Originally posted by bassdriver@Apr 30 2006, 12:06 PM

Technical Specifications

Engine

Engine type: 4-stroke, parallel twin-cylinder

Engine cooling: Liquid cooled

Displacement: 499cc

Bore x stroke: 66 x 73mm

Compression ratio: 11:1

Maximum power: 32.6 kW (44.3 HP) @ 7,500rpm

Maximum torque: 47.6Nm (4,85kg-m) @ 6,250rpm

Chassis

Front suspension system: Telescopic Fork

Front travel: 120mm

Rear suspension system: Swingarm

Rear travel: 117mm

Front brake: Double discs, Ø 267mm

Rear brake: Single disc, Ø 267mm

Front tyre: 120/70-14 M/C (55H)

Rear tyre: 160/60-15M/C (67H)

Dimensions

Length (mm): 2,235mm

Width (mm): 775mm

Height (mm): 1,410mm

Seat height (mm): 795mm

Wheel base (mm): 1,575mm

Minimum ground clearance (mm): 130mm

Dry weight (kg) 205 kg

Model: Yamaha TMAX /A

Year: 2006

Category: Scooter

Rating: 56.6 out of 100. Show full rating and compare with other bikes

Engine and transmission

Displacement: 499.00 ccm (30.45 cubic inches)

Engine type: Twin

Stroke: 4

Power: 43.71 HP (31.9 kW)) @ 7500 RPM

Torque: 47.60 Nm (4.9 kgf-m or 35.1 ft.lbs) @ 4850 RPM

Compression: 11.0:1

Bore x stroke: 66.0 x 73.0 mm (2.6 x 2.9 inches)

Starter: Electric

Lubrication system: Wet sump

Cooling system: Liquid

Dry weight: 205.0 kg (451.9 pounds)

Seat height: 795 mm (31.3 inches) If adjustable, lowest setting.

Overall height: 1,410 mm (55.5 inches)

Overall length: 2,235 mm (88.0 inches)

Overall width: 775 mm (30.5 inches)

Ground clearance: 130 mm (5.1 inches)

Wheelbase: 1,575 mm (62.0 inches)

Chassis and dimensions

Front suspension: Telescopic Fork

Front suspension travel: 120 mm (4.7 inches)

Rear suspension: Swingarm

Rear suspension travel: 105 mm (4.1 inches)

Front tyre dimensions: 120/70-M14

Rear tyre dimensions: 160/60-M15

Front brakes: Double disc

Front brakes diameter: 267 mm (10.5 inches)

Rear brakes: Single disc

Rear brakes diameter: 267 mm (10.5 inches)

Speed and acceleration

Power/weight ratio: 0.2132 HP/kg

Other specifications

Fuel capacity: 16.00 litres (4.23 gallons)

Comments: Available with ABS brakes.

any difference with this spec?

2,235 x 775 x 1,410mm

1,575mm

140mm

795mm

197kg

66 x 73mm

10:0 : 1

499cc

40ps/7,000rpm

4.67kg-m/5,500rpm

120/70-14

150/70-14

282mm

267mm

14L

HK$72,000

hi ....

do u know if they state the horsepower

for 43 hp is it the same power as 43 ps?

tks alot:lovestruck:

regarding ur qns,i`m not very sure as to how to explain to u..hmm..maybe the lau chiaos can help with this..maybe scarab,cow or T-max lao chiao tourer Cheeko.but he not in la.. tink he away... :sweat:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

• Replies 4.2k

Originally posted by bassdriver@Apr 30 2006, 11:38 AM

congrats on ur tmax ...

hope to c ur new tmax come may. :bouncefire:

was told tat tmax can hit ard 25km/l...?

is ur 06 model carb or efi?

compare to gts250 the fc was told can hit around 29km/l

if comparing between this two model then

they are not too far off for the mileage consumption

anyone have any idea regarding the fc here?:confused:

any gts200 owner here can clarify if their tank is 8.5 litre or 12 litre?:goodluck:

anyway i found a runner 200spec for comparision below

RUNNER VXR 200

Engine Single cylinder 4 stroke, 4 valve

Cooling liquid

Displacement 198 cc

Bore 72 mm

Stroke 48,6 mm

Fuel Unleaded

Induction Four Valve Single Over Head Camshaft (SOHC)

