Hi guys have a qns,

Let's say I'm the owner of my bike, but under the insurance I'm stated as NOT RIDING. The bike was insured under a subrider. I understand that by law I can't ride the bike.

So let's say I push the bike across the checkpoint and have my passport stamped would that be considered riding the bike? I arranged for a transport to drop the bike before the sg checkpoint and push it myself all the way over the immigration counter. Technically that is not illegal right?

Thanks in advance for answering my qns!

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg
  • Replies 11

Popular Days

Technically not illegal in term of traffic laws. But you are not able clear immigrations and customs by pushing the bike across. Some residents living near the 2nd link are not able to clear immigrations by walking on foot. Check with ICA if you are allowed to do that. Otherwise, it will be a long walk for you and the bike.

You can push the bike through the custom, it has been done before as the bike broke down. :)

You mean you push the bike from Sg side to clear Sg immigration?

Why don't you just have a vehicle bring the bike over to the other side?

the cost is quite prohibitive

And quite troublesome on the custom side..

ermnnn..sound like steal bike haha joking

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/58/48/10578485/1_668100193l.jpg

SP150- feb 2005

Y125Z- mar/apr 2006

SPEC III- may 2006

K7 600- aug 2007

Honda Fit/Jess 2009

Soulshine... better than sunshine, better than moonshine

Damn sure better than rain...:cool:

Why don't you just have a vehicle bring the bike over to the other side?

sgd300 leh... but sgd80 if you transport from sg custom to msia custom. and also have to apply permit for the bike.

ermnnn..sound like steal bike haha joking

steal bike ur head lah haha.

anyways i pushed it across liao last nite. wl jammed 1 hr there sial, sommore it's a scram...

the officer never say anything leh like normal only. just give passport scan thumbprint insert cash card clear liao.

thanks for ur answers anyways!

steal bike ur head lah haha.

anyways i pushed it across liao last nite. wl jammed 1 hr there sial, sommore it's a scram...

the officer never say anything leh like normal only. just give passport scan thumbprint insert cash card clear liao.

thanks for ur answers anyways!

u heng:D :D