SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777

Yamaha Tmax XP500

Technical Specifications

Engine

Engine type: 4-stroke, parallel twin-cylinder

Engine cooling: Liquid cooled

Displacement: 499cc

Bore x stroke: 66 x 73mm

Compression ratio: 11:1

Maximum power: 32.6 kW (44.3 HP) @ 7,500rpm

Maximum torque: 47.6Nm (4,85kg-m) @ 6,250rpm

Chassis

Front suspension system: Telescopic Fork

Front travel: 120mm

Rear suspension system: Swingarm

Rear travel: 117mm

Front brake: Double discs, Ø 267mm

Rear brake: Single disc, Ø 267mm

Front tyre: 120/70-14 M/C (55H)

Rear tyre: 160/60-15M/C (67H)

Dimensions

Length (mm): 2,235mm

Width (mm): 775mm

Height (mm): 1,410mm

Seat height (mm): 795mm

Wheel base (mm): 1,575mm

Minimum ground clearance (mm): 130mm

Fuel Tank Capacity :14L

Dry weight (kg) 205 kg

Hong Leong Corporation Holdings Pte Ltd

(A member of the Hong Leong Group-Singapore)

Address

178 Paya Lebar #01-01/02

Singapore 409030

Sales

Tel: (+65) 6749 0588

Fax: (+65) 6745 2749

Service & Parts

Tel: (+65) 6746 0415

Fax: (+65) 6748 9238

Email [email protected]

Hong Leong Yamaha

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/Images/2006_XP500SP_Visual_tcm46-89392.jpg

Black Max Japan Yamaha Webby

Black Max Yamaha UK

Black Max Pics (HongKong)

More Black Max Pics (HongKong)

Tmax on track 1

Tmax on track 2

Tmax on track 3

Gauloises Rossi Replica Paintwork Front only

Motorgp Replica (As Per Requested)

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

• Replies 4.2k

nice bike. is the X-Max 250 here yet?

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

dun tink so..majesty 250 is in..xmax dunno hong leong wanna bring in anot..can call n check..may not be popular..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Congrats on starting your own thread! :cheer:

Have always been a great admirer of the T-Max ever since it was released.

Anyway regarding the question on the X-Max 250, I did email Hong Leong about a year ago and they said they had no intention of bringing it in.... :pity:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Its a very nice bike....

saw at hongleong...the roar is like a sports bike...

even the meter is stylish like a car.

anyway the price qouted is 14.5k otr

min 3 to 4 k downpayment

above my budget for a scooter so have to let this wonderful bike stay in my dream

: :sleep:

anyway i think this is a real cool bike and handling is super due to its sleek size.

looking at gts 250 now..lower budget quoted at around 7k

think we can meet up wf ur tmax kaki if i decided to get a gts 250?

happy riding.......:cheer:bouncefire:

Congrats! Congrats! :cheer:

Tmax is one of the scooter that have both supert handling and power, really hope to see more Tmax riders join the future outing.:lovestruck:

Well done! Hope you guys will unearth more Tmax riders.

Before I got my Silverwing, I was so in love with the Black Tmax.

The only thing is that I only have class 2A so that is totally out for me.. if its a 400cc I would have join you guys here now. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 29 2006, 04:41 PM

Yep... goody good. And no midget play hooligan here. :angel:

:lol: :thumb: well said.........

They only powerful in 1 small corner.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Well if you have the cash and time to spare I'll recommend that you go ahead and get the licence 1st... Doesn't mean want to get a Class 2 bike then go and take...

Like for example for me I've got my Class 2 for more than 4 years now, but haven't owned a Class 2 bike yet.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Trying not to go for Cl 2 TP for one year liao. Otherwise temptation to get bigger bike is gonna be too hard to resist.

And TMAX is still within my budget... :sweat: But CC kinda neither here nor there... :sian:

Anyone any ideas on what's the consumption is like? :cheer:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Wah,thxz all for de support..but T-maxers are still minimal and need all your support!If wrong info is given pls corect it accordingly.All are welcome no matter wad cc or wad bike,coz i believe we have ridden them all combined!

Provide correct info,make frens and make merry is wadz its all abt!

Originally posted by spy622@Apr 29 2006, 05:03 AM

:clapping: :clapping: ...finally u guys hav found a home...

got time up this thread n store it wif perious data bah :goodluck:

Spy,Feel free to post..All useful info maybe contributed.. :smile:

Originally posted by william_liu@Apr 29 2006, 10:32 AM

Congrats on starting your own thread! :cheer:

Have always been a great admirer of the T-Max ever since it was released.

Anyway regarding the question on the X-Max 250, I did email Hong Leong about a year ago and they said they had no intention of bringing it in.... :pity:

Ya,coz 250 in sg not high demand..as scarab said "neither here nor there" same for tmax..but Tmax was one of the 1st big cc scoots n then there was some demand and as 1 of the 1st big cc,yammy have to be in de competition!

Originally posted by bassdriver@Apr 29 2006, 10:52 AM

Its a very nice bike....

saw at hongleong...the roar is like a sports bike...

even the meter is stylish like a car.

anyway the price qouted is 14.5k otr

min 3 to 4 k downpayment

above my budget for a scooter so have to let this wonderful bike stay in my dream

: :sleep:

anyway i think this is a real cool bike and handling is super due to its sleek size.

looking at gts 250 now..lower budget quoted at around 7k

think we can meet up wf ur tmax kaki if i decided to get a gts 250?

happy riding.......:cheer:bouncefire:

i`m sure its no problem to meet up with other bikes..afterall we all share the same rd!dont have to divide as to who rides wad..scooters mostly if not all CVT,Sharing info n how our rides are.Am sure T-maxers are not selfish ppl..

And goodluck for you GTS250!

Originally posted by Gmax@Apr 29 2006, 07:56 PM

I feel like taking class 2 liao.......

Dun worry..get ur license 1st,there wil always be a T-max waiting To awe u! :thumb:

For you ppl who are curious abt the performance of T-max Vs Swing 600 (Domestic model)

I have a report on it,i tink its de carburated model of the tmax.The report is in chinese,for those non chinese readers who are intrested on the report,i'll provide a translator link frm alta vista,its a webby so no nid to download..It will be directly translated,may have difficulty understanding but nevertheless,here it is..

T-max Vs Swing 600 (Domestic) Report

Language Translator

Originally posted by Gmax@Apr 29 2006, 07:56 PM

I feel like taking class 2 liao.......

hi gmax..

take ur class 2 and can slowly consider...

like me i took 1yr ago ...now still yet to ride a class 2...

hope u pass soon...

if u have class 2a have u consider gts250?

or swing or burg?

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Apr 30 2006, 02:54 AM

i`m sure its no problem to meet up with other bikes..afterall we all share the same rd!dont have to divide as to who rides wad..scooters mostly if not all CVT,Sharing info n how our rides are.Am sure T-maxers are not selfish ppl..

And goodluck for you GTS250!

congrats on ur tmax ...

hope to c ur new tmax come may. :bouncefire:

was told tat tmax can hit ard 25km/l...?

is ur 06 model carb or efi?

compare to gts250 the fc was told can hit around 29km/l

if comparing between this two model then

they are not too far off for the mileage consumption

anyone have any idea regarding the fc here?:confused:

any gts200 owner here can clarify if their tank is 8.5 litre or 12 litre?:goodluck:

anyway i found a runner 200spec for comparision below

RUNNER VXR 200

Engine Single cylinder 4 stroke, 4 valve

Cooling liquid

Displacement 198 cc

Bore 72 mm

Stroke 48,6 mm

Fuel Unleaded

Induction Four Valve Single Over Head Camshaft (SOHC)

Start Electric

Frame Cradled in stel tubes with pressed steel

Front suspension Telescopic fork with Ø 35 mm

Rear suspension Two dual effect hydraulic dampers, helicoidal spring adjustable to four positions

Front brake Ø 220 mm stainless steel floating disc with dual piston calliper

Rear brake Ø 220 mm stainless steel disc, calliper with two opposed pistons

Length 1.855 mm

Width 740 mm

Wheelbase 1.340 mm

Saddle height 855 mm

Dry weight 123 kg

Fuel tank capacity 12,2 litres

Potenza all'albero 21 bhp/8.500 rpm

Consumption 24 Km/litre

Technical Specifications

Engine

Engine type: 4-stroke, parallel twin-cylinder

Engine cooling: Liquid cooled

Displacement: 499cc

Bore x stroke: 66 x 73mm

Compression ratio: 11:1

Maximum power: 32.6 kW (44.3 HP) @ 7,500rpm

Maximum torque: 47.6Nm (4,85kg-m) @ 6,250rpm

Chassis

Front suspension system: Telescopic Fork

Front travel: 120mm

Rear suspension system: Swingarm

Rear travel: 117mm

Front brake: Double discs, Ø 267mm

Rear brake: Single disc, Ø 267mm

Front tyre: 120/70-14 M/C (55H)

Rear tyre: 160/60-15M/C (67H)

Dimensions

Length (mm): 2,235mm

Width (mm): 775mm

Height (mm): 1,410mm

Seat height (mm): 795mm

Wheel base (mm): 1,575mm

Minimum ground clearance (mm): 130mm

Dry weight (kg) 205 kg

Model: Yamaha TMAX /A

Year: 2006

Category: Scooter

Rating: 56.6 out of 100. Show full rating and compare with other bikes

Engine and transmission

Displacement: 499.00 ccm (30.45 cubic inches)

Engine type: Twin

Stroke: 4

Power: 43.71 HP (31.9 kW)) @ 7500 RPM

Torque: 47.60 Nm (4.9 kgf-m or 35.1 ft.lbs) @ 4850 RPM

Compression: 11.0:1

Bore x stroke: 66.0 x 73.0 mm (2.6 x 2.9 inches)

Starter: Electric

Lubrication system: Wet sump

Cooling system: Liquid

Dry weight: 205.0 kg (451.9 pounds)

Seat height: 795 mm (31.3 inches) If adjustable, lowest setting.

Overall height: 1,410 mm (55.5 inches)

Overall length: 2,235 mm (88.0 inches)

Overall width: 775 mm (30.5 inches)

Ground clearance: 130 mm (5.1 inches)

Wheelbase: 1,575 mm (62.0 inches)

Chassis and dimensions

Front suspension: Telescopic Fork

Front suspension travel: 120 mm (4.7 inches)

Rear suspension: Swingarm

Rear suspension travel: 105 mm (4.1 inches)

Front tyre dimensions: 120/70-M14

Rear tyre dimensions: 160/60-M15

Front brakes: Double disc

Front brakes diameter: 267 mm (10.5 inches)

Rear brakes: Single disc

Rear brakes diameter: 267 mm (10.5 inches)

Speed and acceleration

Power/weight ratio: 0.2132 HP/kg

Other specifications

Fuel capacity: 16.00 litres (4.23 gallons)

Comments: Available with ABS brakes.

any difference with this spec?

2,235 x 775 x 1,410mm

1,575mm

140mm

795mm

197kg

66 x 73mm

10:0 : 1

499cc

40ps/7,000rpm

4.67kg-m/5,500rpm

120/70-14

150/70-14

282mm

267mm

14L

HK$72,000

hi ....

do u know if they state the horsepower

for 43 hp is it the same power as 43 ps?

tks alot:lovestruck:

Originally posted by bassdriver@Apr 30 2006, 11:30 AM

hi gmax..

take ur class 2 and can slowly consider...

like me i took 1yr ago ...now still yet to ride a class 2...

hope u pass soon...

if u have class 2a have u consider gts250?

or swing or burg?

hey bro i will but my gmax new dun wanan change so soon. furthermore no class 2 yet so slowly. i still like my gmax till now. may not sell if get a bigger bike.

Tmax rocks!

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.