Start Electric

Frame Cradled in stel tubes with pressed steel

Front suspension Telescopic fork with Ø 35 mm

Rear suspension Two dual effect hydraulic dampers, helicoidal spring adjustable to four positions

Front brake Ø 220 mm stainless steel floating disc with dual piston calliper

Rear brake Ø 220 mm stainless steel disc, calliper with two opposed pistons

Length 1.855 mm

Width 740 mm

Wheelbase 1.340 mm

Saddle height 855 mm

Dry weight 123 kg

Fuel tank capacity 12,2 litres

Potenza all'albero 21 bhp/8.500 rpm

Consumption 24 Km/litre

btw,mine's EFI..Its Black MAx :cheeky:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Guest cheeko
:smile: i'm now in cameron highlands, the bike perform extremely well going up the slopes & corners with relatively ease too :smile: its not the 1st bike, but also not the last bike in the trip. And its handling is very flickable & light, so once when u reach town with all the heavy traffic, it is very easy to move around too :smile: When overheat in the jams also not so jialiat. And going up the fark type roads of boh tea plantation also quite easy for me unlike my previous bike :giddy: Anyway tomolo morning gonna play corners downhill :cheer:
Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Mark C.@Apr 29 2006, 01:32 PM

Congrats! Congrats! :cheer:

Tmax is one of the scooter that have both supert handling and power, really hope to see more Tmax riders join the future outing.:lovestruck:

:pity: But simoh son & gang still say it a fook type bike....... :weep: sigh..... Guess he still doesn't trust the reliablity of the scoot. o_O

By the way tat day, i have let kennyseaw dismantle the transmission, i have found tat the original parts like rollers & u-shoes, belt are still in very good condition after 27000km & though i have wack it full throttle most of the way during the songkran trip. :cheer:

Lets go touring someday man mark c :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Swing 7777@Apr 30 2006, 04:09 PM

regarding ur qns,i`m not very sure as to how to explain to u..hmm..maybe the lau chiaos can help with this..maybe scarab,cow or T-max lao chiao tourer Cheeko.but he not in la.. tink he away... :sweat:

:smile: Let come out for a meet up when u got ur bike, i wana hear ur bike sound :smile: Wana listen see got any difference or not :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Apr 30 2006, 05:12 PM

:smile: Let come out for a meet up when u got ur bike, i wana hear ur bike sound :smile: Wana listen see got any difference or not :smile:

b4 or after i change muffler? :confused:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Apr 30 2006, 10:10 PM

swing the black tmax in the pic is yours rite?

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

No la..de pic is not a black max..its a normatl blackcolour tmax..modded..not mine..mine will be de normal black max..de black max is de 1 1 posted in de 1st post of this thread..tt's de black max.With the red upholdstry..

This is the blackMax...

BlackMax Link

if u tink my signiture pic is cool..check this out...

How Cool Is This?

Nice tmax colour in de Yamaha 50th annivasary scooter/motorshow in Sankei japan

http://www.sankei.co.jp/moto/2005/apr/kiji/tms_yamaha_gal/image/yamaha05.jpg

Hi Swing,

I have got some questions for ya..

May i know if the black Tmax in that pic is the 2006 model? Are there any difference (Read: improvement) versus the other older version of the Tmax?

Understand that the Tmax was out in 2001 and it's been some time since the 2004 model made it's ways to our shore...so are we expecting any drastic changes to the Tmax for the next model? And if that is the case....isnt it better for all T-Max lovers who intend to get the bike soon....to just "hold our horses" and wait to see if there's the 07model?

How much did ya paid for it?

Lastly...can helmets be hung on the sides of the bike?ya using a box?

Rogerio

Originally posted by Rogerio@May 1 2006, 07:00 PM

Hi Swing,

I have got some questions for ya..

May i know if the black Tmax in that pic is the 2006 model? Are there any difference (Read: improvement) versus the other older version of the Tmax?

Understand that the Tmax was out in 2001 and it's been some time since the 2004 model made it's ways to our shore...so are we expecting any drastic changes to the Tmax for the next model? And if that is the case....isnt it better for all T-Max lovers who intend to get the bike soon....to just "hold our horses" and wait to see if there's the 07model?

How much did ya paid for it?

Lastly...can helmets be hung on the sides of the bike?ya using a box?

Rogerio

Hi Rogerio! 1stly, a Huge Warm Welcome to the Tmax cafe..The Black Max is a special edition for the tmax,u can also say its the 50th annivasary version..Coz this year yammy is 50 years old!

