons that my friend borrow the money to him. I also feel that she is abit naive but people really need to go through experience to become mature and street smart.

Firstly, that time only 16/17 yr old and my friend had not seen the world enough. She is the mummy girl type. Eventually, my friend just say use the $50 to "buy" a lesson.

Secondly, my ex-friend is a sweet talker. He can "big cannon" (hokkien) till ppl hand over the $$$ to him, with the mindset of helping out each other in times of difficulty.

that company again o.o

Is the name of the company starts from V?

Yes it is.

Thanks. Got 1 friend and the ex-friend from there. My friend also asked to go for kopi and look ard the office.

Luckily did not go as I was thinking how come the office so "open" type. Can allow stranger to tour their office and offer career talk for potential employee.

Secondly, my ex-friend is a sweet talker. He can "big cannon" (hokkien) till ppl hand over the $$$ to him, with the mindset of helping out each other in times of difficulty.

He can only "big cannon" naive people lah...

So am i working under a pyramid/MLM company? b'cos all staff top of me earn more than me no matter how hard i work? 1 x boss, 2 x manager, 3 x admin/exec, 6 general worker??? so r u the one oso working under this kind of pyramid/MLM company? :p

ahakz... its amusing to read these debating posts.

Those who've shown wat mlm is - do your research throughly abt the product/company etc. How efficient or how effective it is... before signing/joining them.

My 2 cent worth phrase: "People FEAR most is the lack of knowledge."

Given an example;

If you see a bright beautiful red flame, would you touch it? (Given the situatuation that you DO NOT KNOW that is a FIRE.)

What if there is someone who tells you that its HOT and will BURN you. Do you just trust him and not touch it or Do you still go and stretch your hand to touch it?

Same principle goes to exploring what you dont know as such 'mlm' business opportunity. They may say things that you could not believe. Hence, you go around asking people of their opinion. So, you may get your answer. But - 'What are you going to do next?'

If you think this is NOT for you, than its NOT for you. Explore your options. Remember that you have a Choice to building a business using the mlm scheme. BTW, if you all do not understand the terms of earning Passive income, than you still lack the knowledge of finance.

I'm not going to debate in this issue, but i would love to hear shall there be any comments to my remarks.

Edited by ashdevil

PS:

Why does network marketing sound so good in theory...

yet never seem to play out that way in practice?

http://HaryaniAM.thegreatliesofnetworkmarketing.com

ahakz... its amusing to read these debating posts.

Those who've shown wat mlm is - do your research throughly abt the product/company etc. How efficient or how effective it is... before signing/joining them.

My 2 cent worth phrase: "People FEAR most is the lack of knowledge."

Given an example;

If you see a bright beautiful red flame, would you touch it? (Given the situatuation that you DO NOT KNOW that is a FIRE.)

What if there is someone who tells you that its HOT and will BURN you. Do you just trust him and not touch it or Do you still go and stretch your hand to touch it? I oso give u an example here: The person who told u FIRE is hot mean he only know FIRE is hot. Someone had explore and experience may tell u FIRE is hot must be careful but it can use for cook, burn, light and keep urself warm when is cool. Everything hav 2 side (positive & negative) just depend how u c thing. Another example: If u ask a person who fail in his business he'll tell u dun do business but when u ask a person who success in his business he'll tell must do business so ask question must ask the person who know the answer. When u study u dunno the answer or method to do will u ask a ur fren same as u or teacher?

Same principle goes to exploring what you dont know as such 'mlm' business opportunity. They may say things that you could not believe. Hence, you go around asking people of their opinion. So, you may get your answer. But - 'What are you going to do next?'

If you think this is NOT for you, than its NOT for you. Explore your options. Remember that you have a Choice to building a business using the mlm scheme. BTW, if you all do not understand the terms of earning Passive income, than you still lack the knowledge of finance.

I'm not going to debate in this issue, but i would love to hear shall there be any comments to my remarks.

I'm quite pleased with your response. It seems you see things both ways. Which i need to credit you with an applause. In fact, aren't u elaborating my example? Well, its good that you are more precised on the details. Thank you.

thank you for the compliment, but i do not think that i am elaborating on your point.

if i am, i would have said that 'if someone said the fire is hot, don't touch it, and i will not even use the fire to cook, to warm myself, etc because i'll think that the fire is hot, i'll get burnt. so fire is not for me even if it can keep me warm, even if it can cook my food.' that is the gist of what you're trying to infer from your own phrase: "If you think this is NOT for you, than its NOT for you."

from this phrase also, it just does not allow the person to progress. so if a person keep thinking in such a manner negatively as in "i will never be a businessman", so does that mean he'll never be a businessman? :cheeky: without dreams, what are you working so hard for? where's the motivation? where's the drive? life will just be like a zombie.

thank you for the compliment, but i do not think that i am elaborating on your point.

if i am, i would have said that 'if someone said the fire is hot, don't touch it, and i will not even use the fire to cook, to warm myself, etc because i'll think that the fire is hot, i'll get burnt. so fire is not for me even if it can keep me warm, even if it can cook my food.' that is the gist of what you're trying to infer from your own phrase: "If you think this is NOT for you, than its NOT for you."

from this phrase also, it just does not allow the person to progress. so if a person keep thinking in such a manner negatively as in "i will never be a businessman", so does that mean he'll never be a businessman? :cheeky: without dreams, what are you working so hard for? where's the motivation? where's the drive? life will just be like a zombie.

You never seems to amused me with your wise and well said sentence. :cheers:

Aren't we the only one talking in here? Haha... o_O

True to driving yourself with a Dream to achieve. Well, for my phrase it just a fact to 'some' who give up without trying. That how human nature can be - sadly. :dot: Even if you offer something great at the end like a million dollars - they just want that million; the processing steps to achieving it is just 'too heavy' even we make it as easy as 1-2-3. Hence, giving up after a few month, weeks, some even days!

Point is, understand what is being offer. Do the research. Observe how others make it possible. Do more research. It doesnt hurt to at least give it a try. :thumb:

When you do your research, have you stumble across this link? Its an eBook which is free to download. This can be use as an additional tool for your research.

This eBook have opened my eyes to better understanding about what mlm is all about. Why i hate it so much? Why others can do it but not i? All the reasons in just that 1 book... and its free to download! :faint: Click Here!

PS:

Why does network marketing sound so good in theory...

yet never seem to play out that way in practice?

http://HaryaniAM.thegreatliesofnetworkmarketing.com

Hi everyone!

Truth to be told,a lot of people out there have misused the concept of MLM.But nevermind...What I'm going to explain here is I, myself and currently, is a Member of a Singapore Club that have just opened up by Singaporean Internet expert,Dennis Bay.The Club itself is called Stay Home Millionaires Club.Okay...The Difference between this Club and the others are that this club do not need you to break your bank to join as a member which is a plus point!2ndly, This club offer you variety of online program for you to learn and apply in your everyday life.Does anyone of you know how you can create income through blogging?If you don't,the founder himself will teach you through his videos online.That's another plus point!3rdly, you get knowledge and also income at the same time..So,it's like paying for a tuition fee online and also get income at the same time!I have been at this club for almost a month and i find that all the courses that i have learnt is very useful for me to apply in my everyday life.I, Myself is a Freelance Personal Trainer.I need all the marketing tools for me to market myself to the world.And then i found the Club.So,can you see the difference now between this club and the other MLM Company?Anyway,i wish to invite you all to my social networking site at my signature address below if ya interested in the Stay Home Millionaires Club or you just need to engage a Personal Trainer.I do offer very Competitive Package for those interested.!Thank You!

Create Wealth From the Comfort of your Home!

Http://bfbrzone.ning.com

Hi everyone!

Truth to be told,a lot of people out there have misused the concept of MLM.But nevermind...What I'm going to explain here is I, myself and currently, is a Member of a Singapore Club that have just opened up by Singaporean Internet expert,Dennis Bay.The Club itself is called Stay Home Millionaires Club.Okay...The Difference between this Club and the others are that this club do not need you to break your bank to join as a member which is a plus point!2ndly, This club offer you variety of online program for you to learn and apply in your everyday life.Does anyone of you know how you can create income through blogging?If you don't,the founder himself will teach you through his videos online.That's another plus point!3rdly, you get knowledge and also income at the same time..So,it's like paying for a tuition fee online and also get income at the same time!I have been at this club for almost a month and i find that all the courses that i have learnt is very useful for me to apply in my everyday life.I, Myself is a Freelance Personal Trainer.I need all the marketing tools for me to market myself to the world.And then i found the Club.So,can you see the difference now between this club and the other MLM Company?Anyway,i wish to invite you all to my social networking site at my signature address below if ya interested in the Stay Home Millionaires Club or you just need to engage a Personal Trainer.I do offer very Competitive Package for those interested.!Thank You!

let me guess the only millionaire is the guy who started the club.

or maybe he is not even a millionaire yet.