hi i just brought season parking and its a open space season parking. season parking also comes with a round blue piece of paper to be place on the bike. normally a open space parking so i will cover my bike with a bike rain cover in case rain and i dont like my bike to be dirty wil mud etc. so my question is if i cover my bike with the bike cover how the Tp check my bike ? or they just give me green 4D paper.o_O

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

• Replies 26

hi i just brought season parking and its a open space season parking. season parking also comes with a round blue piece of paper to be place on the bike. normally a open space parking so i will cover my bike with a bike rain cover in case rain and i dont like my bike to be dirty wil mud etc. so my question is if i cover my bike with the bike cover how the Tp check my bike ? or they just give me green 4D paper.o_O

In the 1st place, it's not the Tp who'll make the rounds...

If they try to open the bike cover, then place the disc nearer to the chain area so they dun have to open the whole cover...

They'll, most of the time, check 1st before issuing the green 4D ticket so you dun really have to worry...

In the 1st place, it's not the Tp who'll make the rounds...

If they try to open the bike cover, then place the disc nearer to the chain area so they dun have to open the whole cover...

They'll, most of the time, check 1st before issuing the green 4D ticket so you dun really have to worry...

siao liao i put the disc at my oil tank near the handle bar there lol can expect my cover to be open by tmr-.-

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

Blue Disk? Thats a RFID season ticket.

Parking wardens can zap it without removing your bike cover

Blue Disk? Thats a RFID season ticket.

Parking wardens can zap it without removing your bike cover

but how can he zap it when he doesent know here is it?

Class 4>? start by 2009

Just point at the bike can already. Its RFID technology, kindof like ERP.

i didnt put the RFID and cover my bike very tightly. so far nothing happen for the past 1 year+. I do paid up my monthly season parking promptly.

1. either they dont bother to check

2. or they bother to check but cant flip up my bike cover to check nos plate as i tighten the cover very securely :D ( a lot of stray cats around my area and like to climb into my bike and cause lot of scratches)

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

actually bro, they can just key in ur bike number on that little gadget they have to see if u have season parking. i dont and have never put the RFID thingy on my bike and i have checked with the saman auntie at our place, they say its okay one. still can check.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

Don't worry about not displaying your RFID tag in an open space. They can simply key in ur bike no. and they'll check if you've got season parking. Modern day singapore lol

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

one question about season parking though, 1 bike can only have 1 season ticket to one particular area?

i read about this bon-fide resident/non bon-fide resident thingy, not very sure. cause..you all know la, gf commitment, everyday put coupon also quite taxing on the wallet mah...

thanks in advance.

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

one question about season parking though, 1 bike can only have 1 season ticket to one particular area?

i read about this bon-fide resident/non bon-fide resident thingy, not very sure. cause..you all know la, gf commitment, everyday put coupon also quite taxing on the wallet mah...

thanks in advance.

try calling her side town council and if ok can use her IC as will have proof of the address...

Grounded... :/

so..strictly speaking, only 1 IC can have 1 season ticket? If can, then later got 2 ticket there they scan will crash their little toy or not. lol.

actually bro, they can just key in ur bike number on that little gadget they have to see if u have season parking. i dont and have never put the RFID thingy on my bike and i have checked with the saman auntie at our place, they say its okay one. still can check.

Yup . same . nv displayed b4 .

been covering for very long with RFID disc. No problem at all and never seen my cover removed before. Last time season parking coupon type yes they do remove it....

RFID disc there is actually a chip in the disc so they can just simply scan it. So the aunty now very free and can do more rounding and summon you also faster wahahaha.... Imagine if it can scan thru a vehicle wind screen i think your bike cover shouldnt be any problems.

Sh!t! My RFID disc just flew off my bike! And it's the beginning of a new month!

Hopefully I won't get summoned because of this. :pray:

Anyone knows where can I get another one?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Sh!t! My RFID disc just flew off my bike! And it's the beginning of a new month!

Hi bro... Just go back to the place that you purchase your RFID disc & get the replace... :cheer:

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

my rfid disc kanna hide by my sideboxes... i doubt the parking warden can see it.. but so far so gd.. no summon :cheeky:

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

I think they just key in your vehicle no. then will know if you got valid season parking or not le. Most of our bros here say they never display also never mind mah. I think replacement need like 10 bucks or something.

flew off arh.....replacement is $20/-.

I ganna before, so no point getting a replacement. Just keeo the bike number available for the wardens to key into their handheld can already.

Woah, $20 for that blue piece of crap?? Those bloodsuckers. :giddy: :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Yup it's pretty expensive, mine flew off and i got it replaced at $20 too, after that i make damn sure that the screw is tightened everytime i ride haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

keep it under ur seat or in the box... there is no need to display it

if they need to see the bloody thing with their 2 eyes then it defeats the purpose of using a RFID tag liao

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

question on related matter, so didn't wanna open new thread

i got home late last night / earli morn, and no more lots around my area and adjacent blocks so parked next to the motorcycle lots (but on the side of the road really) then when i got up about 12+ juz now and look out my window saw a neighbourhood patrol car on rounds station there writing down all the bike nos. parked on the road side next to the bike lots

talked to them and they said it's just in case of anything that could happen

i recall reading about another thread here where a biker brother's bike kena hit and run, is it for "just in case" like that or will they check the registration to see if the bike owner really stays around here and if there's season parking? (i got season parking and display it)

last Q for now, which is worse, parking next to the lined lots on the road side or on the pavement / kerb area next to the lots?

thanks! :)

Grounded... :/

Neighborhood patrol car do you mean police cars?

Usually they check if you have a season parking there, no point recording ur plate no. for "just in case" because in any case of hit and run, even if they do record down they also won't know who hit it and ran away lol

I've parked my bike next to bike parking lots which is double yellow line but I didnt get any summon for it because they'll know that there are just too little parking lots for us.