The new Tmax has not many great changes frm the 1st,the the meter is diff,and it is now fuel injected!

Although it may not sound much but it was one of the firts big scoots ard..Currently we have no news abt the '07 model as '06 is a big year for yammy as it turns 50 so i assume tt this blackmax is the special 1 of the maxxers..

Should you wait?hmm..if u wanna wait for the Tmax '07,waiting time will be 1 year b4 its out,coz up till now there is no new abt the '07 as they are promoting the 50th annivasary..For me i wait no longer as the blackmax appeals to me very much and thru hong leong u`ll have to order or else there will be no stock..

i have ordered since end march..n have not gotten the bike~it may come in ard these few dayz.I dun tink there will be much BlackMaxs ard..so if u wanna be Special i gather u get it soon..

But all of these are my 2cents worth..dun blame me if the 07 model has led lights,facelift or what ever turbo or nos...coz i reli have no idea to it..for me de black max is like a Wild Stallion,Gd enuf for me..and i`ve alrdy planned on wad i wanna do to it..Come What May!

Hope my info has been of some help to u.. :goodluck:

oh,Regarding you qns on can helmets can be hung at the sides,If the original design dun have tt Feature,it can be done,Runners also can do alrdy..ya,m intending to fix a 48 litre box on it as the compartment space is onli enuff for 1 full face and a b4 size briefcase..+ sum minor accessories.. :goodluck:

Btw,i dun encourage u to hang ur helmet la bro..recently alot of theft going on so..play safe ar... :goodluck:

Any second hand lobang ard? How fast can it go? Top Speed? Sure drink fuel like water man........If I'm not wrong.....:smile: But it'll b my next target after i earn enuf cash....And it'll b very soon,jus wait for me Swing...then we can go touring with it....:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Relak-Rider@May 1 2006, 09:26 PM

Any second hand lobang ard? How fast can it go? Top Speed? Sure drink fuel like water man........If I'm not wrong.....:smile: But it'll b my next target after i earn enuf cash....And it'll b very soon,jus wait for me Swing...then we can go touring with it....:smile: :smile:

Eh bro!u lie leh..u say posted overseas in ur post den u wanna sell ur forza...hahaha...sorry picha ur lobang.. :sorry:

Hi Swing,

how much were ya quoted for? Hmmm....guess from ya nick ya riding a Swing rite?..ya trading in ya bike with hong leong??how much were ya quoted for???

Hmmm....I realli love the outlook of the bike but...must try to convince myself into installing a box if i realli wanna get the Tmax....

Rogerio

Originally posted by Rogerio@May 1 2006, 09:43 PM

Hi Swing,

how much were ya quoted for? Hmmm....guess from ya nick ya riding a Swing rite?..ya trading in ya bike with hong leong??how much were ya quoted for???

Hmmm....I realli love the outlook of the bike but...must try to convince myself into installing a box if i realli wanna get the Tmax....

Rogerio

hmmm..HongLeong Quoted normal Tmax for 14.5k and 15k for Black Max

Keep in mind tt's hongleong..Erm..i`m not riding Silverwing..coz i wantd to buy but the colour i wanted not avail at tt time..black or de cyber magnum...

So i choosed de Tmax (Black Max) instead..i`ve got a special price as my bikeshop delayed me time and again..so they let mi have it at a cheaper rate..i cannot disclose the bikeshop or price..thxz for your understanding..

The compartment aint tt great compared to other scooters but its de outlook,technology and performance tt attracts me..tt's good enuff for me..as for my box,i dun mind..Some dun like it with box but i tink its more convienient..

oh,for your curiosity,i`m ridng a VFR800 '05 and a X8 200..pushed in my vfr alrdy..x8 will push in when i get de bike..

Really like the Black Max, wonder whether it'll cost a lot to get that matt black finish.... and dunno if matt back still need to polish or not.....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

matt black polish become shiny lo..den defeat de purpose alrdy..matt blk usually dun need to polish..just wash..n dirt also not easily seen..which is gd..hahaha

Yeah, that's why I want it too!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Swing 7777@Apr 30 2006, 10:10 PM

:btw: Dun change muffler 1st mah, wait till run in bike properly, get familar with the handling & characteristic, if no good later then change also not too late, am i rite :smile: