calpton said:
Hi bro hafiz, guess i can't elaborate properly, wat i mean when they fix the box for me , they have to remove the screws underneath the seat panel as it is blocking the bracket thus forcing the side seat panel out of shape but nvr crack. I find it v unsafe for the screws to be removed in order to secure the bracket in proper position. And they told me its design by kappa and have to be fix in such way. Therefore seeking further info from u guys whether is it the way u guys have to fix ur bracket?

I hope we can meet up and see i think can get a clearer view... i also not very pro about dis but at least can compare2 and see the reason / problem (if any)...

DivineCreations said:
Yea it does look abit empty at the base...I guess not alot of shops have since this junior fazer is still relatively new plus not so many on the road....got to wait...

Oh google FZ150, you'll see the Indian version,newly released FZ150. the indian version of our Singapore's FZ150i is in the form of the YZF-R15. But this FZ150 is a new model:cool: cool

http://www.cubiccapacity.com/design-philosphy-yamaha-fz150-pictorial-bike-review/

http://www.vicky.in/straightfrmtheheart/yamaha-yzf-r15-150cc-pictorial-preview/

Yeaps thanks to the link but apparently FZ150 is a prototype name there i guess... coz the official name for the model is FZ16... its to complement the R15... :cheeky:

Check it out HERE

Its tank is covered in plastic... oil cooled... its not fuel injected... the tyres are also bigger... and among others... so performance wise and FC with the FZ150i's that we have here it may really differ... but design wise DAMMIT! so CHIO~ :lovestruck: Never mind can try to "mod" hehehehe

Desker.D said:
Opps...typo... I got my bike at around 4 months ago... way back in july... didn't pre-order it, had a good view of it at the bike shop (didn't knw such bike exist back then) did some research on it and guess wad, i've found my ride. hee hee.

Yah wasted, would look much better with the belly pan... complete the whole look.

OK... July... i thought got super super 1st batch then i kena bluff... they told me this bike just came... :p

coolman1982 said:
Any doubt, jus share it here man, we will be happy to help u solve.(right Hafiz? lol)

Yup... i learn from you... you learn from me... in the end both win... both happy... :)

Knowledge unlike other... will only increase when its shared... :angel:

calpton said:
I have ride my vtec 3 for almost 3yrs , and i downgrade to Fz150i , find that it didnt disappoint me . It was really a smooth bike during changing of gears. Even more smooth then my 1st bike RXZ. But i suai ,got it at 6.5k due to the stupid coe hike.

Dont werry... with the amount u save in PETROL can get recoup the amount... :thumb:

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

• Replies 3.3k

With the rising number of FZ150i riders popping out and a great interest from future to be riders, lets us all do a meet-up. Can share info see see look look at each other bike and also tok kok sing song... :p Lets hope from a small group of 4 when we started hopefully we can now get at least 10? Lets propose a good day & time when we can meet up... List down the days you guys prefer... then we work up something up... ;)

Apiez

Wednesday - After 7

Fridays - After 9

Saturday - Whole day

Sunday - Whole day but Before 10 p.m

  mohamadhafiz said:

Was a little itchy cant get the belly pan or wind visor as i wanted :cry: so got the tyre guard instead... :cheeky: damn forget the term for it again... its the one to prevent the mud from going to your underseat... normal plastic(similar quality as the chain guard we have) black in colour... not fibre carbon or anything...

well hafiz, I think the tyre guard u're refering to is called the rear hugger or smtg. Aniwaes, where did u get it and how much in total plus workmanship?

Courage is fear that has said its prayers.

  Desker.D said:
well hafiz, I think the tyre guard u're refering to is called the rear hugger or smtg. Aniwaes, where did u get it and how much in total plus workmanship?

yup its a rear hugger... its $25 inc, workmanship...

  calpton said:
I have ride my vtec 3 for almost 3yrs , and i downgrade to Fz150i , find that it didnt disappoint me . It was really a smooth bike during changing of gears. Even more smooth then my 1st bike RXZ. But i suai ,got it at 6.5k due to the stupid coe hike.

Wha!!! Then I'm so gonna get hit worse right:angry: ? licence boh, bike boh, the only thing I have in terms of exp is I'm visiting all those popular Bike shops around Lavender --kelantan area to check out gear deals.

By the time my TP on 30th this month which I don't know whether can pass I'll be the noobest in this forum thread with no bike exp(not counting 4mths in SSDC:cheeky: )! Then must cough out freaking premium for Coe somemore...damn it maybe must postpone getting the bike just to see whether the Coe will drop...bcoz buying the bike to save my cost issue not add on to it...:cry:

I am interested in this bike but i do have some questions. Appreciate if somebody can answer:

a) Does this come with tubeless tires

b) Whats the size of the front tyre

c) I read somewhere that only the front tyre has the disc brake. Is it a major concern?

d) If some body can list the shops from where they have bought, it will be v. helpful.

This is my first bike so any help will be appreciated.

Welcome man join the club lol:thumb:

Specification

Engine

Engine type Liquid-cooled 4-stroke single cylinder, SOHC

Displacement 149.8cc

Max. power 11.1kW @ 8,500rpm

Max. torque 13.1Nm @ 7,800rpm

Final transmission Constant Mesh 5-Speed

Fuel tank capacity 12.0 litres

Chassis

Front suspension system Telescopic fork

Rear suspension system Swing-arm

Front brake Single Disc Brake

Rear brake Drum Brake

Front tyre 2.75- 17 41P

Rear tyre 90/90- 17 49P

Measurements

Length x Width x Height (mm) 2,000mm x 705mm x 1,035mm

Seat height (mm) 770

Wheel base (mm) 1,282

Minimum ground clearance (mm) 167

Dry weight (kg) 114

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/products_specification.asp?id=39&cat=3

Disc brake are supposedly more efficient at braking so at the price that we're looking at, most ppl would have thought there would be equipped with 2 front and back. Back is just Drum brakes...not too sure whether can mod the back brakes though....Haven't seen anybody mod disc at the back.Unless you want to go high octane then I don't really see a point to waste money on an extra disc behind......though it would look good.

Just to give you a price range estimate. Mah Motors quoted as of September.

They are abit expensive though other places would sell cheaper.o_O

clock a personal best at 130km/h. Didn't realize how fast i was picking up till i glance at the meter....damn, didn't have the balls to go faster. haha. I think can exceed 140km/h. anione?

  darkdefender said:
Cool man..

Whats the fuel efficiency like for you.. heard ppl getting 35 Km /L.. true?

Hmmm, lets just say everytime i top up full tank, i feel like i can ride all the way up to thailand with this baby! haha. :cheeky:

Pls refer to the previous message i had wrote man. Tired of repeating~ lol. Ya darkdefender, 1L~35-40km, depends how u ride, got pillion or not, type of petrol.. Normally i hit a full tank of 450km. Its not tubeless stock tyres, but u can spare 10 bucks to ask ur mech to take out e tubes while going for servicing. Desker.D, top speed is depending on ur balls man, one advice, for my top speed, i reached abt 155++km/h wit a 45kg pillion & my box out. the pillion is to stabilse my bike, took out e box to reduce wind drag. I got a big 45l box, it gave me a lot of drag. Witout a light weight pillion, u will "drift" by e cross wind when u pass any huge vehicle at high speed say 110-120km/h, even worst wit big box. lol. I gonna cal to ask for the belly pan, will inform u all if i got it then.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/coolman1982.jpg

"Its not how fast the bike can go, its how Big ur Balls are!" :thumb:

Anyone free for our own fazerians supper gathering tis fri ard 9.30pm? Its time we meet up again, tis time round shld have more fazerians man, cos tis bike is getting famous fast, lol. Pls vote ur fav meet up location or suggest any guys~( I am not following sbf format cos tis is not under beyond e screen thread !)

1.Yishun dam

2. Adam Hawker centre

3. Bukit Timah Alamin/Alazen

4. Lau Pa sa- Fatman satay

5. "For us to knw, for u to fill"

6. "For us to knw, for u to fill"

7. "For us to knw, for u to fill"

Names Going

-----------------------------

1. coolman1982 (91559993)

Anyone free for our own fazerians supper gathering tis fri ard 9.30pm? Its time we meet up again, tis time round shld have more fazerians man, cos tis bike is getting famous fast, lol. Pls vote ur fav meet up location or suggest any guys~( I am not following sbf format cos tis is not under beyond e screen thread !)

1.Yishun dam

2. Adam Hawker centre

3. Bukit Timah Alamin/Alazen

4. Lau Pa sa- Fatman satay

5. "For us to knw, for u to fill"

6. "For us to knw, for u to fill"

7. "For us to knw, for u to fill"

Names Going

-----------------------------

1. coolman1982 (91559993)

2. Apiez (83227857)

  mohamadhafiz said:
yup its a rear hugger... its $25 inc, workmanship...

any drilling required to the hugger. Sg/Jb?

was contemplating to get this bike for old man, was browsing and FZ16(India) looks nice. But i doubt, it reach to mainland.o_O

i love this pic, not sure if its photoedit. lots of thing to mod on this bike.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66487&d=1214152501

changes possible

-headlight

-front signal

-handle bar

-hugger

-fender eliminator

-bellypan

-racing foot rest

-rear disc brake.

walla.. too many to mention..

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

  tongkol said:
any drilling required to the hugger. Sg/Jb?

was contemplating to get this bike for old man, was browsing and FZ16(India) looks nice. But i doubt, it reach to mainland.o_O

i love this pic, not sure if its photoedit. lots of thing to mod on this bike.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66487&d=1214152501

changes possible

-headlight

-front signal

-handle bar

-hugger

-fender eliminator

-bellypan

-racing foot rest

-rear disc brake.

walla.. too many to mention..

yes... there was some drilling done to put in the screws... no other cutting required.... using 125z rear hugger... can refer to my pics to see... location done... JB... KOK SENG... last bike shop @ AQL... :)

AND YES!!!! All of that i have in mind too... but parts in M'sia and Spore still limited... so can only wait and see maybe once R15 reach our shores all this will come... did ask around for the other stuffs... can go up to 1K or more if do up all thats mentioned... can die man... :p coz im already @ $300 mark and im not even half way done in that list... :cheeky:

Wa ! No one wanna go for kopi session ah? Hafiz bro, I think we have no frens man.. Lol.

Yesterday, when i was riding hm from BKE - SLE, there was a red Frazerian came up fast from behind and overtook me. So out of curiosity, i chased. The red FZ was going at about 130-140, fast and furious. But the red FZ came to slow speed at BKE-SLE exit and smiled at me, gesturing a gd sign about FZ150i, so its a khaki, haha. Dunno whether he is here...

:shy: By Ur SiDe...
  the_scientist85 said:
expensive sia dis bike... machine is 5k plus aredi. ard 8 plus all in. n dis is a china made bike. i tink ybr better, but dis looks cuter n faster. haha no offence.

A CHINA BIKE? and WHERE DID YOU GET the figure 8 plus?

no offence but who told you such stuffs...?

Light travel faster than sound...

Thats why people appear bright till they open up their mouth... :cheeky: